Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Iron Smoother

$15.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Matrix Sleek Look Iron Smoother enables you to flat iron faster and lets you stay sleeker longer.

Reviews 

Based on 27 Reviews

1 2 3
Mandy D.
Jan 23, 2011
4 Star Rating
Works Very Well:)!
I actually really liked this product. I have no idea why it gets so many negative reviews. I sprayed this evenly thorugh my hair before I flat ironed it and brushed it. It made my hair sleek, shiny, and even easier to starighten, just be careful not to spray too much in.
Michelle
Dec 10, 2010
4 Star Rating
A Must-have In My Hairstyling Arsenal
Sorry to say, but I don't even use this product for what it's advertised for :) When my hairstylist first used it on me it smelled so fantastic that I bought it just for the scent. I still get compliments on this product's scent, some think it's shampoo or conditioner or even cologne.

So I kind of use this smoother on my roots before I brush it out, on the every-other mornings when I don't wash my long, thick hair. But mostly, I use it to HOLD DOWN MY UNRULY BABY HAIRS! No other product I've ever tried can tame my baby hairs like Iron Smoother!!!

Matrix has probably heeded all of these old reviews and improved upon the smell and the stickiness, etc. of this product before I got my hands on it ;)
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ellen
Jul 3, 2010
1 Star Rating
Loss Of Money And So Much Damage
When i was shopping at Ulta, i asked a women for a really good heat protectant. I told her i used the chi 44 iron guard which dryed my hair out. She told me to try out the Matrix Sleek Look. I bought it that day went home and tested it out.
For one it smelt like a perm. Second my mom noticed it made my hair wirey. Like it wasn't soft but very rough and dry. Now i believed the women with her results on this product but for me i didn't enjoy my hair being even more damaged. I would give this product a 0 not even close to a 1 because it just didn't even work out for me.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sue
Tennessee
Mar 7, 2010
1 Star Rating
Did Not Like This Product At All
This was recommended to me at a salon, as I was looking for a thermal protectant that would also help with frizz on humid days. I wish I had read these reviews before I made the purchase. The first thing I didn't like was how sticky it made my hair feel, like I had used hairspray. Second was the smell, which wasn't good before I used the iron but after I used the iron it was even worse, almost moldy. It also left a white build-up of gunk on my iron. I used this a few times, figuring I'd give it a chance, but after about a week I couldn't take it any more and thankfully the salon let me return it.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Shawn
Nov 14, 2009
1 Star Rating
Garbage!!
This stuff is SOOO horrible, first of all it has alcohol in it which dries out my hair really bad and this spray leaves my hair crunchy and sticky, I actually took this back to my local salon and got the sleek look serum instead. I don't get how they make a "heat protection" spray with alcohol and it does nothing but make your hair sticky and poofy!!! Beware future buyers!! Lol
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Jasmine
Oct 4, 2009
1 Star Rating
Horrible
This stuff didnt work on my hair. I have thick frizzy hair and all it did was leave it crunchy and my hair broke faster using this. It also left a nasty layer of gunk on my hair straightener making it smell horrible everytime I used it, it smelled like it was burning, it was horrible. I would never recomend this to anyone.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anonymous
Daytona Beach, Florida
Jun 27, 2009
5 Star Rating
Amazing!
I dont understand how all of these reviews are so bad! Around October I was looking for a good hair straightening spray for my hair, to protect and fight against frizz. I was using a cheap bottle of spray I got from Walmart, which did nothing to my hair. It wasnt worth using. I went to the salon and got my hair cut to a short bob/stacked style, and had to ask about a good product because I would no longer be able to tie my hair back into a pony tail. My stylist recommended this product, even though at first my mom was unsure about it because of the price. But I got her to get it for me, since I really needed something to protect my hair from my straightener. We purchased it, and I used it right away. From the first use I fell in love with it! It makes my hair frizz free, smell good, and it makes it shiny and soft. It doesnt make it sticky or anything. It took the poof away from my hair, and its just beautiful! (: I have naturally poofy and wiry hair, and this makes my hair look like its naturally straight and silky smooth. I live in Florida, and it keeps my hair from poofing out and looking disgusting when its humid, and it keeps my hair from getting dry, especially in the winter. I just absolutely love this product, its not so horrible for me! I use it everyday and I have no complaints whatsoever.
12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Hair Lover
Gilroy, CA
Mar 28, 2009
1 Star Rating
Not That Great
I tried this product and it didnt work for me. After blowdrying, I sprayed the product onto my hair. It felt like I just applied water because it didnt seem to "protect" my hair from the flat iron heat. After using it for a week, my hair felt even more dryer. I wouldnt recommend this product.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Hairgal
Mar 10, 2009
3 Star Rating
Good For Blow Drying Not Flat Ironing
I agree with the other ladies who posted that this is NOT the spray for flat ironing your hair. First it is very very sticky. The smell is nice and fresh. But no one wants their hair sticking to the flat iron (not good). However, since I did not want to throw it away. I found that it works great as a blow drying spray. It does make the hair shiny and frizz free. However even with blow drying it tends to make the hair a bit sticky.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Hairgal
Mar 10, 2009
3 Star Rating
Good For Blow Drying Not Flat Ironing
I agree with the other ladies who posted that this is NOT the spray for flat ironing your hair. First it is very very sticky. The smell is nice and fresh. But no one wants their hair sticking to the flat iron (not good). However, since I did not want to throw it away. I found that it works great as a blow drying spray. It does make the hair shiny and frizz free. However even with blow drying it tends to make the hair a bit sticky.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name