Kerastase Nutritive Oleo-Relax Serum

$36.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Kerastase Nutritive Oleo-Relax is a leave-in serum designed to soften and tame particularly thick, coarse or unruly hair.

Reviews 

Based on 22 Reviews

1 2 3
Robyn
Oregon
Mar 17, 2011
5 Star Rating
Love Love Love
Kerastase, in general, is an amazing line of products - I've used many. They are a bit pricey but I find they are worth it. The oleo-relax serum is really great for taming the frizz (which is a frequent problem with my hair) - also good to use before styling to protect hair from damage that causes frizz. I love this stuff - treat it like gold. You don't need much and it's nearly as pricey! Again, you get what you pay for.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Carelia
NC
Mar 12, 2011
5 Star Rating
Sss Results.
I have been using the product for several years now, I must say..I AM ADDICTED. I have medium/wavy hair and no one product out there do the job on leaving my hair shiny and smooth like this. I apply on my wet hair and let it set for couple minutes, then I apply heat protector by Kerastase as well, I blow dry with my Mason Pearson brush, the result? nothing but SSS results (silky, shiny and smooth). Results are consisten every time I decide to wear my hair straight, this serum never let me down. I ADORE THIS PRODUCT. See pics. One showing my natural wavy hair and the other after washing and using serum.
42 out of 44 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ron
N. California
Feb 14, 2011
5 Star Rating
Love This Stuff
I have thick wavy hair that can be very frizzy when humid. I have used this product for about three years and it is now my product of choice. It eliminates the frizz, gives my hair a nice shine and control. I highly recommend it.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kathy
Encino, CA
Dec 22, 2010
5 Star Rating
Cannot Live Without It-
I have used a lot of serums on my long, thick and rebellious hair but this beats them all. This product truly repairs and conditions for good. I use a couple of drops when my hair is dry and then use my flat iron. I cannot stop touching my hair because it becomes so silky and weighless as it is not my own hair any more. Highly recommended.
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jeanne
San Antonio, TX
Nov 6, 2010
5 Star Rating
Secret Weapon
I've used this product for at least 8 yrs. and swear by it. Started purchasing it at a salon in New Orleans where it was quite pricey. The price here is much better. I've got wavy to curly hair that likes to frizz in humidity. N.O. has lots of humidity and this is the only product I've ever found that can control the frizz that comes from it. Not as much humidity in San Antonio, but there are still those days. I will never go without this now that I'm spoiled with it's results. Only need two squirts for chin-length hair. Too much can leave you with a greasy look. Massage thru your hair after towel drying. Then blow dry. So good. I think it also acts as a protectant from the flat iron.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Yve B.
Woodland Heights-Houston, TX
Oct 4, 2010
5 Star Rating
Loreal Has Discontinued This Elixir!!!
I absolutely LOVE this Elixir - serum! Get as many bottles now from Folica.com
-----------BAD NEWS! LoReal-Paris has decided to discontinue it :(

It's currently on the Kerastase webpage in bottom corner as a "Last Chance" item for $25.
It has been replaced with the less concentrated version of the shine Oleo-Relax serum.
I've bought the Bain Oleo-Relax shampoo, which prevents a tight scalp and helps with growth and compliments this Elixir well. Best buy for it is on Folica.com too!
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Simoni
FL
Sep 7, 2010
5 Star Rating
Amaaaaaaaazing
This stuff is amaaaaaaazing, it does wonders on my rebellious and volumous curly hair!
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sharon
TX
Aug 30, 2010
5 Star Rating
My Shiny Hair Bottle
This serum is awesome. It make my hair feel extremely soft. Most serums way your hair down and are very greasy. This is light and soft. I straighten my hair alot with my flat iron, and it stays straight even in hot weather. I have used everything I could get my hands on for the shine and softness of my very dry, coarse hair,nothing worked until I started using this serum. Before it took me about 45 minutes to do my hair,now I can do it in about 20 minutes with this serum...LOVE IT. Please DO NOT ever discontinue it, I will be ordering more in the future as needed
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kathleen
SF, CA
Aug 26, 2010
5 Star Rating
I Swear By This Product!
I swear by this product. My hairdresser uses this line exclusively and likes to mix products as well. Try this with the Nutritive Lait Nutri Sculpt to minimize the greasy feel. This is the perfect product when I want to straighten my hair and this site has great prices.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ouch But Worth It!
Jul 7, 2010
5 Star Rating
No More Bad Hair Days Ever!
I bought this product after reading an article in a fashion magazine about which products do professionals like to use on their clients. This product came up over and over so I decided that I had to give it a try. I have mid-neck length, blonde (processed), fairly thick, pretty straight hair. This serum gives my hair that final oomph - it is always sleek, glossy and soft. It makes my hair humidity proof, and I can go running on a hot humid day and my hair is still perfect after. That's a pretty good product. My daughter, who has thick, curly hair also uses it and loves it. It keeps the frizz away and makes her curls soft and shiny. This is one product that delivers and is worth the price!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name