Matrix Biolage Gelee 13.5 oz.

We're sorry, Matrix has not authorized Folica to sell this product.


Email Matrix

Visit Matrix Site

Matrix Biolage Gelee is a firm-hold gel, that adds body and shine while giving curls definition!

Reviews 

Based on 9 Reviews

1
Laura
Oct 26, 2013
3 Star Rating
They Keep Changing The Formula....
I have two bottles of the Biolage Gelee, one is several years old, maybe six, the other is about two years old. I really liked this product but I'm hesitant to buy it again because the formula keeps changing. I see from the list of ingredients on this site the formula has changed again. I have had several different products, mostly shampoo's where they worked great then they don't work anymore. Usually it's when they change the packaging so when I see the package change, I compare the ingredients. It's very frustrating when you find something you like and they keep changing it. My impression is they start using cheaper ingredients so they can boost their profits. I could be wrong but why else change something that works well. And I've noticed more natural ingredients are the ones that get pushed to the bottom of the list or are removed entirely. I'd give this five stars if they would just keep it the same.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sara
Jul 28, 2011
5 Star Rating
I Love The Scent Of This Product And It Doesn't Make My Hair Crunchy.
I haven't used this product in years, but when I used to get perms this was my go to product because it didn't weight my hair down. I have fine hair and I bought it with the intention of getting a body perm in my hair; which I will be getting done in the next couple of days.
Lauren G.
PA
Apr 4, 2011
5 Star Rating
The Best!
I have used this gel since 1987 and love it! Have tried many others and none work as well as this one! Doesn't leave hair stiff yet provides great control!
Samia
Jan 18, 2011
1 Star Rating
Feels And Acts Like Cheap Gel
Doesn't help my curls. Makes my hair woody and extremely hard. Dry very fast so have no time to style it before it dries. I really hate it.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Laura
Utah
Nov 1, 2010
5 Star Rating
Irreplaceable
Ever since I got to college it's been really dry and I've been abusing my hair with heat products and it has been suffering. So I took a risk and bought this, getting desperate for something to help. I could tell a difference the first day. Granted, it can't fix the split ends that are already there, but my hair feels soooo much healthier and my fingers run through it smoothly. It's awesome! It's like conditioning my hair all day. Since my hair is so thin it needs help with the added volume, and now instead of spraying it with all kinds of nasty chemicals I can just use this for a much more natural and healthy look. And it takes such a tiny amount that I'm sure the bottle will last ages. I'm so pleased with this product! I'm recommending it to my sister, who has really really long delicate hair.
Andrea
Canada
Nov 24, 2009
5 Star Rating
Beautiful, Soft Curls
This is a great gel for naturally curly hair. It isn't your typical firm-hold AKA crunchy gel. This is the BEST gel I have found to date! I will not use any other.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Martha
Tampa,Fl
Aug 19, 2008
5 Star Rating
The Best Gel
Im peurto rican and i have long thick curly nappy hair,but this worked for my hair,especially living in Florida with all the humidity. Also my boyfriend loves the way it smells in my hair ;) lol
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jaclyn
New Jersey
Nov 16, 2007
5 Star Rating
I Agreeee
annonymous from dalas is soooo right. this gel is out of this world. i have very very curly hair also and this is the only gel that seems to work. i love it
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Mar 17, 2007
5 Star Rating
I Love This Gel
I use this gel for my curly hair and its all I need for crimping with my hand. I get perfect curls every time with no frizz. I really really like this gel.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
1
Server Name