Smooth 'N Shine Therapy - Silk Fusion Sixty-Second Critical Repair 13.5 oz

$4.99
Out of Stock
Smooth 'N Shine Therapy - Silk Fusion Sixty-Second Critical Repair will moisturize, repair, and protect damaged hair.

Reviews 

Based on 17 Reviews

1 2
Curly S.
Orlando
Aug 14, 2011
5 Star Rating
Best Treatment For Naturally Curly Hair
This deep conditioning treatment leaves my hair soft, moisturized, and manageable. I have naturally curly hair and recently went natural by chopping 6 inches of the relaxer out off my hair. As most curly's, I have dry hair, but after using this weekly my hair stays moisturized along with using Smooth N Shine other moisturizing products. I use this treatment once a week when I wash my hair and put a shower cap on and leave it on for 5 minutes. The first photo is when I originally did the big chop and the second photo are the results from using this repair treatment. The results are absolutely amazing!
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Shar-pei M.
Jul 8, 2011
5 Star Rating
Excellent For Type 2b Curly Hair
This is an excellent product for folks with type 2b curly hair. I use it with each wash and it guarantees me a great hair day...even in hot, humid, summer weather. It's a great value...cannot wash my hair without it!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Karen
Chicopee
Jun 30, 2011
5 Star Rating
More Than Miracle!!
I tried it right the way! I was afraid that I will get bad results after I read the reviews.But It was really the best product ever!I was thinking of using Keratin or perms again ,after I got a lot of damage in my hair..But Now I will use this product forever!!!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Maria D.
United States
Jun 16, 2011
5 Star Rating
Miracle Worker!!
Bought this product on a whim at Target and was so surprised at how well it worked! My hair is very thick and course and extremely dried out from an at-home hair dye kit and from daily straightening with a flat iron. I used this product paired with an anti-frizz heat protectant polishing serum and after two uses, my hair feels soft and healthy again! My dried ends are gone and my hair feels moisturized and soft even after I straightened it. I will definitely be using this product for life!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Voiceu
New York, NY
May 26, 2011
2 Star Rating
This Product Was A Waste For My Hair.
I am a product junkie and I have tried a lot of products through out my life time. This didn't do anything for my hair. I shampooed my hair and used this left it on my hair for the 60 seconds and it didn't work. No smooth, no shine, no slip nothing.... Then I tried it a little longer in my hair out of the shower to see if maybe I needed a little more silk fusion tlc but nothing. This product left my hair feeling dry and with waxy build up. This did not deliver. I actually threw it out.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jessica
New Jersey
Aug 21, 2010
5 Star Rating
Didn't Expect Much But Then I Was Wrong
At first I thought that I wasn't going to get much from this critical repair. My mom bought it for me actually. I shampoo and conditioned my hair like usual. I use a deep conditioner once a week, so I decided to try it out yesterday. I used a good-sized amount and worked throughout my hair. I put a shower cap on, but left it on for more than a minute. I left it on for 5-10 minutes then rinsed it. It left my hair feeling bouncy, weightless, and moisturized. I would definitely buy it again. Even my dry ends have been repaired.
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Karla
Jun 1, 2010
5 Star Rating
Perfect For Thin Straight Hair!
My hair is thin and stick straight and this product is amazing! Not only does it take the tangles out it adds a nice subtle glitter to your hair and seems to make my hair thicker. My husband uses it too so I have to order more...lol!
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Monique
Feb 19, 2010
5 Star Rating
The Only Thing I Use!!!
My hair is all natural, no chemicals, straight up black! Silk n Shine is the ONLY product I use on my hair. It sets the ringletts in just right and leaves my hair soft and manageable. I would not use anything else! I can see if your hair is processed why you may not want to use it because it is heavy but for the sister with natural hair...it is a great option. Monique P., Michigan
10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Michelle
San Diego, CA
Feb 4, 2010
5 Star Rating
Works Great
I flat iron my hair a lot and I have very curly and thick hair. Before I started using this I would just use regular conditioner. I then saw it a store one day and decided to try it since I have used this brand before. When I used it my hair immediatly became soft and smooth. I was able to brush my hair without the tangles and ripping. I told my husband to use it one time and now he likes using it too. If you want your hair to be smooth this is the way to go. I have split ends and when I use this I allow my hair to dry and than flat iron it and it comes out sooo smooth. Almost salon smooth..
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jessica
Dec 18, 2009
1 Star Rating
Like Putting Crisco In Your Hair
From the past reviewers I thought I would try it and it is now a complete waste of money. It made my hair unmanageable. I have thicker hair that is damaged from hair straighteners and i thought that it would help. I followed the instructions exactly and after "rinsing" it for a good 15 minutes my hair felt more fried and like a put Crisco in my hair. My sister tried it and she got the same results. Save your $5 bucks and find a different product.
6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
1 2
Server Name