CHI Helmet Head Extra Firm Hair Spray

9% OFF
Out of Stock
CHI Helmet Head Hair Spray Extra Firm Hair Spray is a styling spray that creates voluminous, full-bodied looks that last from day to night. Extra firm hold protects your style from wind and humidity, and provides long-lasting hold while adding body and shine. Lock in your style with CHI.


Based on 16 Reviews

1 2
Dorothy J.
Feb 25, 2016
4 Star Rating
Pretty Great!
Your style is definitely going nowhere with this hairspray. If you want firm hold, then this spray is the one you want. It's great for updos and keeps my style in place even in the Florida humidity. But be careful not to spray too much because if you over spray it, it will flake somewhat, so use a light hand. I don't use it when I wear my hair down because the hold it too firm and doesn't allow for any natural movement. But when I slick my hair back in a ponytail and want a smooth finish, it's the perfect product. I've been using it for years and always have some on hand for those times when I need extra firm hold. It holds no matter what the weather dishes out. I highly recommend it, especially if your hair is hard to hold like mine.
Melissa F.
Panama City Beach, FL
Oct 18, 2014
1 Star Rating
Falls Flat
I bought this hairspray, along with several others, looking for a spray to hold the top of my hair that I put a lot of height in, and want it to stay that way. I have naturally wavy hair that is almost to my butt and a long face, with a high forehead, so I need that volume on top to kind of even out the look of my face - to where my face doesn't look so big.

I live on the beach, and there is always a lot of humidity in the air, so it is extremely hard to find something that will perform well in that environment, but I was hoping to find what I was looking for in these more expensive sprays. However, this one, nor any of the others that I bought, "stood up" (pun intended). My hair was flat within minutes of the application, before even walking out the door. So far, I have yet to find anything to outperform my less than $4 can of Aussie Instant Freeze Extreme Hold Hair Spray.

I'll be leaving this exact same review on all of the hairsprays that I purchased.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jan 2, 2012
5 Star Rating
It's Everything Its Cracked Up To Be.....
Great hold for my thick, heavy hair without the stiffness. Great product!
Jun 16, 2011
5 Star Rating
The Only Thing That Keeps My Curls!
all my life my hair would never stay pretty after i would curl it with a curling iron. it would get flat straight and frizz up within 2 hours. after a few days of searching on the internet i came across this and thought i would give it a try. it smells like strawberries, adds shine to my curls which last all day, and as the days progress, the hairspray gets softer and isnt as hard, but still holds the curl and gives off that glossy shine. its amazing. seriously the best stuff i have ever tried. i refuse to try anything else.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Hurley, VA
May 5, 2011
5 Star Rating
Love This Spray
I have tried many different sprays and this my absolute favorite. I only started using it about 5 years ago and stay faithful to it when I can find it. If I have to switch to another kind of spray I can't wait to get back to this. The hold is great but still workable. I have fine hair and it works wonders. When I do order I usually order 4-5 cans at a time. I love it that much.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Gail S.
Eaton Rapids,Mi
May 4, 2011
5 Star Rating
Great Hair Spray
Is will stand up for a full day of work .It's the best in all the above spray on my book.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Shannon F.
Feb 27, 2011
5 Star Rating
A True Helmet!
This hairspray is not for the limp at heart! If you want a really, really firm hold that lasts all day (and night), this is the one. Also, much cheaper here than in the shop.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Feb 22, 2011
5 Star Rating
No Sticky Buildup!
I have been purchasing Helmet Head through a retailer until recently. When I found this website and realized what I was going to save, I was estatic. I really love the product because I have a lot of hair but it is very soft and fine. I never get hair spray buildup. I was also thrilled with the order and delivery process -- fast & easy! Thanks!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Dec 2, 2010
5 Star Rating
I love this hair spray, it doesn't feel sticky or leave my hair dry. I will use this from now on.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nov 16, 2010
5 Star Rating
Chi Hairspray
I received my product very fast after ordering it, it is the best hairspray I have found. I was on vacation in Nashville and the girl that cut my hair while i was there used it and i was sold.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name