ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair 4 oz.

$10.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
ApHogee Treatment for Damaged Hair stops hair breakage and rebuilds hair structure for six weeks. Ideal for permed, tinted or relaxed hair.

Reviews 

Based on 235 Reviews

1 2 3 24
Toni
United States
Mar 29, 2014
5 Star Rating
Back Again!!!!
Ok. I am back again for another review. I reviewed this product back in 2010. And I still stuck by it 100%. In 2010 I was going back and forth between relaxed hair and transitioning to natural hair and then relaxing it again. In between that I would use this 2 step treatment. My hair responds very well to be using this product. It would only shed a few strands if any after just on use. I am currently natural and have been since 2011. And let me tell you that is no walk in the park. Being natural is an experimental process. You have to find the right balance between protein and moisture that will help you retain length, but refrain from being brittle and limp. I have had plenty of set backs just being natural because I was learning my hair all over again. In the process of my natural hair journey I rediscovered Aphoger again. I am thrilled to have found it and just in time. My hair was damaged due to the harsh winter that we had. I was wondering why all my friends who have been natural just as long as me were getting hair down to their backs and i as stuck barely getting to shoulder length hair. Well protective styling is they key for them. I subjected my hair to this windy weather we have here in illinois and no matter how much I moistirized my hair it was dry, brittle and weak. In January I got a sew in installed and kept that in for 5 weeks. My hair grew tremendously and when I took my install down i could see that i had length but my ends were in bad shape. I decided to trim and inch and a half off and once i did that my hair transformed. I then imcorporated this two step treatment again and my hair is thanking me. Now it will be able to retain moisture properly. I do currently take hairfinity hair vitamins as well and that is what prompted me to trim my ends because results do show better with healthy hair. I am happy that i can incorporate Aphogee into the mix again.
Dolly
Sep 7, 2013
4 Star Rating
After Relaxer Deep Conditioner
I am a black female with chemically treated hair (relaxers no coloring) I perm my hair about 4-5 times a year. Just to give you an idea of my hair texture, It's very soft fine, almost "wiggish" I've been told. I can step out the shower and put mouse in my hair and it will curl up or just put gel in it and it will be slick in a pony tail, but as soon as a couple of months pass it starts to get stiff and coarse. I have experienced breakage and split ends my whole life, my hair never grows past my shoulders, it's beyond brittle and paper thin. I used protein conditioners (redken line) in the past, but it left my hair feeling so dry and brittle that I kind of stopped using them. This past summer I just let my hair go. I was severely depressed and literally stayed in the house all day. By the time I snapped out of it (3 months later) my hair was a matted mess. I literally brushed my hair only like once a week and washed it like once a month. It was time for a perm and I knew I was going to need a serious deep conditioner, so I picked up from the beauty supply store along with hask placenta and the olive oil bamboo deep conditioner (both smell amazing). After a long fight between the perm and my hair, the perm won. It was super slick, but I did have alot of hair loss because I hadn't combed it in so long. I opened up the aphogee protein conditioner step one and it smelled like a dead body was hiding in my shower. I prayed to GOD step two would mask the smell. I put it in my hair and it stung really bad, I guess from reacting with the perm you know the pores in your scalp are wide open at that point. I cursed alot from pain, but within 2 minutes it stopped burning. I got under the hair dryer and about 30 minutes later I had "Something About Mary Hair", beyond stiff, crunchy and just defying gravity. My shoulders, neck, and back were extra crusty from the protein. I was highly confused and equally disgusted, I got back in the shower immediately. While I was rinsing it out I noticed that my hair seemed alot stronger and had more substance to it, but it was still silky in a way. Once I put step two (which literally smells like rite aid perfume) it felt even more silky and stronger. I put my hask placenta and bamboo packets on top and I am going to sleep with them in. Those really helped with the smell. All in all not bad for $3.00 I need more time to decide if I would use the product again.
4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Californiatan C.
Jul 14, 2013
4 Star Rating
Californiatan
After my hair lost it's natural glow when I dyed it blonde, I began looking for a hair oil to restore its healthy sheen. Not only does the Shielo Hair Oil have a wonderful smell, it made my hair silky soft and gave it a lustrous shine.

I tried many different hair conditioning products, only to be left disappointed. Many of the other hair oils I tried either did nothing for my hair, or left my hair incredibly greasy. Shielo's Oil is the first conditioning treatment that has left my hair silky soft and shiny without weighing it down.
14 out of 17 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Mj V.
Jun 3, 2013
5 Star Rating
Miracle For Fine Thin Hair
I am caucasion with fine, thin,straight hair that is resistant to perms and damages very easily. Every time I tried to do something to make my hair look better - it became severely damaged and looked worse. Perms were the only answer to having fuller hair but unfortunately they would almost always either fry my hair or fall out. A brilliant hairdresser finally got a perm to take in my hair almost thirty years ago using aphogee right on the rods. It was a miracle. I moved away and have been asking for aphogee but nobody seemed to know what it was or how to use it. I looked for it everywhere but was misspelling it.(apagee, apogee,etc.) Stumbled across it on follica and thought I hit the lottery. Without aphogee a perm is not an option for me.The results are AMAZING11 It is about a five hour process...with the wrapping, perm set time, and almost two hours under the dryer until the aphogee completely dries, then the neutralizer, the rinsing, and the moistureizer, but for me its worth it. Anyone with fine straight hair should try this because it allows you to do things to your hair that you normally couldn't do. I go back for highlights 3 weeks after the perm just like a normal person and my hair looks great. use aphogee bout once a month and get the perms 3 or 4 times a year.
9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mkb
Ottawa, ON
Mar 27, 2013
5 Star Rating
Lifesaver!
I never write reviews but after using the Aphogee Protein Treatment I absolutely had to.

I was a little nervous about using the protein treatment at first because of some of the negative reviews, but my fears were instantly erased the moment I rinsed my hair out. My hair felt STRONG! I didn't have any breakage, no tangles, and it was SHINY.

I put the balancing moisturizer in afterwards, left it in overnight, and then rinsed it the next morning. I didn't shampoo my hair until the day after that.

Two days later I had blonde highlights put into my hair which would normally turn my hair into straw for a few days, but this didn't happen!

The Aphogee Protein Treatment is EXACTLY what my hair has needed, and it will always be a staple in my cabinet.
11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Annalisa
Dec 29, 2012
5 Star Rating
Great Products
i think this product should be rated a 10
i fried my hair with too many dyes job and i just found out i have a medical condition that weakens my hair.i bought aphoogee and applied it 3 times....et voila' my hair are back beautiful and silky like when i was a teenager(im 47),i truly can't stand the smell but hey its worthed the results!!!!!terrific!!!
ps: i've been using the most expensive stuff available on the market,your products are better than my 60 dollars hair mask.....no comparison!!!thank youuuu
18 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Heather A.
Canada
Nov 12, 2012
5 Star Rating
Wonderful Product!
Like many other reviewers on here, my hair was so damaged that if I ran my fingers through my hair, many strands and broken pieces would follow. I could not even iron my ends flat if I wanted to because they were so damaged. I relaxed my hair a few months ago however deep conditioning treatments, constant trimmings and the limited use of my flat iron (to my roots only) did not help. I discovered this product after doing a search online on how to stop my hair from breaking and after reading many reviews on folica I decided to give it a try. Before I used this product I trimmed off an inch of hair even though my hair was so damaged I could easily have taken off 4 inches. I used this product exactly as directed and when it came time to blow dry my hair I used a diffuser attachment. I used the aphogee balancing moisturizer after the treatment but because I used so much my hair felt a bit greasy afterward. I washed it again two days later and am extremely pleased with the results. I can't believe how different my hair looks and feels! My hair is not breaking in my hand or on my brushes anymore and even the amount of hairs that are falling out is drastically reduced. My ends feel strong and soft. If your hair is damaged like mine was then I recommend that you buy this product and if you are worried about the results then do a test patch.
18 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
K I.
USA
Nov 4, 2012
5 Star Rating
Finally, A Solution For My Relaxed And Weakened Hair
I am a black woman with relaxed hair that is fine and weak and never grows past my shoulders. After much research, I have learned that protecting my weakened ends and restoring lost protein to the hair shaft is key in keeping the length of my hair as it grows in between relaxers. Aphogee protein treatment is the solution for me. Combined with wearing protective hair styles so my hair doesn't brush against my clothing, Aphogee has restored strength to my hair shaft and dramatically reduced the breaking off of the weakened ends. I love this product and have been using it for 3mos now. My hair has changed and I don't see the evidence of so much breakage that I used to before using it. It really works. I am amazed and grateful that I can continue to relax my hair without the tradeoff of damage and breakage.
11 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kerry M.
United States
Oct 8, 2012
5 Star Rating
Awesome Product
I was sceptical when I first seen this product. I have very fine hair that is is colored and permed. I can never get my hair to grow past the middle of my back because it breaks off. After 1 use my ends are sealed and the condition of my hair is remarkable. My ends dried at the same rate as the rest of my hair because it was so moisturized. The smell is not that bad and the conditioner smells like mens cologne. I will definitely use it again and have told all of my family and friends what a great benefit it is for your hair.
10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sherry W.
PA
Sep 14, 2012
5 Star Rating
I Can't Stop Touching My Hair!!
I bought this on amazon after reading numerous reviews. I was a bit scared to try it bc a few ppl said it made their damaged hair worse, and Lord knows I didn't need that! My fine blonde hair was fried ala Barbie doll by a salon and breaking off by the handful daily. I cried many a tear at my bathroom sink as I combed thru it....Ever. So. Gently. Only to come away with huge strands in my comb. And my hair's fine to begin with. At this rate I was going to end up bald. Not helpful to the self-esteem. I had tried all kinds of different protein/conditioning combinations, including a weekly egg/yogurt/honey/olive oil mask...which did nothing, btw. spent too much $ on stuff that had great reviews like Bed Heads Dumb Blonde "Reconstructor". Which smelled amazing but didn't work any better than the egg mask. This 2 step treatment was EXACTLY what my weak, brittle hair needed!!! It was easy to apply. Just get a spray bottle. Blowdry without manipulating your hair, enjoy the Ken Doll look, then rinse and condition with step 2. NEVER, EVER, under any circumstances, skip Step 2! Is it stinky? Yea, kinda. So what? If somethings gonna make my hair look and feel this amazing, it can stink all it wants! :) Today is the first time in a long time that I actually want to be seen in public. Thank you, thank you aphogee! I love you.
20 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 24
Server Name