Kerastase Nutritive Aqua-Oleum

We're sorry, Kerastase has not authorized Folica to sell this product.


Email Kerastase

Visit Kerastase Site

Kerastase Nutritive Aqua-Oleum is a set of four instant treatments for repairing and deeply conditioning all degrees of dry and sensitive hair.

Reviews 

Based on 9 Reviews

1
Jessica F.
San Francisco
Oct 31, 2011
3 Star Rating
A Nice Ritual, Not Too Effective
I was excited to try this Kerestase treatment, since I've heard great things, and I love the line in general. My hair has been very dry from the summer sun so I purchased this hoping to re-hydrate, soften, and add shine to revive my hair.

Although I enjoyed the ritual (towel dry hair, spray product, massage hair/scalp, let sit, rinse), and the lovely smell (per usual for Kerastase) I can't say the product was worth the price for me. It conditioned and left me with added shine, although no more than a typical hair mask or pre-treatment. It's a little messy/slippery and the first time I used it the glass bottle slipped out of my hand in the shower! Luckily the bottle didn't break, but the next time I used it out of the shower, which is a bit of a hassle.

I have two vials left so I will either try them with heat, or give away to a friend with different hair needs.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Maria
NY
Dec 23, 2010
5 Star Rating
Can Fix The Worst Form Of Damage
I started using this when I had bleach blonde highlights that made my hair similiar to straw. After using this product, that "hair" would turn to actual hair lol If you have thin hair you dont even need the entire bottle for one treatment.

Now I have just color no highlights, so I use it only once a month or less (Im cheap :)

There is an even better treatment out now that looks simliar to this one, it is even better but so far i do not see it on folica. The bottles look similar and same color scheme, but the applicator, its only a cap with a pump that you put on top of the glass bottles. It is far better because it not only makes extremely damaged "hair" into beautiful real hair like this one does, it gives the hair more streingh (this one makes hair baby soft), so for my thin hair this is better. And it is better because when you put it on in the shower, it doesnt start dripping off your hair (this one does, so for this one you have to try your best to get rid of the water in your hair before application).

I will be getting this product (or the other similar one that i mentioned) for my little teenage cousin that started playing with bleach and destroying her hair.
6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Adrianna
Dec 16, 2010
5 Star Rating
Salon Superb!
I use to pay $25 an application at my salon for this. They would never tell me how I could buy directly from them or retail. Then I got sneaky and memorized the name and began my search. SUCCESS! Now I get the same treatment at home. Easy, simple, leaves my hair feeling so great! I use once a month. Hair always feels great and looks glossy.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ge
Nov 8, 2010
2 Star Rating
Never Order Again
It didn't do anything for my hair. The box arrived open and smashed. The samples weren't there. Bad experience!
8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Karen
Iowa
Oct 21, 2010
5 Star Rating
I Love This Product And Will Always Use It!
I love this product. I use it every 8 weeks and my hair is shiney and like silky. My stylist used to charge $25 an application but I purchased it and apply it myself. Your hair will look and feel great.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Xiomara P.
Cleveland, OH
Sep 21, 2010
5 Star Rating
Excellent Product!
This is like a miracle product for my hair. I have thick curly latina hair. This products makes my hair nice and super soft. After I'm done drying my hair under the hair dryer and use my flat iron my hair is silky and frizz free. Excellent buy!! I also recommend using this product after the Kerastase Bain-Oleo Relax Shampoo and Masque. These products are worth every penny!!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Denise
Atlanta, GA
Aug 24, 2010
5 Star Rating
Fantastic Miraculous Product
I first came across this product in my hair salon and fell in love with it. They charge $25 per treatment. I figured out what they were using and decided to buy it for myself to use at home. Expensive product either way, but much more economical to do it yourself at home.

I love how it feels like you are spraying water on your hair, but yet it instanly detangles and smoothes. Not greasy in the least. It's really the most amazing hair product I have ever used, and I'm so glad I found it. I Will never be without this stuff! I have fine hair and a lot of it that can tend to frizz when humid or dry out in the winter. It replaces lost elasticity in my hair and straightens the cuticle. I can't say enough good things about it.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jennifer
United States
Jan 6, 2010
5 Star Rating
Great Conditioning Treatment
The first time I tried this was at Maximus salon in Westbury, NY and I've been hooked since - except it's less expensive purchasing through folica and applying at home. The treatment is easy to apply and makes hair so soft and increases the shine. I have very thick hair and fry it with blowouts and the flat iron, but my hair still is healthy and I owe that to the Kerastase products and aqua-oleum.
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Chris
Rochester, NY
Jun 23, 2009
4 Star Rating
Salon Quality For 1/2 The Price
I visit one of the higher priced salons in our area and they offered a softening/conditioning treatment for $25. Come to find out, they applied this product! Instead of paying $25 per treatment, I now have 4 treatments for $50. Application takes minutes and you do not have to leave the product in for any amount of time; apply and rinse. My hair was noticeably softer for about two weeks. My only regret is that it doesnt last longer!
9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1
Server Name