Kenra Platinum Hot Spray

We're sorry, Kenra has not authorized Folica to sell this product.


Email Kenra

Visit Kenra Site

Kenra's Platinum Hot Spray is the ultimate thermal protection with a long-lasting firm hold. Uniquely formulated to prevent thermal damage while permitting a clean release from styling tools.

Reviews 

Based on 18 Reviews

1 2
Lori M.
Mar 15, 2012
3 Star Rating
Ok
Sorry to say it totally dried out my highlighted hair. I recommend this for virgin or non highlighted hair. Even the deepest conditioning treatments could o salvage my dried highlighted hair!
Cabarto
Illinois
Apr 18, 2011
1 Star Rating
It Doesn't Even Deserve One Star!
this product was horrible. it fried my hair. i had to have 4 inches cut off today. the first ingredient listed in SD Alcohol 40-2. Who would ever put alcohol on their hair! Never again!
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Valerie
United States
Apr 5, 2011
5 Star Rating
Use It All The Time
I LOVE this product! I have used it for several years and still love everything about it. It smells wonderful, adds volume, and protects your hair from heat damage. You can't go wrong with this product!!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Amanda
Texas
Mar 16, 2011
3 Star Rating
It Leaves My Hair Smelling Great, But It Is A Bit Sticky.
I got this cause my stylist was using it and it happened to smell great (once it dries)... The smell lasts throughout the day!
This product is a bit heavy, sticky and it does leave my hair a little stiff, but I have found that not using so much can make it easier to manage.
Overall, I'd have to say it is a better product for when I am curling my hair rather than straightening it. I still love the smell it leaves!

8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
N Z.
Mar 4, 2011
5 Star Rating
Love This!
I actually really like this stuff, in fact, I'm here shopping for more! It's not for spraying all over; if you spray each individual section that you are wanting to straighten or curl right before you use your hot iron or curling iron, it works fantastic! It has great hold, and doesn't stick to my straightener. I have the CHI hot iron and I love it too! I have used other hot sprays, and the Kenra spray allows me to comb/pick through it after and still holds. It also gives my hair lift and volume because of the hold, with no sticking- thanks!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Debbie
Mississippi
Jan 26, 2011
5 Star Rating
Best Product I Have
I don't use this spray all over...only the hard to hold areas. It only takes a very small amount and I haven't had any probs with dryness or residue. My ends tend to curl under so I usually just spray my ends and the top of my hair and it's perfect all day!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jennifer
Kentucky
Jan 9, 2011
3 Star Rating
Just Ok
This is an alright heat protectant spray, with ok hold. Be careful about spraying too much or too close though because it can become way to sticky and firm. As far as helping with hold, it does a pretty good job. I will defientely not repurchase but am still finishing up. I was looking for a product with a little less stickiness.
An
May 8, 2010
5 Star Rating
Amazing!
I have just used my first bottle up and need to hurry and get another one because I love this stuff! I have a problem with my hair unstraightening through out the day but not with this! it keeps my hair straight all day literally. It ability to protect and hold my hair in place is so cool! i definetly recommend this to anyone!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Amber
Apr 20, 2010
5 Star Rating
In Love!
I love love love this hot spray! For the people who is complaining of it making their hair sticky and stiff then you are using entirely way to much. A little of this stuff goes a long way, I've had my same bottle for 4 years and I flat iron once a week!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rachel
KY
Jun 7, 2009
5 Star Rating
Love It!
my beautician used this product on my hair while flat ironing and I loved it, it left my hair feeling smooth and smelling wonderful!! I went and bought some as soon as I left her shop--I highly recommend this product!!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name