ApHogee Keratin & Green Tea Restructurizer 8 oz.

$10.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
ApHogee Keratin & Green Tea Restructurizer is the ultimate one-step strengthening treatment that prevents hair breakage and split ends.

Reviews 

Based on 62 Reviews

1 2 3 4 7
Tynesia
Muncie, Indiana
Jan 10, 2010
5 Star Rating
Amazing! Soft, Bouncy, Shiny And Cheap!
I love this stuff! I used the Green Tea in combination with the Aphogeee Leave-In Conditioner and it was wonderful. Even though it did not make my hair soft while it was wet, after blow drying and straightening it, thats when the change occurred. I was so excited and thankful since I had been trying product after product. Now this is a staple. Amazing enough, it isnt even expensive so I can afford it on my college budget. lol My hair is now fuller, shinier, and lighter. As an african american, it is hard to find products that hydrate your hair but doesnt make it greasy, this gets the job done!
86 out of 88 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Arlette
New York
Nov 28, 2009
5 Star Rating
This Product Is A Must!
I have been using this product relgiously for about six months and it made my hair overall stronger and shinier than ever before.
13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Alysan
Fort Walton Beach FL USA
Nov 24, 2009
3 Star Rating
Do You Need It?
I see so mant reviews of folks complaining that the Aphogee keratin treatment left thier hair hard or strawlike. 1st off it helps to know your hair. Hair needs 2 things in life: Protein and Moisture. These are 2 very different ways to nurture your hair and you should only use them when you need them!! Now everyone needs moisture at some point, which can be gotten from conditioners/oils/masks, etc. If you hair is not chemically/thermally/mechanically damaged, than your hair is probably not starving for protein and therefor don't need this treatment(yet). You are most likely the person with healthy hair, maybe a little frizz and some split ends, but overall healthy hair. If your hair IS chemically/thermally/mechanically damaged, you should benefit from this treatment. Don't overload it, a little goes a long way and it is a leave in. And if you find your hair getting too dry or hard from using this, it's probably because you are using too much or too often. Even with badly damaged hair treatments like this should be used once per week, alternating with some moisture of some sort.
48 out of 49 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Adrienne
Johnston, South Carolina, United States
Nov 9, 2009
4 Star Rating
This Product Works
I bought this product because I was curious about how well it works. After a month of using it, I noticed that my hair is stronger and it doesn't shed like it used to. Be sure not to spray a lot of it on the hair and make sure that you comb it through with a wide toothed comb. That way the product will be evenly distributed through the hair. I believe that healthy hair is the best hair and this product really works!!!
13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Blackaviatorsonline
Tennessee
Jul 20, 2009
5 Star Rating
Prevents Heat And Styling Damage And Great For Porous Hair
I have very curly, dry, mixed hair that tends to be fragile. When I look for a product, I look for something that not only reduces breakage from daily styling but helps my hairs moisture retention.I tried ApHogee Keratin & Green Tea Restructurizer nearly a month ago on wet hair (not conditioned) before mild blow out (since the product is activated by heat). My hair was instantly stronger during the blow dry and I didnt have any breakage or hair pieces laying everywhere.A month later, I decided to blow dry and flat iron my hair and the results were great once again when using this product. It seems as though each time I use it, my hair gets stronger. It makes me happy that now I can straighten my hair without guilt that I could be damaging it, now that I have this product.The trick is that I dont use a conditioner or any other additional leave-ins when using this product since it already contains PVP and silicones, which are heat protecting agents. Using any other conditioners or leave-ins would just coat the hair and the keratin wouldnt penetrate to the hair shaft like it should. Use it alone on freshly-washed hair and with a heated appliance for best results.Also, ladies with dry, porous hair: This product reduces that issue as well. Great product.
19 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lisa
Illinois
Nov 11, 2008
5 Star Rating
Keratin & Green Tea Restructurizer + Whole Line
Aphogee hair products are great. Ive only been using it for a week,and already my hair just feels so much better. I cant wait to see how my hair is going to be in a couple of months. Aphogee will do what it says on the bottles, but you have to give the product time, you have to stick to it, you cant just use it once and then say it did nothing for you, believe me I have seen what Aphogee has done for two people, and now since I have seen their results, it will be my new hair regimen.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mek
Charlotte NC
Oct 6, 2008
3 Star Rating
This Product Is Ok
I have trouble with split ends, so I decided to use the product to see if it would work for me. I noticed my hair began to get stronger however, it makes my hair hard after I blow dry it. This product decreases the length of the split end which is better than having and inch of a split end. If you continue to get your ends trimmed and use this product your hair will be fine.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Leila
Las Vegas, NV]
Sep 19, 2008
3 Star Rating
Can't Figure Out The Hype
I dont know why this product got such high ratings. I am indian so maybe it just doesnt work well on my type of hair. But it def made it feel dry and stick-like after I would spray it in. THe smell wasnt great. As for Split end treatment, I am HUGE on really getting rid of split ends...not just making it seem like they are gone (when they are actually still there). This product did neither! (it didnt even temporarily get rid of split ends).
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Myshel Jewel
San Diego
Aug 28, 2008
5 Star Rating
I Am African American With Natural Hair. This Product Rocks!
Steps 1 Aphogee Shampoo Damaged HairSteps 2 Aphogee 2 min reconstructorSteps 3 ApHOGEE Keratin & Green Tea Restructurizer & Leave in Conditioner and I used Chi SerumMy hair looks like a million dollars so healthy!!!Thanks Apohgee
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Royalviixen
Philly
Jul 29, 2008
5 Star Rating
Its No Lie!
Oh man...this product is amazing. I have always had a head of soft hair that is medium thick but in the beginning of my teen years began experimenting with relaxers causing me breakage that wasnt at all appreciated. I dont like them so I wind up growing my hair out...Well anyway, im getting married to a man that is native american and black w/soft curly hair so Ive been kinda having this secret idea of competition against our hair..lol.I know its silly but,well, you know.My hair fell out a lot in the back of my head around the end of last year and I decided to keep my hair in braids til it got itself back together...Now, its Aug time and I wanted to see how my process was coming.I did the Aphogee protein treatment, then a deep conditioning then let it air dry.Just today was my first time trying out the aphogee keratin and green tea reconstructor with the chi iron and must say!!!My hair has GROWN! the spray gave me serious body and shine just like promised! I couldnt stop touching my hair while looking in the mirror.The aphogee line is really suggested, especially if you have or have had any of my issues...lolIm loving my hair right now! only this is,now, it can only get better.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4 7
Server Name