Bumble and bumble Thickening Spray 8 oz.

We're sorry, Bumble and bumble has not authorized Folica to sell this product.


Email Bumble and bumble

Visit Bumble and bumble Site

Bumble and bumble Thickening Spray is a combination thickening spray and heat protectant that adds body while guarding your hair against styling damage.

Reviews 

Based on 19 Reviews

1 2
Joyce
United States
Jun 29, 2012
1 Star Rating
Awful!
I have very short, thin hair and have tried this product several times on wet hair. I could not believe how awful it was. It was not heavy and had a pleasant scent, but it made my hair sticky and so soft that styling was impossible. A total waste of money. I will never buy it again!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Jessica
San Francisco
Oct 29, 2011
4 Star Rating
This Totally Works
Bumble and Bumble thickening spray works really well to give volume and density to my hair. It's fun to use when styling but also great for air drying, too. You can layer it with other products (for hydration/shine, whatever) or use alone. It doesn't make my hair greasy or weigh it down. I think it's a great product.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sst
Oct 18, 2011
4 Star Rating
Could Someone Give Me An Opinion?
I've been using this for a few months now and haven't really seen a difference. The product just sits there in my hair and makes it look kinda sticky. I bought it from a salon and my hairdresser told me to put it on damp hair, mostly at the roots and then blow dry and style as usual.

Is the only way to get volume is to blow it out with a round brush? I have very long hair - its really hard to blow out my own hair with a round brush. I'm guessing its not the product thats bad its me not doing it right?

I have a very powerful solia hair dryer and a pretty decent round brush and ive tried for months with this product and I see no difference. Someone help! :)
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Maura
Massachusetts
Mar 14, 2011
5 Star Rating
Great Thick Hair
I use this when I give myself a blow out, it is great, adds texture and volume to my long, and usually limp hair. Its such a great value, on bottle lasts months for me!
Lacey B.
Salt Lake City, UT
Oct 13, 2010
5 Star Rating
Best Product Ever!!
Best thickening product I've ever used! I've got long, thickish blonde hair and am very sensitive to products that leave a "build up" feeling. This product smells so great, does wonders for volumizing, and doesn't leave a trace of buildup! I've tried A LOT of products. This one beats them all!!
5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lynn
Jun 17, 2010
5 Star Rating
Best Hair Thickener Ever!
My hair has really thinned out in the last few months due to stress of an ill family member, menopause and being very damaged from too many products. I have tried everything and Bumble and Bumble was my last shot. If it didnt help I was headed to a dermatologist. Im here to say---it works!!!! It is fantastic at the roots and seems to double the thickness of the hair on the top of my head, without the dreaded "stickies". Highly recommend!!!!!!!!!
16 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Quinn
Mar 7, 2010
5 Star Rating
Love This Product
I just placed a poor review for the Bumble and Bumble Thickening Shampoo but their Thickening Spray WORKS!!! I do love this product and can't live without it. My hair hair needs all the lift it can get these days as it ages and gets thinner...this product works after shampoo and dries nicely but I've also used it the next day when I need a refresher and don't have time to shampoo. GREAT product....worth the money - unlike the shampoo.
10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mel
Mar 1, 2010
5 Star Rating
Best Thickening Product Ever!!!
I've made my research on many thickening products but it always failed until I found this one! This makes my hair full with body, it stays in place, no flyaway, very good for a blowout. I just love it!
10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Diana
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Feb 5, 2010
5 Star Rating
The Best By Far
I have baby fine hair and i have tried every single thikening product available on the market. Most of those products will make your hair feel dirty and stiff, but this product is simply different and so much more effective than tose other products. Now i have tons of volume and my hair remain soft and managable. I know it's pricey but the bottle will last forever since it only takes a very small amount to have lots of volume..
15 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Teresa
IL
Jan 26, 2010
5 Star Rating
Shiny And Full
I have also used this to repar "bed head" a it works very well. I have thinning, fine, color treated, light brown hair.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name