John Frieda Frizz-Ease Secret Weapon Flawless Finishing Creme

$11.99 $7.99
Save 33%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
John Frieda Frizz-Ease Secret Weapon Flawless Finishing Creme replaces natural oils lost during blow-drying or everyday stress and abuse. Transforms puffy, parched hair into a perfect smooth, supple texture.

Reviews 

Based on 38 Reviews

1 2 3 4
Katie
Jan 31, 2012
3 Star Rating
Okay But Not For Curly Hair
I straighten my hair alot and sometimes when I'm done I use this product to smooth flyaways. However whenever I use it in my hair curls a little bit. My hair still looks okay but I like my hair pin-straight. Instead of this, I just use Garnier leave in conditoner. Much better results and a lot cheaper.
Cameron L.
Ga(:
Nov 27, 2011
5 Star Rating
Perfect!(:
i absolutely love this! i was kinda skeptical when i bought it though,because usually finishing cremes just make my hair look greasy.NOT THIS ONE! i put this in after i flat iron my hai paying special attention to the bottoms. it makes my hair soft and gets rid of the frizz and it helps keep my hair straight all day! lovelovelove! will def buy again.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Cameron L.
Ga
Nov 22, 2011
5 Star Rating
Uhhhhhhh,perfect
i love it! it helps frizz and flyaways and it helps keep my hair straight all day! not oily or greasy at all. would recommend to absolutely anyone. goood job john Frieda!!!
Court
Canada
Dec 31, 2010
4 Star Rating
Flyaways And Frizz!
this is a great product to use to tame flyaways after styling and control frizz
Lisa
Lansdale Pa
Jan 6, 2010
4 Star Rating
Flyaways
I use this for fly aways. It is the only thing I have found so far that works. I have medium length wavy hair and I straighten it. I use this when I am done styling to smooth over my hair. It gives it great shine, and smooths the flyaways. I use about a dime size amount.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jewfrosf
San Francisco, CA
Jun 27, 2009
3 Star Rating
They Did Change The Formula, Not Good!
(West Coast, US) I have used this product for YEARS and always found it to be one of the best products of its kind. I have a classic jew-fro (I let it dread for years) and this is the only product I have found that can keep it in check without making my hair sticky or stiff. !!! BUT several months ago they CHANGED the product, even the graphics on the tube changed, the picture shown is the NEW product (that says "STYLE" in reverse above "SECRET WEAPON" and no longer says "FINISH" sideways vertically left of the product description text "Instantly camouflages..." !!!The NEW formula is MUCH less effective so it requires using MORE product MORE frequently but still doesnt seem to ever be as effective as before. It also has MUCH MORE PERFUME in it, which as a guy I dont appreciate.Since it changed, I have been watching for stores that still have the _old_ tubes in stock (look for the ones that DONT say "STYLE" in reverse) and buying the one or two tubes I happen to find in the back of the rack, behind the new ones.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
C. Henderson
Feb 7, 2009
4 Star Rating
Good Stuff
I use this on my hair wet and dry. I have medium length straight layered hair that is colored and I want piecey and volume. I mix this with La Bella spiking gel and I get volume when I blow it dry. It is so much better than a leave in conditioner which makes my hair flat. After my hair is dry, I put some on my finger tips and pull it through pieces of my hair and on the ends. It gives good separation, conditions the ends and doesnt weigh down your hair. I dont know why they do not say you can use it on wet hair. This product is inexpensive and has multiple uses for me. I love it!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Dani
Aug 18, 2008
5 Star Rating
Daily Must
I have ultra curly, frizzy hair, and the curls never seem to stay how i want them! I love this stuff! i use it when my hair is dry, just a little bit, maybe a dime- or penny-sized amount, plus the same amt of b&b leave-in (rinse out) conditioner. I put both in my palm, rub into my hands a little, flip my head upside down, and run my fingers thru my hair. Then, i flip my head up and run my fingers thru the bottom and twirl some of the bigger curls around my fingers before i just smooth my hair down on top like im gonna put it in a pony. then i scrunch my hair and voila! it also works great when i straighten my hair and the you just put it in ur palm and like make a pony with the bottom half of your hair, then the top, then all together and youre good to go. Love it!!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sandy
NYC
Aug 14, 2008
2 Star Rating
Does Not Do What It Says It Does And Does Not Last!
"Replaces natural oils lost during blow-drying"... Im not sure if it did that to my hair when I used it."Transforms puffy, parched hair into a perfect smooth, supple texture"... It made my hair somewhat soft, but thats it.It keeps the frizz down for less than an hour, then youre back to where you began with the frizz and flyaways.If you reapply it after already applying it earlier in the day, it does not keep the frizz down any more. It makes more frizz appear, but it makes the hair softer.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Katie
Alabama
Aug 5, 2008
5 Star Rating
Amazing!
it makes my hair look amazing! i just put some in after straightening my hair and it gets ride of all the frizz and makes my hair amazing!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4
Server Name