Alterna Bamboo Smooth Anti-Frizz Shampoo

$22.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Alterna Bamboo Smooth Anti-Frizz Shampoo is a gentle sulfate-free cleanser that improves the overall look and feel of your hair, leaving it smoother and healthier.

Reviews 

Based on 9 Reviews

1
Sue P.
Sep 9, 2013
5 Star Rating
Like The Smooth Look It Gives Me
I have blonde colored hair. Other shampoo made my hair more wavy, bushy look. Since using the Bamboo anti frizz shampoo , my hair is smooth--the way I like it. I think it is worth the $22. It lasts a long time--almost a year since I only wash my hair once a week---my hair is on the dry side so I don't wash it more than that. It may not be as often than most people, but it works for me.
Anna
NY
Jun 1, 2012
3 Star Rating
Just Ok
I like that this shampoo is all natural...that is something really important to me. I don't think it works well for a anti-frizz though. I have long hair that gets really frizzy in the summer and I have not noticed a difference when using this one versus a regular shampoo. AT $20 a bottle it's too expensive for what if offers. I'd also like to mention that I have used the Alterna caviar anti aging shampoo (over$30) and loved it. Maybe this one is just not for me.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jennifer
Richmond, VA
Feb 22, 2012
4 Star Rating
Very Nice Product
I like this product a lot. The smell is not overwhelming, and it is pleasant. The shampoo itself works wonderfully. It really cleans my hair and makes me feel good about not dumping a ton of chemicals on my head and massaging them into my scalp. As far as the cons go, my hair is a bit more frizzy after I use this shampoo than I expected - I flatiron it anyhow, so it isn't a bit deal, but considering that this is supposed to be anti-frizz, I don't really see that as a result. Also, the cost is pretty high, but so far, I really haven't used a lot. I'm probably being a bit more cautious, though, because I don't want to have to buy a new thing soon. Overall, I like this product. I'm not 100% sure if I will buy it again, mostly because of cost, but if you can swing it, I'd say give it a try. There's nothing bad about the product itself, just a little bit pricey.
Monica
St. Louis
Feb 13, 2012
5 Star Rating
Love How My Hair Feels!
I used to be an Aveda advocate, but I've been slowly moving towards other brands also since they are becoming more natural. I love trying out new products, especially if they are natural, chemical free, etc, so I thought I'd give this a whirl. I'm glad I did! I love the smell and how it lathers. I love my hair after I dry it. It's smooth, frizz free and shiny. I use it with the matching conditioner. Great product!
Susan
Southeast
Jan 10, 2012
5 Star Rating
Great Line
I also gave this shampoo a five star rating. As one with wavy, frizzy hair I've tried everything that is for frizzy and smoothing hair. This cleans your hair and I used the conditioner to go with it. My hair is smooth for days even during humidity times and I am very pleased with it. Will continue to buy it.
Cheryl P.
Huntsville, AL
Jul 28, 2011
5 Star Rating
Love How It Makes My Hair Feel And Look!
This product excites me more than any in recent memory. It makes my hair feel so soft, so smooth, so luxurious! It also has a beautiful scent, but is not overwhelming at all.

My hair is thick, not colored, but prone to frizz in the heat. After using the Bamboo line, my hair doesn't feel at all frizzy, and the kendi oil spray just tops it all off perfectly. You can expect to feel a difference in your hair after the first application, I would say.

The shampoo and conditioners are very thick, so they don't drop through your fingers down the drain. But you will need to work it through your hair. Personally, I like that a lot, I lose a lot of money slipping through my fingers down the drain!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lisa
Mar 21, 2011
5 Star Rating
Perfect For Fine Hair!!!!!!
This product is one of the best I have used so far. I have very thin and chemically processed hair so it works wonders for me. Because my hair is on the damaged side I use a leave in conditioner for extra protection and I use the Chi Infusion Shine Spray after I flat iron so that it brings even more shine and smoothness to my hair. Once finished I can't get over how bouncy and clean my hair feels. You wouldn't know my hair was damaged. Most shampoos/conditioners either leave my hair heavy or dry/frizzy. You feel the difference the minute you rinse it out. It doesn't wash away like some others do. Great Stuff and I highly recommend it to anyone!!!!! I turned my co-worker on to it and she has extremely thick/curly/spanish origin hair. She fell in-love with it too!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Dianne
Feb 19, 2011
5 Star Rating
Great Smell
Very good for fried/breakage/chemically damaged hair. Very concentrated so a little bit with much water.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Michele
Louisville, KY
Feb 1, 2011
4 Star Rating
Good Product, But Pricey
I bought both the shampoo and conditioner because I recently colored my hair and wanted hair care that would protect the color as well as fight frizz. I have heard many great things about Alterna products and figured I'd splurge a bit. I like the smell of the products and they make my hair feel so soft! Even if I use gel as a styling product, my hair never feels sticky...just smooth. Twenty dollars for each was a bit pricey for me, but after searching similar products they were about the same...if not more! But if the stuff works...it's worth it, right?
I follow up with the Kendi Dry Oil Mist...and that helps with fly aways!
11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1
Server Name