blowpro Faux Dry Dry Shampoo

$20.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
blowpro Faux Dry Dry Shampoo instantly absorbs natural oils and prolongs style without water!

Reviews 

Based on 23 Reviews

1 2 3
Slc P.
Slp@joyfulheartyoga.com
Oct 10, 2012
5 Star Rating
Finally A Dry Shampoo That's Not Made Of Lighter Fluid!
I've spent a long time looking for a dry shampoo that comes in a spray can but doesn't have butane and propane (e.g., lighter fluid) in it. At long last I've found this, and I love it! There is no aerosol -- you squeeze the soft can and the powder comes out in a fine mist. It's amazing powder -- the smallest amount really sops up oil completely. This was not cheap, but it will last me a long time. I highly recommend it.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
R K.
NYC
Feb 8, 2012
4 Star Rating
Saviour!!!
So glad to have found this. On days when I running late...this allows me to skip washing my hair. Simple dispensing mechanism...absorbs the greasiness on my scalp. The only thing is you have to rub it in really well...I have balck hair, so the white powder can stand out if not brushed well enough. Recommend!
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kristen
Maryland
Nov 28, 2011
5 Star Rating
Best Dry Shampoo I've Used
I've wasted money on quite a few dry shampoos and bought this one because of the other reviews. Bottom line- it works! Its very light and does not show or build up in your hair yet soaks up the oil. it also dispenses well in light little puffs so you don't end up with the white chalky look. Love it! if you are still washing your hair everyday- stop! mine looks so much better now that I only wash every three or four days and now that its adjusted I don't even need to use the dry shampoo as much either!
9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Erinn D.
Brooklyn
Aug 16, 2011
5 Star Rating
Best Dry Shampoo I've Tried
i work at folica.com, so i've tried quite a few dry shampoos. although i like the ones that come in a spray bottle (for ease of use) nothing compares to blow's dry shampoo. its the best ive tried. the product removes all traces of greasiness all day long. thats more than i can say for the spray bottle brands. the bottle is lasting me a really long time, too!

its easy to just sprinkle it in my roots, and then brush around with a comb or fingers until powder disappears. like other reviewers, i have dark hair, so i have to make sure to really blend it in so my hair doesnt appear gray-ish. not a problem, though.

8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sarah
Mar 21, 2011
4 Star Rating
Weekend Wonder
Since my hair can get really greasy, I usually wash it every day. On the weekends I will use this product to freshen up my hair if I choose to go to brunch before I have a chance to shower - it works so well! Like the other reviews here state, if you "mist" too much on it can make my brown hair look a little gray, but by brushing it or massaging it in, it always works. I gave this to a friend who broke her leg and couldn't shower every day but wanted fresh looking hair - she loves it!
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Meghan
Edmond, OK
Mar 17, 2011
4 Star Rating
Oversleeping Lifesaver!
I really, really like this product! I have used a few other dry shampoos and of course, baby powder, but this seems to be the best as far as not showing up in my hair and really taking care of excess oil. Once I got about halfway through the bottle it stopped "misting" the powder out and seemed to get adn stay clogged. However, this was not a big deal to me, I just put some onto my fingertips and massage it in, which works just as well if not better than the misting anyway. Overall very happy with it and will purchase again.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Alecia
Mar 12, 2011
5 Star Rating
Great Dry Shampoo!
I've tried 3 different dry shampoos & this one by far is the most effective. I have dark, fine, oily hair. It's also very long & I hate to wash every day but I also can't stand having greasy hair. My search is over.. this will be my new must have product for between shampoos. It absorbs ALL the oil at my roots and makes my hair look fresh. The only downside is that you do see a little powder at first, but I just brushed it through and it's not noticeable at all. (my suggestion is to use the dry shampoo under the top layer of hair and work it through).
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Liz
Apr 11, 2010
4 Star Rating
This Product Is Amazing!
I had never tried dry shampoo and after reading the reviews to this specific one I decided to go ahead and give it a chance. I absolutely love it. It leaves my hair looking great and truly does absorb all the excess oils at my roots. I definitely recommend this shampoo to anyone who is looking for a way to escape washing their hair everyday. Just be sure to massage the powder in well or else you'll look a little dusty. :)
13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ava
Apr 6, 2010
3 Star Rating
Ingredients
This might be a good product, but reading the ingredient list has me a little worried. It sounds like there is stuff in the product that aren't good for you. (Haven't tried it yet, worried about ingredients, but had to rate it.)
65 out of 72 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Joanne
Apr 2, 2010
5 Star Rating
This Product Deserves More Than Five Stars!
I absolutely love this product. My hair gets oily pretty fast so in order to achieve the fresh hair look, I have to wash it everyday, which is not recommended. But with this, I can skip a day (maybe two) which is better for my hair and scalp. I used to have a spray kind (different brand) but I hated the smell and left white marks on my dark brown hair sometimes. With this one, I don't have any problems. I just "squeeze" some on my hair near the roots, blend with my fingers, and let it sit for a good minute, then I "dust it off". Works great!
17 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name