CHI Helmet Head Extra Firm Hair Spray

$15.50
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
CHI Helmet Head Hair Spray Extra Firm Hair Spray is a styling spray that creates voluminous, full-bodied looks that last from day to night. Extra firm hold protects your style from wind and humidity, and provides long-lasting hold while adding body and shine. Lock in your style with CHI.

Reviews 

Based on 15 Reviews

1 2
Melissa F.
Panama City Beach, FL
Last week
1 Star Rating
Falls Flat
I bought this hairspray, along with several others, looking for a spray to hold the top of my hair that I put a lot of height in, and want it to stay that way. I have naturally wavy hair that is almost to my butt and a long face, with a high forehead, so I need that volume on top to kind of even out the look of my face - to where my face doesn't look so big.

I live on the beach, and there is always a lot of humidity in the air, so it is extremely hard to find something that will perform well in that environment, but I was hoping to find what I was looking for in these more expensive sprays. However, this one, nor any of the others that I bought, "stood up" (pun intended). My hair was flat within minutes of the application, before even walking out the door. So far, I have yet to find anything to outperform my less than $4 can of Aussie Instant Freeze Extreme Hold Hair Spray.

I'll be leaving this exact same review on all of the hairsprays that I purchased.
Sara
Oregon
Jan 2, 2012
5 Star Rating
It's Everything Its Cracked Up To Be.....
Great hold for my thick, heavy hair without the stiffness. Great product!
Kristi
Jun 16, 2011
5 Star Rating
The Only Thing That Keeps My Curls!
all my life my hair would never stay pretty after i would curl it with a curling iron. it would get flat straight and frizz up within 2 hours. after a few days of searching on the internet i came across this and thought i would give it a try. it smells like strawberries, adds shine to my curls which last all day, and as the days progress, the hairspray gets softer and isnt as hard, but still holds the curl and gives off that glossy shine. its amazing. seriously the best stuff i have ever tried. i refuse to try anything else.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Teresa
Hurley, VA
May 5, 2011
5 Star Rating
Love This Spray
I have tried many different sprays and this my absolute favorite. I only started using it about 5 years ago and stay faithful to it when I can find it. If I have to switch to another kind of spray I can't wait to get back to this. The hold is great but still workable. I have fine hair and it works wonders. When I do order I usually order 4-5 cans at a time. I love it that much.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Gail S.
Eaton Rapids,Mi
May 4, 2011
5 Star Rating
Great Hair Spray
Is will stand up for a full day of work .It's the best in all the above spray on my book.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Shannon F.
Illinois
Feb 27, 2011
5 Star Rating
A True Helmet!
This hairspray is not for the limp at heart! If you want a really, really firm hold that lasts all day (and night), this is the one. Also, much cheaper here than in the shop.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Bev
Feb 22, 2011
5 Star Rating
No Sticky Buildup!
I have been purchasing Helmet Head through a retailer until recently. When I found this website and realized what I was going to save, I was estatic. I really love the product because I have a lot of hair but it is very soft and fine. I never get hair spray buildup. I was also thrilled with the order and delivery process -- fast & easy! Thanks!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Cynthia
Dec 2, 2010
5 Star Rating
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I love this hair spray, it doesn't feel sticky or leave my hair dry. I will use this from now on.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Cynthia
Nov 16, 2010
5 Star Rating
Chi Hairspray
I received my product very fast after ordering it, it is the best hairspray I have found. I was on vacation in Nashville and the girl that cut my hair while i was there used it and i was sold.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ms. G.
E.R. MICHIGAN
Nov 12, 2010
4 Star Rating
This Is A Keeper
I'm a person that there HAIR must be in place all day long. I work hard and don't want to have my hair look like (s---) .I may be picky about this but you need a great hair spray if this is going to work and this does all of it . thank-you !!! FOLICA for keeping the prices down also .....
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name