Redken Hot Sets Thermal Setting Mist

We're sorry, Redken has not authorized Folica to sell this product.


Email Redken

Visit Redken Site

Redken Hot Sets Thermal Setting Mist lets you create styles that have staying power! A thermal protective setting mist that locks styles in with lasting control.

Reviews 

Based on 9 Reviews

1
Anne
Sep 28, 2011
5 Star Rating
This Is The Answer To Long-lasting Curls.
I love curls but have always had a hard time getting them to last the day. This product is the perfect solution. I use it as directed with my deep waiver and now spend half the time I used to with hot rollers and hair spray. Even better -- the curls last overnight! And as long as you don't over do-it with the setting spray, the curls are soft and shiny. -- I am very happy and also glad to say the formaldehyde ingredient didn't bother my skin.
4a3c
Sep 25, 2011
1 Star Rating
Not For Afro Hair
I am AA, I have 4a/3c & 4a/4b natural hair. This product is not good for afro hair. It made my hair hard and stick together which made flat ironing difficult. It is extremely sticky. The style did not last either, so much for "setting mist" I woke up the next day with tangled hair :(
Jennifer
Tampa
Dec 2, 2010
4 Star Rating
Works Great
Used in conjunction with Hot Tools Professional Ceramic + Titanium Spring Curling Iron for all day long. I have long thick hair, almost pass my bottom cheeks :). I was able to get full head spiral curls all day til i showered. Test on for allergic reaction first. very sticky.
Laura
Jun 12, 2010
1 Star Rating
Will Never Buy Again
I have been looking for a good heat protectant for some time and since I love redken products I thought I'd give this one a try. The reviews here on folica also convinced me that it was a good buy. I thought wrong. The directions say that you can use this product on dry hair and then style it--well I used it section by section on dry hair before flat ironing. It almost instantly hardens my hair to the point where brushing it with a flat brush is difficult. I have fine hair and it turns it into crunchy hair...sort of like using a strong hairspray. Even when I curl my hair I prefer bouncy, soft, waves...not crunchy! I'm just really surprised of the 5 star reviews on here. I hate to give a redken product a bad review but this is so worthless to me. Now I have to figure out how to get rid of it.
5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Emily
Mar 20, 2010
5 Star Rating
This Product Is Fantastic
This product is fab because it protects your hair up to 200 degrees.It makes it so silky and soft and it dosen't completely drent your hair when you spray it on. Also it is kind of like a style hold spray because it makes your curls or style last for the entire day which is great. Over all I highly reccommend this product!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Carmen
Brooklyn NY USA
Feb 21, 2010
5 Star Rating
It Works
just do as the others say, and spray it on one section then curl it working from the bottom up. Then on to the next section. it does leave the hair a bit "hard", so all I do is use a bit of hair sheen by Revlon, and run my fingers thru it, and it's perfect.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
P
Jan 7, 2010
5 Star Rating
It Really Works...
I have used every product possible. My curls look good for 10 min and they are gone within 30 minutes... Someone recommended this product at a salon after trying every crazy hairspray out there.. The trick is to spray it on the section you are curling, curl it (I love Hot Tools curling irons), let it out after a few seconds, once you have a couple curls done like this, spray a finishing hair spray (you dont really need to, but I like to set everything with a hairspray) and voila! You are done... I have slept in the curls and boy do I get bed head, but wierd enough the curls are still in in the morning!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Laura
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Nov 11, 2009
5 Star Rating
This Is Awsome
if you spray it on each peice of hair before you curl it, the curls will last forever!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Jennifer
Apr 6, 2008
5 Star Rating
Great Product
I have been trying for months to get my long thick hair to hold nice curls. I would curl my whole head and minutes later I would have straight hair again. I just bought this product and sprayed it on my hair by sections and my curls stayed in all night long. If you dont like the sticky feel of hairspray then get just the medium control.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1
Server Name