Matrix Biolage Ultra Hydrating Balm

$18.00 - $22.00
We're sorry, this product is currently unavailable.
Biolage Ultra-Hydrating Balm is an essential step in the Biolage Ultra-Hydrating System for very dry, thick, coarse hair. It helps seal the cuticle, lock out humidity and eases away frizz.

Reviews 

Based on 10 Reviews

1
Melissa D.
Bronx,New York
Jun 4, 2011
5 Star Rating
It's Great!
I purchased this conditioner after reading so many good reviews. I used it as a deep conditioner leaving it in for 30 minutes. After I washed it out my hair felt so soft. After I blow dried and flat ironed my hair still felt soft. I also noticed that my hair stopped breaking after two uses. Over all,I have to say this was well worth the money. I'm glad I have the tub with the pump,it should last me a good while.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Miranda B.
Charleston, West Virginia
Apr 27, 2011
5 Star Rating
Awesome !!
I straighten my hair every day and color it a lot, so my hair is really really dry & slightly frizzy on my ends. This stuff is awesome! You see teenagers with really shiny, silky hair? That's what mine looks like if I use this. This stuff is just unbelievable. I most definitely recommend this product to anybody. It transforms your hair to such healthy looking, beautiful, silky hair!!! Recently I have tried to turn my hair blonde and it fried my hair and my hair fell out and what I do got of hair is sooo thin and it's like I got an afro when i get out of the shower. where my hairs so dry it mattes together. I still use this stuff and it fixes it! My hair is sooo silky, and gorgeous(even on my fried hair). I love it!
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ashley
Feb 10, 2011
5 Star Rating
Amazing!
i have very curly frizzy hair that i straighten and scrunch which leaves it dry. when i found this conditoner it worked like magic. i love it!
Shay M.
Missouri
Aug 28, 2010
5 Star Rating
Best Condtioner In The World!
I have extremely frizzy, dry hair. This product has brought my hair back to life again. The first week that I used it, I received numerous compliments. It has nearly eliminated my frizzy and leaves my hair shiny and nourished. I HIGHLY recommend this product.
I also use it with the shampoo which is amazing too!
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Bernadette
May 2, 2009
5 Star Rating
Ultra Hydrating Balm...
I love this conditioner. I have thick coarse hair that tangles easy and can be a mess to comb after washing. When I rinse this conditioner out my hair feels like silk. I follow with the spray leave-in and it makes my hair easy to manage. I have used All Soft, Pureology, Ojon and many others. This is by far the best conditioner for thicker or coarse hair.
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anonymous
Sep 25, 2008
5 Star Rating
Simply The Best
I have extraorinarilly thick hair. I cant put a hair band around more than twice. Besides the thickness, my hair is very course and a little dry. This product is one of the very few that is made for thick, course hair and I love it. The shampoo and conditioner, when used together produce amazing results. On occasion I use one of the moisture rich Matrix styling products as well and they all work well together. If you have thick, course or dry hair, this is the product for you. I know you wont be dissappointed.
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Char
San Diego, CA
Mar 27, 2008
5 Star Rating
First Time User- Very Impressed!!!
I had extremely dry, strawlike hair (dried out from bleaching and coloring) and I wanted a super hydrating conditioner. I read the reviews for this product, and I thought Id try it because it was decently priced. After about 3 weeks of using it I noticed a HUGE difference in my hair. I even went to the hair salon 6 weeks after I had started using this conditioner and the hair stylist actually complimented me on my hair!!! She said my hair was in really great condition and it was really soft!!! That has NEVER happened to me before (my hair has always been super dry with split ends). I am definitely going to keep using this product!
7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Evil Charity
Sacramento, CA
Oct 12, 2007
5 Star Rating
What She Said...
I have curly hair also that I straighten often. Ive used this conditioner for a long while now and I wont use anything else! Ive a zillion other salon brad conditioners. This stuff is the best if you have curly or dry hair.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Carol
Beaverton, Oregon
Oct 12, 2007
5 Star Rating
Wonderful Product!
This is the best conditioner I have ever used and I have tried dozens of products! I have very curly, dry, color-treated hair and it makes my hair soft, smooth, and hydrated. I can tell a big difference in my hair the minute I put on this conditioner. I use a flat iron and this really helps keep my hair from drying out. You only have to use a very small amount of this conditioner. It also has a yummy smell. If you have dry and/or curly hair this is the product for you.
12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lauren
L.a.CA
Jul 28, 2007
5 Star Rating
Great For My Thick Curly Hair!!!
I love this product! I have relatively curly thick hair that I wear both curly and straight and either way, it used to get kinda frizzy after a while. Now my hair is much less frizzy, and just looks so shiny and healthy- Im very happy with the over-all results. I use it with Biolage normalizing shampoo or ultra hydrating shampoo and my hair always looks and feels amazing! It makes for easy, tangle free combing and helps replenish lost moisture from heat styling (SEDU flat iron of course). When compared to other conditioners I have used, this is the all around winner. I will continue to use this product, because I definitelycan feel the difference in my hairs appearance when i dont use it. I love Biolage, and it was reccomended to me by quite a few other people, so if you havent tried their products, youre missing out. THey have something for everyone!
7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1
Server Name