TIGI Bed Head Control Freak Extra Extra Straight Hair Straightener

$17.99 $9.00
Save 50%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
TIGI Bed Head Control Freak Extra Extra Straight Hair Straightener will get your hair straight as a board - with one quick blast.

Reviews 

Based on 48 Reviews

1 2 3 4 5
Smaw
Omaha, Ne
Aug 19, 2012
5 Star Rating
I Love This Product
I have hair like a horse's tail, thick and coarse. This product makes my hair super straight!! I am very please with it!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ava
Jul 8, 2012
5 Star Rating
Amazing
great
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Klaudia
May 4, 2012
1 Star Rating
Not Worth It.
It didn't make any difference in my hair. I put it in after I showered, blowdryed my hair,straightened it, and my hair wasn't straight anymore after maybe 15 minutes.  I didn't even go anywhere yet and my hair was wavier than it usually is after straightening. It's actually such a huge disappointment.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anon118
Apr 21, 2012
5 Star Rating
Straight And Frizz Hair From Wash To Wash
I am amazed at how many bad reviews this gets, as it is the best hair straightening product I have ever used. I blame this on the lack of instructions for this product. It doesn't have any... Also make sure you are getting an original and not an imitation... When I use this product I have straight and frizz free hair, for DAYS. How to use it? On damp hair, section you hair, apply to one section (I spray it on my hand to apply it), blow dry. Repeat with all sections. This is the only method that so far I have found that gets good results. I always get super soft, gorgeous hair that stays frizz-free even in the most humid climates... It is EXTREMELY important that you do not use much product or your hair WILL get hard and unruly... I can stress this enough, use a little this is really strong stuff! So, try this method before yo throw it away, I have the most frizz prone hair to ever exist, and I love this stuff!
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Corrine
Jan 14, 2012
1 Star Rating
Straw.....not Staright!
The day i first used this, i made my hair feel like straw! Instead of straight...i get straw! I took it back right away! i was very disappointed. Ladies, do not waste your money on something that instead of making you hair better it just makes it worst than before!! Instead as straight as a board i got as stiff as a board!!! it is just wrong! Do not waste you money it is DEFIANTLY not worth it.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jess
Nov 12, 2011
4 Star Rating
What I've Always Needed.
Control Freak is what I was always looking for. It really does help to straighten my very curly hair. Of course, the spray alone can't do it. I spray it in my hair in sections after towel drying my hair. Then I blow dry, and straighten. It does leave a weird texture in my hair, which is why I only gave it 4 stars, but it does feel silky smooth.
I also have to say that if you aren't buying this product from an authorized dealer, there is a good chance that the chemical makeup of it is not the same and will not work on your hair. This may be why a lot of people are having problems with it.
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
D
USA
Sep 11, 2011
1 Star Rating
This Is Not A Review Just A Comment.
MOST PRODUCTS THAT I'VE TRIED INCLUDING ONES SIMILAR TO THIS HARDLY EVER WORK.THEY HAVE INGREDIENTS IN THEM THAT AREN'T HEALTHY FOR US.OVER THE YEARS I'VE USED BEER ON MY HAIR AS A STYLING AID.IT'S HEALTHY FOR YOUR HAIR.I'VE HAD NO NEGATIVE EXPERIENCES WITH IT.MAKE SURE THE BEER IS FLAT,DO SO BY LETTING IT COME TO A BOIL-TAKE IT OFF THE STOVE-LET IT COOL COMPLETELY.I WASH MY HAIR WHEN I FIRST GET INTO THE SHOWER(USUALLY WITH PLAIN WATER) PUT THE BEER ON IT-TAKE MY SHOWER-THEN WASH IT OUT WHEN IM THROUGH SHOWERING.I THEN BLOW DRY AND STRAIGHTEN MY HAIR ,A FLAT IRON WORKS GOOD.I DON'T USE ANY OTHER PRODUCT.THE BEER WORKS TIL I MY NEXT WASH.IT MAKES YOUR HAIR SOFT AND SHINY.YOU WON'T BELIEVE IT! THE SMELL OF BEER WON'T OVERPOWER YOUR HAIR.ANY HINT OF BEER WILL LEAVE WHEN YOU DRY YOUR HAIR .I HOPE THAT THIS WILL BE HELPFUL.
6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Kris
Jun 24, 2011
1 Star Rating
Don't Waste Your Money
One quick blast? This product made my hair stiff as a board in some parts, but not even close to straight as a board. I think I'll stick with my straightening iron. Today was a bad hair day for me. It was as if I didn't style my hair at all.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Carly
May 11, 2011
2 Star Rating
Only For Morning Showers..
I guess I had the idea this would keep my hait straight since its getting hot out, but I thought wrong. To start with it smelled weird. I tried it first on my dry, thin long hair before soccer and my hair still got reasonably curly after about 2 hours outside. That night, after my shower, I sprayed it on my damp hair. I then blowdried it with a roundbrush. I went to bed and woke up the next morning with hair just like it would be any morning after a good blow-dry...except it made my hair feel dry and maybe even a little sticky. Im extremely disappointed. Maybe this is just for morning showerers but Im disappointed. End of story. Dont waste your money.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ashley
Apr 1, 2011
1 Star Rating
Did Absolutely Nothing
I see some these great reviews and I just don't get it. I have slightly wavy hair. I have used this product several times to see if my results changed. It did nothing, absolutely nothing. It does however smell good. I thought it might be too good to be true and it was. Don't bother wasting your money.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4 5
Server Name