Leonor Greyl Huile de Palme 3.2 oz.

$52.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Leonor Greyl Huile de Palme is a beautifying oil that detangles, softens and protects your dry length and ends.

Reviews 

Based on 8 Reviews

1
Stephanie
Feb 28, 2013
5 Star Rating
Effective And Easy To Use
I am always on the lookout for an effective deep conditioner that can be applied prior to shampooing (I lack the patience to shampoo, apply a conditioner, wait 15-30 minutes, and rinse out). The Leonor Greyl Huile de Palme seems to really penetrate into the hair shaft, leaving my hair sleek and well moisturized (but not greasy or lank). Love that I can apply it before I shampoo in the shower!
Erika
Jul 23, 2012
4 Star Rating
Great For The Beach!
I love this product in general- I use it as a pre-shampoo conditioning treatment on my frizzy, kinky, curly hair. What I really love this product for though, is when I'm at the beach or going swimming. It forms an awesome barrier against the elements so your hair isn't dry and tangled at the end of the day. It also allows me to go in the water and come out with my hair under some control (no perfect ringlets but definitely looking moist and juicy as opposed to crispy tangles). Great for swimmers and surfers I think.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tamara
Dec 19, 2011
4 Star Rating
Conditions With Out Weighing Down My Hair
I put this in my hair every night before I shampoo in the morning. It deep conditions and leaves your hair soft and shiny. While it's true that you can probably buy a tub of palm oil or coconut oil at the grocery store and it will do the same thing, you would have to put up with smelling like you've been deep fried (I've tried it, not my thing). The Hulle de Palm comes in a pretty bottle, and smells great, and it feels luxurious to massage this beautiful product into your hair. This hair oil is heavily fragranced, it smells like an expensive classic perfume. If you're sensitive to strong perfume smells, this product isn't for you. It's a little annoying how it solidifies and you have to run it under hot water to use it. I wish they would have put it in a container that would allow you to access it as a solid.If you're a practical penny pincher and just want want to condition your hair, and don't care if you smell like fast food all night- get a tub of palm oil. If you want to pamper yourself, and feel like you're in a Paris spa (I know I do!) - get this product.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jessica
San Francisco
Oct 31, 2011
4 Star Rating
Wonderful Smelling And Effective
I was very excited to find this product available at folica, as I kept reading about it. The treatment really works to hydrate and soften hair without being overly greasy. A little goes a loooong way, so you only need to use a few drops for your entire head before shampooing or (even better) at bedtime. I would recommended changing your pillowcases in the morning unless your skin likes the coconut oil/fragrances.

Aside from the smell and packaging, this isn't any better/different than using pure natural coconut oil. That said, I still think it's an effective luxury treatment and worth the splurge. It will last a really long time and looks lovely on your vanity.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Marcia
Miami, FL
Oct 19, 2011
5 Star Rating
I Love It
I love it and so does my hair. I highly recommend it as the ultimate luxury treatment for your hair.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Marcia
Miami, FL
Oct 19, 2011
5 Star Rating
I Love It
I love it and so does my hair. I highly recommend it as the ultimate luxury treatment for your hair.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Christy K
San Francisco, CA
May 21, 2009
5 Star Rating
This Is An Amazing Product - I Love It!!
LOVE IT! This product is a must have for anyone who has dry hair. I use it 3-4 times a week before I shampoo, and sometimes I even sleep with it! Im going to Mexico soon and will be sure to have this with me. Its perfect to put on before you go out in the sun or the pool. It keeps your hair really protected. And, it does not weigh my hair down at all. Its super lightweight and rinses completely clean. I couldnt live without it. Seriously...my hair is totally transformed!
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jen Blanchfield
Newport Beach, CA
May 21, 2009
5 Star Rating
Leonor Greyl Huile De Palme
This product is so incredibly awesome! Thank you Folica for carrying this! I was first introduced to this product when I got a hair and scalp treatment at a spa in Napa! I have super dry hair, so they parted and massaged it in to my hair for 30 minutes! It was heaven. I left there and didnt purchase it then, so happy to have a source now! It also has UVA/UVB protection for when youre in the sun. I put it on before going out in the sun or in the pool and leave it on as long as possible, then shampoo out. I really see a difference in my hair. Its shiny, soft and beautiful. I recommend this product for anyone with dry hair.
12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1
Server Name