Alterna Bamboo Smooth Anti Breakage Thermal Protectant Spray

$25.00
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Alterna Bamboo Smooth Anti-Breakage Thermal Protectant Spray with Kendi Intense Protect Complex is clinically proven to reduce breakage by 87% while instantly repairing, strengthening and smoothing strands.

Reviews 

Based on 8 Reviews

1
Tanisha D.
San Diego, CA
Sep 18, 2014
3 Star Rating
Maybe Too Soon To Rate?
I've only used this product once so I can't tell whether it will prevent my hair from breaking in the long run. I can tell you that when I used it I put way too much on. My hair was really greasy and felt really weighted down. I plan to use it again, but not so heavy-handed. For me, it's hard to know how much is enough because I have waist-length hair. I just wanted to caution others from using too much like I did. =) I will definitely give it another try, but the jury is still out on whether I would repurchase it again.
Gerri G.
Oct 31, 2012
5 Star Rating
Wonderful Product!!
I use this product in conjuction with the Bamboo Smooth Shampoo and Conditioner and Kendi Pure Treatment Oil, this stuff is amazing. I spray in on before I blow dry my hair and flat iron. My hair really feels wonderful. What a differnce in the shine and feel. Thank you FOLICA for carrying this truly WONDERFUL product. I have tried sooo many different products but this is a keeper.
Kami P.
Maumelle, AR
Sep 24, 2012
5 Star Rating
Great Purchase
I really like this product. I have fine, thin, blonde hair and it works wonderfully. I actually use quite a bit of the spray. A little does not go a long way. I like the spray shine in this line a little better as far as shine goes however the spray shine is heavier. I also use the shampoo and conditioner in the bamboo line. Love it! I will more than likely continue to purchase this product to protect my hair from blow drying etc. and give my hair some shine. It does make your hair shine as much as other products however it does not weigh your hair down as much. Hope that helps!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Vlvl
May 23, 2012
5 Star Rating
Great For Fine Hair!
I have very fine, straight hair, and I absolutely LOVE this product. It is very moisturizing and makes my hair very shiny, without leaving it feeling weighed down or oily.

A few quick spritzes on damp hair before blow drying/straightening goes a long way. Well worth the price!

1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sarah
May 17, 2012
5 Star Rating
Great Product
I have very long medium thick fine color treated dark hair that tends to get oily. It is like a spray creme so acts as a good leave in conditioner/protectant on damp hair. Most products I have to watch so my hair is not greasey looking and with alterna it takes care of business and none of the products oily up my hair. Smells good and makes your hair really soft shinny and protects. I just started using the alterna caviar and bamboo lines and I must say it is far better than my pureology products. They leave my hair soft shinny protective stronger and hydrated. I am in love. Tho pricey but worth every cent!!!
Jessica
Central, NJ
May 8, 2012
5 Star Rating
Easy To Use And Softens Your Hair Instantly!
I use this product in order to detangle my hair and prevent any breakage when using my flat iron. I have also sprayed this on damp and dry hair. I am very happy that I chose this product. Not only do I love this brand esp the organic line, but it works great on my hair!!!!
Morgan
Feb 20, 2012
5 Star Rating
My Hair Is To The Small Of My Back
Never have I been able to pull a round brush through my long hair while blow drying before. It feels silky smooth. Smells delicious. I have done blowouts for clients with EXTREMELY coarse hair and we love it!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Endrich R.
Queens, New York
Dec 21, 2011
4 Star Rating
Great Product!
This product is great, I use this as a leave-in before roller setting my hair and it makes my hair extremely soft and protective! After roller setting my hair looks great but just a bit dry, but after I put a bit of oil on my hair, my hair looks fabulous! I really see a big differences with my hair and its also a great detangler as well.
9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1
Server Name