Phyto 9 Daily Ultra Nourishing Botanical Cream - Ultra Dry Hair 1.7 oz.

We're sorry, Phyto has not authorized Folica to sell this product.


Email Phyto

Visit Phyto Site

Phyto 9 Daily Ultra Nourishing Botanical Cream - Ultra Dry Hair, porous hair. 9 special plant ingredients soften, hydrate and strengthen hair when used daily.

Reviews 

Based on 8 Reviews

1
Jessica
San Francisco
Oct 29, 2011
5 Star Rating
Perfect For Dry Hair
Phyto 9 makes a huge difference in the shine and manageability of my hair. It absorbs quickly and hydrates my dry, color treated hair. I use it on damp hair, last time I forgot to apply, my hair was dryer than usual and tangled more easily. A pea-sized amount is enough for my med-long hair so this small tube really does last. It's nice layered under Phytomist for tangle-y hair days, and mixed with an equal amount of Phytodefrisant for frizzier days. I think this product is fantastic and would highly recommend.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tyra
Detroit, MI
Dec 29, 2009
5 Star Rating
Unlike The Rest
I am black not bi-racial with 3c/4a hair. Phyto 9 along with using the sham/cond and pre-cond treatment for ultra dry hair by Phyto is great for ME. I noticed the persons comment above, it seems the product is being used incorrectly. It is not a leave in and if it leaves a film you're using too much. I use the product as directed. Daily. This is a better alternative to the petrolatum/mineral oil greases I grew up on. They did not moisturize they coated. The shine from grease is superficial. Using Phyto 9 I have a natural shine that I thought coarse hair like mines was not able to get. I thought that shine was only for TV hair. I have not needed an oil sheen/glosser on my hair in 4 years! This is not you typical run of the mill quick fix moisturizer. This is a permanent healthy supplement for your hair!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Meg
Bayville, New York, Usa
Dec 27, 2009
5 Star Rating
This Works For Me
I had very curly hair. Recently used a relaxer on it and found I needed a leave in conditioner. This has worked great. I use it on toweled dried hair. Recommend it highly.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mimi
Jun 29, 2009
3 Star Rating
Good
I noticed some of the girls complained of dry hair when they used this on towel dried hair and I experienced the same thing. But I only use it as a daily moisturizer and its not too bad. Hair has a slippery feel after using it so it needs to be well distributed in hair. I was expecting more out of this daily moisturizer but I havent found better yet. Maybe my expectations are too high...But I really dont advise you to use it on towel dried hair, I rather the phytomist and on the other hand, i dont like using the phytomist on dry hair, works better on towel-dried hair. It kinda smells like plants but its very faint and disappears as you put it on your hair.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rhonda
May 8, 2009
1 Star Rating
Not What I Expected...
I purchased this product hoping to help cure my dry frizzy hair...especially since I was planning on using a flat iron more often. Well, after reading so many reviews about this product really helping dry curly hair...I gave it a try and I cannot see any improvement. It just weighs down my hair and makes it feel greasy. I was so disappointed to say the least. I am going to give Sebastian Potion 9 a try next...
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Alice
California
Apr 3, 2009
1 Star Rating
Phyto Is Over Rated And Over Priced!
I use this with the phytocyane. I just leave it in my damp hair after a shower and let my hair air dry. But once my hair completely dries, it leaves my hair very dried out with a weird white residue on the ends of my hair. Instead of moisturizing, it coats the hair with a film that weighs down hair. I have not noticed any improvement in hair texture after using the whole tube. Ive tried leave in conditioner/creams from pantene better than this at a much lower price! Definately disappointed!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Candice
TX
Jul 11, 2008
5 Star Rating
Great For Dry Hair
This product (along with the whole PHYTO line) is great. I have thick, frizzy, dry curly hair that I blow dry straight. This product makes hair much softer and more manageable.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rbc
NYC
Jul 1, 2008
5 Star Rating
Pricey - But I Like It
Phyto is a great product, but you may burn a hole in your wallet purchasing Phyto. You dont get much for what you pay for (less than 2 oz) but it is a good product. It did leave my hair moisturized with no residue. What amazingly worked for me was a mixture of Phyto 9 & Phyto Defrissant before blowdrying. It left my hair soft & silky.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1
Server Name