John Frieda Frizz-Ease Heat Defeat Protective Styling Spray

$8.99 $6.99
Save 22%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
John Frieda Heat Defeat Protective Styling Spray activates with heat tools to straighten and condition hair.

Reviews 

Based on 20 Reviews

1 2
Kristen
Illinois
Aug 20, 2010
4 Star Rating
Keeps My Hair Soft And Smooth
I have very long, fine, blonde, wavy hair, so I when I don't use any products, it's bright blonde but very frizzy. I have problems with shampoos, conditioners, and other products leaving residues that make my hair dull and oddly textured or dirty looking. I randomly saw this in a store while out shopping and figured that for the low price, I'd try it. I lightly misted it over the top of my wet hair and flipped my head over and sprayed a little more. Then I ironed my hair until it was slightly damp. I've only used it once so I can't verify whether or not it really protects my hair over time, but I had no problem with the residue. I even got caught in a light drizzle that day and my hair air-dried straight and smooth.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Gracen
Jun 25, 2010
4 Star Rating
I Like It!
I really liked this spray, I have thick wavy hair that is a little frizzy in places, and this spray kept it all looking great! I use this every time I wash my hair and even though I don't straighten it every day, it keeps my hair soft and pretty. My hair is really wavy so when I don't straighten it, it doesn't "straighten" it, just relaxes the wave a bit, but i really liked it. The only reason I dont give it 5 stars is that the smeel could be a little better, but the smell of my shampoo and conditioner masked it pretty well.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rose
Mar 6, 2010
5 Star Rating
Love This Product.
I have very,very,very curly hair and I use this product every day to straighten my hair. after I put it on my towel dried hair.. you don't need much..I blow dry it and then straighten it with my iron..It keeps my hair straight for 24 hours and it leaves my hair feeling very soft and shiny ..I have been in rain, humidity, you name it.. and nothing has caused my hair to frizz or curl up using heat defeat!..and this product doesn't have a strong smell like other products that I have used on my hair.. and I have tried them all.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Melissa
California
Dec 11, 2009
1 Star Rating
Too Sticky!
I bought this product because it was really inexpensive but it wasn't worth it! It left my hair feeling sticky and looking greasy even when I only put a light mist of it. I will not buy this product again.
2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Princess
Dec 10, 2009
3 Star Rating
Smelly!
This product worked for my hair, my only complaint is that i really dont like the smell! i'm very smell sensitive, and i dislike when a gross smell is in my hair all day.... overall, it was a good product, kept the frizz down, but i think next time i'll go for redken satinwear blowdry lotion.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Leidy
Nov 3, 2009
1 Star Rating
No!!
I personally got this product because i thought it was going to be really good, but i am so disappinted. I have thick frizzy hair, and it did nothing for me. It left it dry and i had to go over it with my straightner many times before it actually got straight. Not a good product.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Victoria
Sep 28, 2009
1 Star Rating
Yuck!
Sticky and took all the shine out of my hair. It made my normally glossy color look absolutely drab. Can not recommend this yuck.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Gina :d
CA
Aug 15, 2009
5 Star Rating
Best For Flat Irons!!! :d
I straighten my hair and this product is amazingI found out that it actually get my hair straighter shiner for longer than other sprays or withou any sprayAlso it dettangle ur hair leaving it really soft all dayI just luvvvv it!And btw its only sticky when u put too much on ^^
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Sara
Jun 4, 2009
1 Star Rating
Sticky!!!
This product did not work for me. It made my hair sticky. I will not recommend this product to anyone.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lesha
Cali
Apr 24, 2009
4 Star Rating
No More Frizz
My hair is very coarse, color treated, chemical treated and thick. After shampooing and conditioning it frizzes up like no bodies business making my hair look like an afro lol! When using the this product, I would spray my hair with the heat defeat after conditioning then blow dry it, then spray once again before using any straightening/curling hot tools and it makes my hair very soft and manageable. It adds a bit of volume and movement. The smell is fresh and it keeps my hair straight all day. The only con is that it may have your hair feeling a bit tacky at first. Use this in conjunction with your favorite moisturizer. It works wonders!
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name