Redken Fresh Curls Curl Boost Spray Gel

We're sorry, Redken has not authorized Folica to sell this product.


Email Redken

Visit Redken Site

Fresh Curls Curl Boost scrunching spray gel is a styling tool that gives each curl shape and separation with light hold and an extra dose of frizz-free definition and shine. Through Redken's exclusive Interbond Conditioning System and breakthrough Elasta-Shield Complex, Fresh Curls provides the optimum level of curl-friendly ingredients to define, moisturize, fight frizz, repair and strengthen any type of curl.

Reviews 

Based on 7 Reviews

1
Marina
Nov 27, 2010
5 Star Rating
Best Leave-in Spray For Thick Curly Heavy Hair!
I couldn't disagree with the negative reviewers more!! I have thick italian wavy-curl hair, and this is the ONLY product that has made by frizzy-erratic-curls tamed and beautiful. My stylist turned me onto Redken 5 years ago and it was the first time that any spray ever worked. The BEST thing about this is it doesn't make your hair stiff at all! I can run my hands through it, drive with the top down in my convertible, and my hair comes out looking great with defined curls (and very little frizz) galore. I can even get through Day 2 (thought it looks messy) with a headband on. I absolutely love this spray and buy it in bulk of about 10 bottles once a year (that way I save money since it's risen in price so dramatically in the past few years). If you have thick curly/wavy/frizzy hair that has natural curls but that are never tightly defined, then try this - just get the trial size if you're unsure.
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sunflower
Usa
Aug 27, 2010
1 Star Rating
Never Again!!
Do not buy this product it leaves the hair so dry and stiff that it took me 3 to 4 days putting treatments onto my hair so it wouldn't feel like cardboard>i have long hair with high and low lights very healthy hair and after using this product and feeling my hair so dried i was having a fit, so girls don't risk your hair and waste your money! :I) the bottle went straight to the trash can.
5 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Channan
California
Dec 2, 2009
5 Star Rating
I have spent hundreds and hundreds of dollars trying out hair products for curly hair and nothing even comes close to touching this stuff! I love that it gives you curls without leaving your hair feel 'crunchy' like some gels/mousse/creams do. I love that it doesn't leave a sticky residue in my hair, making it take forever to brush out after I wash it. I even love the smell!
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
J Powell
Illinois
Jan 25, 2009
5 Star Rating
Wonderful Product
I love this stuff. I have tried many other curl booster, but this one beats them all. I have had curly hair all my life, but really never appreciated my curls till I got to be in my 40s. I got fed up with trying to control my curls into going the way I wanted them to and practically gave up until I was introduced to this product by my beautician. It inhances and protects my curls during a busy day. I just spray it on after a shampoo, work into my hair and let it do its thing.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Vicky
Jan 11, 2009
2 Star Rating
Doesnt Have Enough Hold
its ok, but did not have enough hold for me even after i tried to spray more in
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Jan
Camano Island, WA
Jul 20, 2008
5 Star Rating
This Stuff Works!
I have very fine, rather thin hair that has just begun to have a bit of curl to it (oddly, this came after my hysterectomy.) I now spray this product on my hair after towel-drying, scrunch, and I have a really curly head of hair. I sometimes leave it scrunched the first day, then the next I brush it out and have what appears to be a thick head of very curly hair. This stuff is a miracle-worker and Id be lost without it.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anonymous
Alberta, Canada
Jan 13, 2007
5 Star Rating
Perfect Waves. No Fussing.
spray in after shower and scrunch and you are done. i hate gel. hate gel. but i cannot get enough of this. makes doing hair so easy. quick, painless with amazing results. worth every penny. buy this.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1
Server Name