Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

$18.00 $12.99
Save 28%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu gives thirsty hair the moisture it needs. It buffers the heat from blow dryers, curling irons, flat irons, and hot rollers, while enhancing the effectiveness of each. Leaves your hair soft, shiny, and smooth. Ideal for all hair types.

Reviews 

Based on 78 Reviews

1 2 3 4 8
Laura
Apr 5, 2010
4 Star Rating
Product Does What It Says
I like this product. My hair is fine, fragile and color preated and it makes my hair shiny and soft and the iron does not seem to be damaging my hair any further. I also like the scent. It is mild and does not interfere with any fragrance that I put on. HOWEVER, I do not like the bottle. It is thin plastic and collapses every time I spray it and I have to stop after each spray to let air back in the bottle. If they changed the sturdiness of the plastic I would give it 5 stars.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Niyah
Feb 7, 2010
4 Star Rating
Great Product
I got this as a gift with purchase with my Solia (awesome!) flat iron. I am an african-american with thick hair that has a tendency to be dry. This spray effectively locks in the moisture and protects my hair from the 390 degree every day flat ironing. I have been using it for 2 months and my hair is visibly thicker, healthier, and no longer dry. The only down side is that the straightness doesn't last that long. If it rains or I work out it gets frizzy because there's too much moisture. But I'd rather that than not use the spray at all. I love it! It smells really light and airy. I give it 4 1/2 stars!
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rach
Tampa, FL
Jan 18, 2010
5 Star Rating
Love This Stuff!!
I have naturally wavy, thick hair that is very long and color treated. This is by far my favorite heat protecting spray. It does as good of a job as a serum with my Sedu Flat Iron and does not leave that hair product/salon smell that I do not like!! Highly recommended!
15 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Aly
Dec 4, 2009
4 Star Rating
I Like It!
Normally when I straighten my hair it makes a noise from all the dryness, but after I used this product there is no noise because it's all moisturized.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Monica
Sep 2, 2009
5 Star Rating
Love This Product
I have used other heat protecting sprays, but I have been most satisfied with this product. It does not leave my hair greasy like the others, and my hair is so soft and frizzless after using it. The condition of my hair has improved since using this product. I would recommend to anyone.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Bri
Aug 13, 2009
3 Star Rating
It Did What I Wanted...
Okay, so I bought this for the heat protection. I didnt really care about all the "moisturizing" but I figured if it was one of the perks, why not?Well, it seems to be protecting my hair, and I have to use my Solia on 450 degrees.However, I dont notice anything different other than the fact that my hair was less damaged, in fact, it just makes my hair look oily, not shiny. Plus, I personally think it smells pretty bad.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jessica
Jun 16, 2009
1 Star Rating
Horrible...
I got this free with my sedu flat iron, and it did not work for me at all. My hair is really wavy and frizzy on the top layers, so i needed something to use before i straightened my hair. at first, i followed instructions and used just one or two sprays. This left no noticeable result, so I decided to spray a lot more on the ends the next time. This ended in disaster. My hair was frizzier than before, and sticky as well. I dont know why anybody would pay money to buy this.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Molly E
Kettering, OH
Mar 19, 2009
5 Star Rating
Not Dry At All
I have used other heat protecting products and they have dryed my hair out. I LOVE this product! It left my hair so soft. I could really tell that it had kept the moisture in my hair.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Abby
Grass Valley, CA
Mar 19, 2009
2 Star Rating
Weighs My Hair Down
Makes my hair limp and heavy; may be adding moisture, but cant see any difference.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Katie
Watertown, Ma
Feb 20, 2009
2 Star Rating
Mediocre Product
i have medium texture wavy/curly hair and this product makes my hair so much harder to manage. it weighs it down, its sticky, i cant stand the smell, and my hair looked the same after using it. The only up side, is that since my hair looked exactly the same, it helped a little because it didnt add any breakage. anyways, i don recommend this product for people with fine hair or medium hair.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4 8
Server Name