TIGI Bed Head Manipulator Sculpting Putty

We're sorry, TIGI has not authorized Folica to sell this product.


Visit TIGI Site

Be a master Manipulator. Get whacked-out hair - spike, twist dreads or go punky. More mainstream? Get body and texture.

Reviews 

Based on 18 Reviews

1 2
Carl
May 11, 2013
2 Star Rating
New Formulation --- Boo!
Absolutely Loved the old formulation but this new "mother of pearl" shine STINKS! Got to find another product after 4 years of satisfaction....sigh... :(
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lynne
Dec 20, 2012
1 Star Rating
Don't Like The New Formula
Personally I do not like the new formula. It is difficult to get the correct amount and then it doesn't stay they way I want it to.

I will be looking for a better product.
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Elizabeth
May 23, 2010
4 Star Rating
Most Excellent.
Using too much of this product would be cataclysmic - sticky, greasy, knotty, et cetera. But in moderation, its a stellar texturizer.
9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
John
Atlanta GA
Sep 11, 2009
5 Star Rating
Used This For Years
I have used this on long hair to separate layers, and on short hair to spike/style. I use very little each time, one bottle lasts about 6 months. One of the best products on the market.
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Glennda
USA
Aug 5, 2009
5 Star Rating
Can't Live Without This.
i absolutely love this product. been using it for more than 8 years. I have thinning coarse hair. I keep it cut short and spiky. i love my style and this product keeps me looking great all day long. Dont use too much, and if you dont wash it daily, just dampen your hands and run through your hair to reactivate and avoid buildup. Wonderful product. I even had to go buy some when I went on a business trip and forgot it. The stylist was out but gave me hers as she had one that was nearly empty.Like I said, cant live without it.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Chesney
Jul 16, 2009
2 Star Rating
Yuck!
This stuff is gooey n sticky and not for african american at all it took so much for me to spread it through my hair.
5 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Danielle
Louisiana
Apr 29, 2009
5 Star Rating
Look No Farther!
Im always doing something different with my hair- I started out with it all the way down my lower back, cut it to my earlobes, and now its about at my chin. Its been conservative, extreme, you name it. Ive been using manipulator through it all- almost 5 years. Its been a god-send. The "goop" can do wonders for all hair lengths/cuts as long as you adjust how much you use. I dab what is on the lid with my fingertips and gradually apply more and more until I get the desired effect. This, as with any product, will make your hair look nasty if you use way too much- as will any other beauty product. Use common sense and youll be more than pleased!
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Corinne
San Diego, CA
Feb 18, 2009
4 Star Rating
Not So Great For Short Hair
My hair stylist recommended this to "separate" my shoulder length hair into long pieces. It worked when she did it, but since, I have not been able to replicate the effect. When I use it, it just makes my hair look greasy.It CAN be done, but if youre not a professional hair stylist, good luck.Oh, it smells great though.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anonymous
May 9, 2008
2 Star Rating
Not That Great For Baby Hair/flyaways
I have long, layered ASIAN hair. I have a bunch of baby hair/flyaway hair at the top of my head and where my bangs are. I wanted to get it controlled without having to use hairspray or other products that would leave my hair "crunchy." Heard about this stuff. Bought it and used it for a couple of weeks. HATE IT! It leaves my hair looking dirty and greasy. Plus, it "tamed" the flyaway for a good 15 minutes before it goes back to crazy flyaway. This is better for people with really short hair or minimal flyaway.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Meghan
Apr 6, 2008
5 Star Rating
Love It!
A couple years ago I cut my hair pretty short, and my hairstylist (who is also my aunt) suggested this to me! OH MY GOSH! I love it. I bought the small size and it lasted me like two years, because it just takes a little bit. And the smell I LOVE!! My hair is longer now but it still works good to give a little lift (rub it into your fingers and massage into your roots and then lift your roots) and also to smooth down my side bangs! Definitely would recommend to anyone and everyone!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name