GK Hair The Best Juvexin Treatment

$160.00
Out of Stock
GK Hair The Best Juvexin Treatment rejuvenates hair while straightening and strengthening hair for up to 5 months.

Reviews 

Based on 17 Reviews

1 2
Doretta Z.
NY
4 days ago
1 Star Rating
Supposed To Last 5 Months...lasted Me Two Weeks!
I don't usually do reviews but this product was such a waste of money I am!
I had it done at my salon...and originally after I washed it two days later...it was soft and no frizz but still all my natural volume which I'm ok with.
They told me to dye it two weeks later...so two weeks later I went back for my dye...which is Wella liquid and went on a cruise the next day.
I walked outside on the deck and in half an hour my pony tail was the size of a broom! Just like it normally would have been without keratin.
I've had two other Keratin products before...a total of four times..and had amazing results. I could stand out in the pouring rain and my hair got wet...but no frizz...and dried without frizzing naturally once wet by the rain.
My salon told me "it seems the dye, Wella, doesn't agree with it...others have complained" but I'm frizzy and out all the money bc despite the "guaranteed to last five months" they are not making good on it.
Don't waste your money if you dye your hair...or if you have coarse thick hair that frizzes easlily
Rogue
NJ
Jul 20, 2015
5 Star Rating
Love This! Un-poofs My Hair, Leaves The Curls
Okay, I this is the 2nd or 3rd time I have used this product and I love it. I do it myself, not in a salon - and let me tell you - I have 2 left hands when it comes to applying hair product and blow-drying my hair. You'd think after several decades I could get a hang of it and be able to blow-dry my own hair - nope! So at least in the case for this clumsy gal, it works great.

I have super curly (between 3A and 3B) hair but with crazy frizz and volume. I have fought and hated it all my life. I Japanese straightened it for 8 years before I got bored with that and decided to try curly again. Without Global Keratin THE BEST, I probably would go back to straightening. This stuff is awesome. It makes my normally HUGE poofy hair manageable. I don't have to dread 98degree high humidity days. I don't have to freak out at freak thunder storms. The GK THE BEST tames my frizz and volume and leaves me with luscious, soft gorgeous curls.

A couple tips/secrets - it says that you must use their shampoo. That isn't true. I didn't have their fancy clarifying shampoo and I just used soap (yup, that's right soap) because I don't have any shampoo that suds (I am a no-poo-er). It came out perfectly fine. I am far from any sort of professional when it comes to hair. The videos on application say the "blow dry is key" to the process. Well, I cannot even begin to say how awful I am at blowdrying. If I can get this done, anyone can do this. I am better at flat-ironing.

Anyway, I love this product and will continue to use it as I cannot imagine being curly without it.
Julie K.
Clarendon Hills
Mar 13, 2015
5 Star Rating
Best Rinse Out Product!
If you are not a licensed stylist you have no business using a product like this on your own hair... If you use too much or not enough it will effect your out come. If you don't flat iron effectively it will decrease longevity... So please stop complaining that it didn't give you the results you were expecting ...This is one of the truly professional keratins that is rinsed before flat ironed so no gas is emitted!


4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ellen B.
United States
Oct 15, 2014
2 Star Rating
My Stylist Used The Gk On Me
and three weeks later I am not pleased.
I have been doing Keratin and Brazilian for years and the is the fastest my hair has become unruly once again. My hair is frizzy and a bit curly and at times hard to manage.
I am going back to see my stylist this weekend
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Melanie S.
Sarasota, FL
Jul 24, 2014
1 Star Rating
New Formula Is Terrible!
Global (I guess they're calling themselves GK now) used to be the best keratin on the market but this new formula did next to nothing for my extremely curly, frizzy hair, and it caused scalp irritation that lasted three weeks. Why would they have changed a great thing? Mistake.

After a month of nothing, I used UNCURLY and fortunately it's as good as the old Global was. In Florida, keratin is NOT an option for my kind of hair.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Juliana
Feb 25, 2014
1 Star Rating
Don't Recommend For Curly Hair
I have very curly hair and I had this done to decrease the frizz. My hair stylist only left in on for 20 minutes in efforts to decrease the frizz w/o losing my curl. After she flat ironed it I loved my straight hair, very soft and flat, less fly aways. But my beautiful spiral curls are gone! I know have wavy, flat hair. Some say it looks okay, but I had much better hair before the treatment. Also, my scalp tingled and burned initially, then itchy for a few days, but even worse, very FLAKY for a good 2 weeks afterwards! Gross!

It's now been a little over a month and I think my hair is even less wavy and just kinda blah. The only thing I still like about it is less fly aways/frizz when I pull it up into a bun or pony tail. I would not get it done again and do not recommend it for curly haired girls that don't want to lose some curl.

5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Leigh F.
Atlanta, Georgia
Nov 26, 2013
1 Star Rating
Disappointed--not What It Used To Be
I've been doing my own keratin for 4 years. Global (or now they're calling it GK) used to be the best of all keratins but it's been ruined. This one 1) irritated my scalp for about a week afterward and I'm NOT sensitive; 2) did not adequately smooth out my hair when I blow dried/flat ironed; 3) gave me only so/so frizz resistance--when it was really humid outside, which it is often where I live, my hair pouffed more than I want. It was like 45% of what it used to be, if that makes sense. Very, very frustrating because this used to be the best, IMO. Should never have messed with a good formula. At this point, Uncurly and Revel are the only diy keratins that blocks humidity really well and gets my hair smooth enough.
9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jennifer
Aug 31, 2013
5 Star Rating
A Miracle
I had this treatment done at the salon and it was a miracle worker. I have very thick, wavy, curly hair and lived in Florida. I was not so concerned with getting my hair completely straight as I was with having it feel and look healthy which is totally what this product did for me. It was so smooth, silky, and soft. When I would blow dry it straight, I did not have to put much effort into it and I did not have to used a flat iron until about 4 months later. It does not have any formaldehyde or harsh chemicals so it is a very healthy deep conditioning treatment. The only bad part is that it's so expensive.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Pedra T.
United States
Aug 5, 2013
5 Star Rating
Truly Amazing
I use this and the shampoo condition and leave in condition great products!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jessica S.
United States
Aug 5, 2013
5 Star Rating
Excellent
My hair dresser uses this product on me and I use the Shampoo and Conditioner to upkeep it. I can keep my frizz and beautiful hair for well over five months! Great product!!!
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name