ApHogee Intensive Two Minute Keratin Reconstructor 8 oz.

$8.99 $7.00
Save 22%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
ApHogee Intensive Two Minute Keratin Reconstructor provides a weekly regimen that can be prescribed for home use between salon visits.

Reviews 

Based on 56 Reviews

1 2 3 6
Liz C.
Saint Augustine, FL
Sep 2, 2014
5 Star Rating
Simply Amazing At A Reasonable Price
I was skeptical about using keratin products just because nothing has ever really worked for me. I bought this product because the price was reasonable and I thought I would check and see what keratin would do for my hair. I put it on after shampooing, put a plastic cap on and let it work while I shave my legs, etc. This product does work wonders. I brush dry my hair and then use the flat iron if I want more of a style but not necessary. This product leaves my frizzy curly hair smooth and weighless, beautiful!
Jahnique
United States
Oct 16, 2013
5 Star Rating
So Glad I Bought This
I purchased this product from my local beauty supply store after reading ALL of the reviews on this website. Now at the time, I wasn't shampoo washing my hair because I was preparing to straighten my hair after 6 months of not doing so. Therefore what I did was, used this in conjunction with a cowash conditioner. So I had to go about using this in a different way. Now to describe my hair prior to using the Reconstructor is pretty evident in my Youtube video. My curls had some straggly pieces to it and finger coiling them wasn't really cutting it. The video lays out everything I did, including everything I used. I really like the light smell and it doesn't linger. The outcome after I used this product were really good. From what I was seeing, the reconstructor, reconstructed the actual structure of my curls. My curl definition was revamped and they were just as bouncy as can be.
So now that I've been straightening my hair,I used this after every shampoo (which is weekly) and my curls seem to bounce back when I go to wear it curly at the end of the week, following my wash day, where I straighten it and repeat the cycle. I really like that I can use this weekly because as many may know, using a protein treatment consistently can make the hair brittle. I combat that possibility by following with moisturizing deep conditioner, just to be on the safe side and it hasn't failed me. I really a starting to like the ApHogee company, from my experience and the reviews I come across. I really want to try the Green Tea Reconstructerizer from ApHogee as well their leave-in.

Overall, I'm glad I bought this and I absolutely recommend this to anyone that has chemically processed their hair, or over process their hair using heat styling tools.
8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Judith
NYC
Aug 20, 2013
5 Star Rating
Just What My Relaxed Hair Needs!
This product is a staple for me! It makes my my strong, voluminous, and bouncy. There is no way that I could stretch my relaxers without this and the green tea leave in.

I follow this up with a moisturizing deep conditioner (ORS mixed with oils) for best results as this is a protien based conditioner which can be drying. Also I don't use it often- maybe once a week or every other week. My hair has never looked better and is retaining length like never before. I love me some Aphogee!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kathy J.
NC
Feb 7, 2013
5 Star Rating
Fantastic Product!
My hair has been through it. I also have hyperthyroidism (Graves Disease) which has caused my normally thick hair to drop to probably 75% of its original volume. Plus I've colored with chemicals. Never again! I was at my local Sally's Beauty Supply and thought I'd try the 2 treatment pack. I wasn't expecting much since nothing else has done my hair any good. Boy was I surprised!!! My hair looks young. (I'm 58). It has swing and volume and shine. It feels wonderful. I will continue to use this product and highly recommend it to anyone with out of condition hair. My hair type is thick but fine, almost shoulder length. I did leave it on 5 minutes with a plastic bag on my head. This is absolutely the BEST conditioning product I've ever purchased!
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tonya
North-carolina
Oct 18, 2012
4 Star Rating
First Time User Yesterday 10/17/2012
IMMEDIATE!! DID I SAY IMMEDIATE CHANGE IN HAIR AFTER MY FIRST USE!
I WILL COME BACK AND POST AFTER 6 WEEKS TO UPDATE ALL OF YOU. BUT I DID NOTICE LESS SHEDDING AND HAIR IN MY COMB! THIS IS A GREAT START!!
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tonya
North-carolina
Oct 18, 2012
4 Star Rating
First Time User Yesterday 10/17/2012
IMMEDIATE!! DID I SAY IMMEDIATE CHANGE IN HAIR AFTER MY FIRST USE!
I WILL COME BACK AND POST AFTER 6 WEEKS TO UPDATE ALL OF YOU. BUT I DID NOTICE LESS SHEDDING AND HAIR IN MY COMB! THIS IS A GREAT START!!
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Krystal E.
New York, NY
Feb 23, 2012
4 Star Rating
Pretty Good So Far, Compared To The Last Time I Tired This Product!
First off, I just want to say that I believe this is a new formula because there are a few ingredient and thank good. The last one had mineral oil in it (big no no for me)

I am a very ingredient conscience person when it comes to hair products.

I have used this on my hair and my mother's hair. On my hair it did stop some breakage the first time so I can't want to try it again and did make is soft but not as soft as it did my mothers. My mother's had quite a different reaction it maded her hair beyond silky and very bodiful and it added a healthy shine to it.

Can't wait to see the results from using it a couple more time.

Great product definitely try!!!
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kay
Jan 27, 2012
2 Star Rating
Not So Great
I had very high expectations and ended up disappointed. I have very thick BSL hair and I wear it down a lot. I was looking for a treatment which would make my hair more moisturized, stronger and a lot less frizzy. I honestly didn't see great results with this product. ApHogee Intensive Two Minute Keratin Reconstructor didn't do any harm but it also didn't seem to help. I've even used it with a dryer as the bottle suggests and it was still just OK. I always have to follow up with a moisturizing conditioner because it makes my hair a little stiff.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
M G.
NYC
Jan 3, 2012
5 Star Rating
Very Good Product.
I alternate between this and other conditioners. My hair feels noticeably softer after I use this one. I have keratin treatment on my hair and this works well on it. Smells good too.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jerilyn
Canada
Nov 20, 2011
4 Star Rating
My Hair Feels Great!
absolutely love this product, currently a first time user and my hair is soft.
important to remember when using this product
- it moisturizes but it really opens your hair up with acids/alcohol, so i used a tip i found online that you should immediately follow up with a deep conditioner to fill in your hair!
definitely going to continue using!
9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 6
Server Name