Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Serum

$15.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
You can have smooth hair-no matter the type or texture-with Paul Mitchell's Super Skinny Serum. It helps reduce blow-dry time and speed up styling time. Super Skinny Complex penetrates deep into the hair shaft where it displaces water and constricts the hair. Lightweight silicones smooth, condition and seal hair with added shine.

Reviews 

Based on 87 Reviews

1 2 3 9
Daja F.
Jun 16, 2015
5 Star Rating
Before And Forever After
I have always tried to find the best products for my hair texture: Medium and is really wavy. I dyed my hair ash blonde with an over-the-counter box dye, but it was not the color that I wanted; so I dyed it ultra light blonde with an over-the-counter box dye. I love the way my hair turned out after dying my hair with the second color. After a few days, I noticed that my hair was breaking, drying out, thinning, and to be honest it looked and felt fried and damaged. I just thought this was because my hair was wavy, so I bought a texturizer and put in my hair to help straighten out my waves as well. So, I said enough was enough, and I decided to go to Chris' Beauty College to have it cut and styled to a completely new hairstyle so I could start ALL over. My stylist said that most hair is not strong enough for both a hair dye and a texturizer, and that it's best to choose between one or the other. I paid attention to my stylist. I noticed that after she shampooed, conditioned, and then lightly towel dried my hair, that she cut my hair to the hairstyle I desired. She then combed about 2 pumps of Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Serum through all of my hair with a small tooth(bristle) comb, and then she put me under a hair dryer for about 15 minutes. She then finished blow drying my hair with a hand dryer, and as soon as she finished blow drying it, Oh My Gosh, my hair felt healthier, lighter, softer, stronger, and looked shinier and smooth. My stylist then straightened my hair with a flat iron and when finished, she used Paul Mitchell's Freeze and Shine Super Spray, because I opted for the edgy-textured look. My hair has never looked and felt better! I continue to use these two products whenever I wash my hair. #Thank you GOD and bless you Paul Mitchell :)
Annette R.
United States
Sep 29, 2014
5 Star Rating
You Have To Know How To Use The Product.
My stylist can take you from a bush to looking like you have Indian straight hair. Part hair 4 sections maybe a pump for each section depending on thickness. Make a plait for each section and dry. Take plait out and blow dry each section. Make sure you keep a good trim.oh my stylist is a Paul Mitchell African American female. Divas in towson, md.
Diana
Mar 5, 2014
5 Star Rating
Amazing
Finaly a product that works....my hair was really damaged and fizzy..... and now I can't stop looking at it. It worth every penny
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Bridget H.
Houston
Nov 11, 2013
5 Star Rating
Super Shine With Great Smell
My pixie cut hair has color and blond highlights with a tendency to look dry. Paul Mitchell Skinny Serum smooths and gives it added shine. An added bonus is the smell. Sometimes I apply it after blow drying just for added shine. My hair feels amazing too. I don't use 1 pump but very little. I also apply it to my hands and elbows in the winter to moisturize.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Leli
Mar 9, 2013
5 Star Rating
I Â?¥ It!
My hair was always dry after blowdrying before using this product. Then, once i used it my hair wasn't as dry! It is amazing!
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Connie
Nov 27, 2012
5 Star Rating
Works For Me.
My hair is bleached and short oh yeah RUINED if i did not add this product to my hair i would not be able to brush it.I LOVE IT. getting out of the shower my hair is kinked up and i normally have very straight hair but the bleach ruined it and makes it stick together and curl up, i add this product while it is wet and hopeless and i can brush trough it.

so YES IT WORKS !!!!
9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Samantha
New England
Jun 30, 2012
5 Star Rating
The Best Product I Own - Salon Hair Everyday!
My hair is hopeless. It is VERY thick and it is oily or dry. It is also very damaged from years of hair straightning. I felt like every product that I tried made a little difference, but nothing drastic liked I was hoping. So last time I was at the salon, I looked to see exactly what she was putting in my hair, and it was this product.
It's like magic!! My hair is light, healthy, smooth and shinny. My friend's even noticed the difference (I'm not kidding)! This product is an official must for me, and I would suggest it to anyone.
8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Letty S.
Apr 17, 2012
2 Star Rating
Did Not Work
I have wavy frizzy hair and after much abuse to my hair I decided to try this product. It says to use only one pump but I have very thick hair so I use two. It has made no difference in my hair. If it is humid outside my hair gets crazy and will frizz up. I'm sorry to say this is a waste of money!!!
8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nash A.
Oct 14, 2011
1 Star Rating
Sucky Ass Product
This product is a waste of money doesn't work it only smells good. I have long curly frizzy hair it didn't work one bit just wasted my money n got my hopes up for nothing. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS RIP OFF PRODUCT!!!!!!!
16 out of 21 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Brielle L.
Ottawa, ON
Sep 25, 2011
5 Star Rating
Love Love Love Love Love
Okay, I got the mini bottle of this to test it.. and I LOVE IT. I have bought the bigger bottle:) This product is amazing.. it softened my hair and repaired my hair more than any other shampoo/conditioner could!
16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 9
Server Name