Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Styling Creme

$15.99
We're sorry, this product is currently unavailable.
With Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Styling Creme; frizzed out, parched hair has met it's match!

Reviews 

Based on 11 Reviews

1 2
Waleska J.
Methuen, MA
Feb 2, 2011
5 Star Rating
Managed Curly, Dry And Frizzy Hair
I am a latin woman and this product works wonders for me, since they took it out of the market I have to purchased it online. if I want curly airdryed hair I just put this product and add shine and stability to my hair. If I blow dry it will add a lot of proctection to the humidity and will make it looks conditioned but not flat down. Just love it. Cant be without it
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Stephanie
Jan 24, 2011
5 Star Rating
Still Lovin' It!
I have used this product for years. I have tried others and I always go back to this one. I have pretty thick hair that I dye black (because of all my grey) and I get compliments from complete strangers on my hair all the time. This gives my hair extra shine and silkiness that I love - and my husband loves the smell. I recommend applying it at your ends first and work your way up to your scalp - it can get a little heavy if you get too much up top. A little goes a long way.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Veda
ATL
Jan 17, 2011
5 Star Rating
My Hair Doesn't Stay Straight Without It!
This product is awesome! Combined with a great flat iron, it takes my hair from super curly to bone straight... and it actually lasts! I haven't found anything else to work as great, including Chi products.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Chrissy
Mar 5, 2010
5 Star Rating
I have been using this product for a few weeks now, I bought it on the same order with my sedu tourmaline hair dryer (the best investment I have made for my hair!), and a bottle of Morocan Oil (which also made the biggest difference in my hair) So i know this blow down lotion isn't what changed the life of my hair, but it definatly contributed! I dont know what everyone is talking about in the other reviews about breakouts... You don't put it on your face ladies! I just run a small amount through my hair, I dont rub it into my scalp either.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Donna
Dec 26, 2009
5 Star Rating
The Matrix Styling Creme Is The Best !
I straighten my hair everyday and it started to show signs of breakage and was getting dry, dull and lifeless. I have used everything on the market with no real difference. I used the Matrix Styling Creme product and there was an immediate difference in the texture and look the very first application. My hair is now shiny, smooth and healthy again! I would never blow dry or straighten my hair with out this product ever again.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anon
Jul 8, 2009
5 Star Rating
The Best!... With One Setback.
I love this product. As I smooth it through my hair, it feels like I am adding the Matrix Sleek Look conditioner to my hair, not a styling product. It makes my hair tangle free, frizz free, and heat-damage free. I have tried everything for my thick, coarse, wavy hair, both expensive and inexpensive. This is the best thing I have found. My hair stays straight and undisturbed by humidity longer than with anything else. The price isnt even that bad, compared to other things Ive tried.So whats the problem? It makes me break out. Not just on my forehead where my bangs are, but also on the back of my neck and shoulders where my hair hangs. I use a skincare line just for acne, but even that cant prevent the inevitable breakout from this stuff. As a teenager with sensitive skin, I can only afford to use this on special occasions when I want my hair perfect. Otherwise, an A plus from me!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
M
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 15, 2007
4 Star Rating
Great....but Not For Sensitive Skin
I love this product. It definitely does everything it says it does and it (and the whole Sleek Look line) make your hair soft and smooth. Unfortunately I dont use it anymore because it makes my face break out. I have at least two other friends who also noticed this. So, if you never get pimples, go for it, but if you do, you may want to find something else or use it sparingly.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Brittany
Winter Garden, Fl
Jun 24, 2007
3 Star Rating
I Hate To Bust Your Bubble.......
Id like to start out by saying that Im an African American with "nappy" un-relaxed hair (And dont worry, Im black so I can say it. I dont know why, but thats the rule. Dont go all Don Imus on me). I hate to burst everyones bubble about this product but this is nothing but vaseline in a fancy bottle! "Petroleum" is the chemical name for vaseline, which I have used on my hair for years. Every black person in the world has used vaseline on their hair to straighten it! You would come out better picking up a jar at walmart for $3! Im glad it works for you, but it would be a lot cheaper to just get the primary ingredients, water and vaseline like my mom and grandma used, and mix them in a bowl and do your hair with that!
5 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Dana
MIami, FL
Apr 22, 2007
5 Star Rating
It Really Works
Ive tried nearly everything to smoothe out my extremely frizzy, fine, poufy hair, but nothing works very well, sometimes even ironing doesnt hold the look. I also live in Miami, which obviously doesnt help. I usually just give up and put it up in a ponytail. But this product is as close as I believe I will ever come to getting the results of a salon blow-out. It smells a bit strong, I wish it came in an unfragranced version, but its worth the sacrifice due to the results I cant seem to get with any other product.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kate
Chicago
Feb 20, 2007
4 Star Rating
Nice Texture
I just started using this in conjunction with the rest of the Smooth Look collection, and so far I really like it. It doesnt give my hair that drying, strawlike texture that so many "smoothing" products do (Paul Mitchell Super Skinny, Redken, Herbal Essence) so thats a huge plus already.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name