Bumble and bumble Seaweed Shampoo

$18.00 - $44.00
We're sorry, this product is currently unavailable.
Bumble and bumble Seaweed Shampoo is a mild moisturizing daily shampoo for normal hair.

Reviews 

Based on 10 Reviews

1
Nicole
Aug 29, 2011
4 Star Rating
Great Fragrance, Basic Shampoo
My favorite thing about this shampoo is the fragrance. I associate the scent with fresh and clean and it makes for a great shampoo fragrance. I generally experience problems with fragrance in shampoos (dandruff, itchy scalp etc.), but haven't so far with this product in the short amount of time I've used it. However, it still does contain fragrance so people with sensitive skin or dandruff issues should either test the product in a small size or else look for something without perfume or fragrance. I have thin hair, so I like to avoid products that have volumizing agents or products that can cause build-up. Therefore, this shampoo is great because it cleanses any build-up away. On the contrary, there are things I want to point out that could be improved about this seaweed shampoo. First of all, you may have noticed the outrageous price tags accompanying many (or most) of B&b's products. Considering that this shampoo is very basic and contains the same cleansing, lathering and clinging agents as drugstore shampoos, the price tag doesn't really match the caliber of product you're getting. Therefore, you're really just paying for a great fragrance and the label. The ingredients like kelp and other seaweed related extracts really don't do anything drastic to your hair. Another misconception I had about this shampoo was the idea that a small amount would lather well and go a long way. However, I find that the shampoo doesn't lather as well as drugstore brands I've used in the past so I have to use more product to achieve a satisfying amount of lather. It also leaves your hair slightly more tangled after lathering than other shampoos I've used. This isn't a concern if you also use a conditioner after shampooing, but if you are a shampoo only person, I wouldn't recommend the product. Another concern I have is the bottle. I may just be uninformed about B&b's packaging but I would be 5x more sold on this shampoo if I knew that the bottle was made from post-consumer recycled materials. I know I may sound a little critical, but I'm just being honest.
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Verda
Calgary , AB
Feb 2, 2011
5 Star Rating
Itchy Head
This shampoo was suggested by a stylist for people who have itchy scalps. It works great. I have been using it for 3yrs now. I have no itchy scalps. I keep worrying that they will quit producing it. Isn't that alway the way.
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kalen I.
Jan 11, 2011
5 Star Rating
So Shiney!!!
I was relucant to try this shampoo due to the price, but at the urging of my stylist I tried it. I usually wash my hair everyday becuase my hair seemed to get oily and figure this would be the perfect becuase it is ment for everyday washers. Over time is seemed that my hair was not getting oily as fast. Now I wash my hair every other day. In the end it doesn't seem like this shampoo is much more expensive than drug...one 8 oz bottle has lasted me 4 months and it is only half gone!! ( my hair is about 5 inches below my sholder) Plus it leaves my hair very shiney and managable (even with heat styling). At first I was not a fan of the smell, but it was light enough to tolerate, now I really like how light and clean it smells.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ann
FL, USA
Sep 7, 2009
5 Star Rating
Love This Shampoo, Best Ever For Me
This is my HG shampoo (and conditioner - I left a separate review for that). It smells great, very light, very natural, beachy or plant-like scent; definitely not perfume like and I hate products that smell like perfume! It washes well and leaves my hair soft, shiny and manageable. As I said for the conditioner, every time I try something else, I end up coming back to this. At this point I will stick with this - hope they NEVER discontinue it! My hair is fine and I tend to have a oily scalp as well. I use this every day and my hair looks great. Even my dermatologist and my hairdresser commented on how healthy my hair looks.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Leah
Jun 19, 2009
5 Star Rating
Great For Fine Oily Hair
I, like many people out there, have very fine and very oily hair. Before i started using B&b Seaweed Shampoo and Conditioner, my hair would get so disgusting by mid afternoon, i would have to put it up, and i was using Biolage. This product, leaves my hair soft, shiny, and silky and keeps my hair clean all day long. It has a slightly minty sent to it, which, while not unpleasant, can take some getting used to.
9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Laura
California
Jan 8, 2009
5 Star Rating
I Liked It
I just used this shampoo and conditioner for the first time and I absolutely love it. I dont think it smelled bad at all.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Beachblond
Dec 26, 2008
5 Star Rating
Super Soft
After using the B&B Seaweed Shampoo and Conditioner I blow dried my hair, and left out all other hair products. I have just returned from a week in Mexico (havoc on my hair: hot sun, chlorine, salt water, not so nutritional diet) and my hair is so soft, silky, and shiny. I have naturally blonde, thin, medium-length hair, and this does wonders for it.
8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rachel789
Boston, Ma
Dec 14, 2008
5 Star Rating
Love This Shampoo
I love this shampoo. Leaves my hair feeling silky and salon beatiful. Excellent results. Nothing wrong with the scent for me!
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Maggie
Minnesota
Sep 25, 2008
5 Star Rating
Top Notch Product!!
For all you product junkies out there, this is the BEST shampoo I have purchased. Leaves my hair with tremendous volume, lots of shine and downright perky. Also, my hair stays clean for days instead of hours.Love it.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Cory
Clarksville, TN
Aug 13, 2008
3 Star Rating
Just Okay
This product is okay. I also left a review on the conditioner. Its hard to separate the benefits and downfalls of each since I used them together. The smell of this is AWFUL! I almost didnt want to use it. You can get a similar product that smells better and gives the same results much cheaper. This is better than over-the-counter product, but no better than the typical salon product.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
1
Server Name