Liquid Keratin 30 Day BOLD Treatment Starter Kit

$49.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Liquid Keratin 30 Day BOLD Treatment Starter Kit is a revolutionary treatment that infuses dark, coarse, frizzy, curly hair with keratin protein that is naturally missing to loosen, smooth and detangle curls while eliminating frizz with just one application.

Reviews 

Based on 10 Reviews

1
Lacontra C.
Jan 16, 2014
5 Star Rating
Amazing Life Saver.
I am in love with this product I have relaxed my hair for years and since using this product I will never relax my hair again. My hair is healthy and has grown so much since I started this product. Not sure why others have bad results but by far the best I have ever used.
Tess
Sep 11, 2013
4 Star Rating
Read Instructions
To those bad reviews who had color problems the directions say in bold, "for dark hair colors only." It clearly states, do not use on "light hair colors, gray, or blonde highlighted hair."
Landy
FL
Mar 27, 2013
4 Star Rating
Use As Heat Protection
I straighten my kinky curly hair often, and I just started to use this as a heat protector. As a keratin treatment it was OK, but as a protector, so far I think its amazing. I wash my hair and apply a few sprays before blow drying and then again before flat ironing (when hair is dry). My hair is shinier and easier to straighten.
Sherry
Reston, VA
Jul 19, 2012
1 Star Rating
From Blonde To Orange
Can't say if the straightener would work or not because it turned my color treated blonde into a bright orange. Had to rinse it out immediately in an attempt to avoid permanent staining. Very disappointed.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Julia
May 17, 2012
5 Star Rating
Great
I have afro hair and I have not used a relaxer for the past 5 months. Liquid Keratin BOLD works great for me. My hair is now silky and extremly easy to straight, my only advice when using Keratin treatments is; as these treatments contains a high amout of proteins you should use a conditioner which moistures your hair without proteins. If you put too much protein into your hair it will make it break so you need to find the right balance between adding protein and moisture.
9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sattoria W.
Chicago
Dec 25, 2011
5 Star Rating
My New Look
i would recommend this product for any woman to use. i was at first skeptical. but when i got started it was no stopping me. my hair has grown a lot it's very very healthy i love my keratin bold treatment.
Jackie M.
North Jersey
Dec 11, 2011
1 Star Rating
Severe Allergic Reaction
My review is not on product performance but on the side effect / allergic reaction. This product is not for everyone and unfortunately there is insuficient information provided with the labeling / instruction sheet. The instruction sheet simply says "In case of reaction while applying treatment, rinse off immediately and discontinue use". In my case I developed a severe allergic reaction several hours later after completing the application of the "30 day straightener smoother...BOLD treatment, where you have to leave it on for 48 hrs. I rinsed it off immediately (only 8 hrs after application) but the damage was already done. I developed a burning sensation to the scalp, especial the back of my head, the scalp near the forehead, the ears. The skin was hot red with tiny rashes and it burns like a chemical burn.
Two days now after the application and the allergic reaction appears to be getting worse and spreading to my forehead and eye area like wild fire. I will have to see the doctor first thing in the morning. I have called the manufacturer but no answer and there is no information online. This product is not worth the $$ or pain. I will never never recommend this to anyone.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Phyllis
Jul 30, 2011
1 Star Rating
This Is Why A Stand Test If Critical!
all I have to say about this product is you must do the patch test if you have color treated hair. trust me I learned the hard way how important it is the do a strand test. I have ..or should I say had...blond highlights. I didn't notice the color change until I began the flat ironing part of the process. I shampooed immediately but the "orange stain" did not wash out. I have had a keratin treatment before..done by my stylist with great results. I don't know if this has happened to any others who have opted for the at home treatment but for anyone with color treated hair who might be considering this product I urge you to do the strand test first!
6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sanita
Baltimore, MD
Jul 26, 2011
5 Star Rating
Life Saver
I would never right a review of a product but I must for this I have typical BLACK hair and had been going natrual for 3 years (pregnant twice) due to hormonal hair loss and vitamin loss I could not relax my hair at all. I did some research online after a co-worker suggested this.....let me tell you I will never use a relaxer or any other chemicals in my hair I LOVE IT!!! I have a new out look on life after using the product. It might seem pricey but it is well worth it and the cost is comperable when you consider all the other products you may purchase when it is natural or relaxed. I did the treatment my self and it took me about 4 hours but I have alot of hair. But be sure to use the correct tools and a heat resistent brush and comb is a must. LOVING IT
16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Julie W.
Ohio
Mar 23, 2011
5 Star Rating
This Product Is The Best!!!
I bought this kit a few years ago. I was going to a high school reunion (I won't say which one, but here's a hint: when I was in high school I had hip length hair, and I used to iron my hair on an ironing board with a traditional iron. Blow dryers were placed on the market 2 years after I graduated.)

I have very thick hair with an icky wave when air dried. I tried this product in July--30 days before my reunion--and it worked so well that I continued to do so in August for my reunion. Ohio has some horrid weather summer, the worst being the humidity!

I've had multiple sclerosis for over 30 years now, and I always smile when I look back at the pictures from that reunion and how wonderful my hair looked. My MS has progressed to the extent that I don't do too much with it because of the weakness in my arms, but I can assure you that I would have continued to buy this product if my health had not declined.

This product really works, but do read the instructions before applying
41 out of 41 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1
Server Name