Sebastian Originals Shaper Plus Hairspray

We're sorry, Sebastian has not authorized Folica to sell this product.


Visit Sebastian Site

Sebastian Shaper Plus Hair Spray is the styling product professionals can't live without. Twenty-four hour control that's never stiff or sticky and holds up in high humidity. The original strong hold.

Reviews 

Based on 26 Reviews

1 2 3
Diane
Canada
Mar 4, 2013
1 Star Rating
Shame On You Sebatian!
I used this product for years and I was so desappointed after purchasing a new can last week that I threw it out. I will talk to my hairdresser and see if she could recommand something better. Surely the hairdressing world would not accept products that don't work...this is their bread and butter after all.
Shame on you Sebastian. I will never buy your products again!
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Diann R.
GA
Oct 1, 2012
1 Star Rating
I Knew It Wasn't The Same!
Reading these reviews helped me realize that I am not the only one going nuts over the loss of our "old Shaper Plus." I hate the new product! It doesn't hold anything. If you "miss" one sprig of hair, the thing flaps all day. At my age, I've lost a number of my doctors to retirement, I've lost my muscles, I've lost my looks, and now I've lost one of my best friends: Shaper Plus!! Can't the company come out with a viable alternative?
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Maggie S.
Sep 3, 2012
1 Star Rating
Sebastian Is Innocent
Ladies, I'm crying with you. Yes, the new formula VOC 55% is a disaster! Don't buy it. However, Sebastian had no choice. They held out for years manufacturing the 80%VOC in certain states that would allow it. Now this...every state has decided it's a good idea to go green and restrict the flurocarbons in the environment. Of course, it would take several thousand or more people spraying the 80% at the same time to do any real damage, but c'est la vie. No way did Sebastian want to stop manufacturing the old formula. They made a fortune on it! Now we're stuck with the grim alternatives out there.
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tanya
Sep 1, 2012
1 Star Rating
Please Bring Back The Original Shaper Plus Hairspray!
I was so disappointed in the "new" shaper hairspray that I hunted all over our city to buy cans of the old original one. At several salons I was told that it was the same product in new packaging. It is not the same product because it fails to do what the old product did. I question why a company would change a product which is unlike others in actually providing hold without stickiness? What exactly are they trying to "improve"? The new product like someone says after application of a whole can (slight exaggeration but you get the point)fails to hold. I hope someone is listening to us consumers and hears the request to bring back the original Shaper Plus Hairspray. I have been using this product for at least 15 years if not longer but will be looking for a new product when my stash of the original Sebastian Shaper Plus runs out I will not be buying Sebastian any longer.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Trudy J.
Surrey BC
May 17, 2012
5 Star Rating
Shaper Plus Original Best Holding Hairspray
Shaper plus original best holding hairspray. Have used for years and now discontinued in Canada. Please bring back!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Pam N.
Kansas City
Jan 20, 2012
1 Star Rating
Please Don't Change
The new stuff smeels terrible and it holds even worse. Why would you want to change a product that millions of people love?
9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Deborah
Dec 31, 2011
1 Star Rating
You Have Ruined A Great Product!
I never used anything for years but Shaper Plus and this is awful....does not hold! I agree with all the other posts....what are you thinking? I will never purchase this product again unless you bring back the original product.

Ladies, please let us know if you find another product as good as the original Shaper Plus.
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Shelly
NE
Dec 29, 2011
1 Star Rating
Please Bring Back The Old Formula!!!!!!!!!!
I have been using shaper plus for over 20 years. Now it is a crap shoot when buying a can. If it is the new formula, I can tel right away. The smell is awful, it sprays on wet, and has no hold. I return everyone of those cans and pray the next one I buy is the original formula. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE bring back the original formula!!!
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tina
Wa. State
Dec 15, 2011
1 Star Rating
Shaper Plus ~ Shame On You!
I hate the new formula. I have reviewed the ingrediants extensively. You took out the hold! Shaper plus iS not the same! PLEASE BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL FORMULA. I AM SO UPSET THAT THE NEW SHAPER PLUS IS AWFUL!
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sharon
Nov 11, 2011
1 Star Rating
New Formula Is Terrible! Don't Waste Your Money
I have used Shaper Plus for years and years, but no more. The formula has been changed. You could use a WHOLE can and it does not hold. I'm returning 2 cans tomorrow!!!!!!!!!!
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name