got2b Playful Texturizing Creme Pomade

$5.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
A totally unique concept in pomades. Weightless, light as a feature with a whipped cream texture that looks even better. Creates chunky, piecey texture and shine with a touch of hold to lift, bend and separate ends.

Reviews 

Based on 25 Reviews

1 2 3
Nick
Jul 7, 2013
2 Star Rating
So-so
Im a male with semi wavy but thick hair. I was using this in hopes to get that modern pompadour look. at first it was great for my hair, when it was shorter and thinner, but as time has passed it has become less and less effective on my hair. disappointing, maybe any tips on using it? or another brand that could help? thanks!
Patricia N.
San Jose, CA
Jan 17, 2013
5 Star Rating
Soft But Satisfactory Hold
I have tried a number of hair gels and pomades on my short hair. Most of them are very close to glue. I keep going back to this product, got2b Playful. It helps my hair style fluff out even after wearing a winter stocking cap. When I order it from Folica, it comes through the mail very fast.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tilok M.
GTL
Nov 22, 2012
4 Star Rating
Best
Just the "Ask & Answer" this time
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Tilok M.
GTL
Nov 22, 2012
4 Star Rating
Best
Just the "Ask & Answer" this time
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Ginny
Las Vegas
Jun 15, 2012
5 Star Rating
Finally - A Pomade That Doesn't Make My Hair Feel Gummy!
I have thin hair that I wear short and funky. I stopped trying products that were supposed to help w/ giving chunky texture to the style because everything made my hair feel so gummy no matter how little I used. I just stuck w/ a light hairspray but even that would make my hair feel hard. After a couple of years doing that, I decided to go on another search for something better and BINGO! I came upon Got2b playful. Now my hair looks and feels the way I want it to - not hard or gummy but soft and funky!
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Doc
Feb 6, 2012
1 Star Rating
Priced Low For A Reason!!!
This stuff is GARBAGE,you would think this would work well on thin hair...rest assured it does not,it goes back to the old saying"You get what you pay for"!!!!!!Spend a few bucks extra to get a better product!!!!!
9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Shamir
Florida
Jun 3, 2011
5 Star Rating
Love This Product For Curly Hair!
I was looking for a pomade that I could use for my curly hair and this was the frist one I tried. I was pretty skeptical about it at first but after using it for about a month I dont think I will ever stop. It does exactly what it claims. It adds texture and at the same time seperates my curls. I would highly recommend it.
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ag
LA CA
Mar 16, 2011
5 Star Rating
Soft&light
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT & MOST IF GOT2B STYLING PRODUCTS.
2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mari F.
NC
Dec 3, 2010
5 Star Rating
Perfect To Get Lift For My Super Fine, Limp Hair
The light whipped texture makes it super easy to work into your hands and into dry hair without getting your hair gunky and sticky or too stiff. I wear my shag hair style flipped out and my regimine is blow-dry the strand up, which usually does nothing, then I work a SMALL amount through my fingers and palm, like lotion, until its spread pretty thin then I finger through the area I want flipped out by moving my hands upward and out. Its light enough that I can then use the flat iron over it to get that extra, curled up effect. Then I use a hair pick to separate the peices a little and use a little more of the pomade in the same manner as before and finish with a light, volumizing hair spray.

I also use the pomade when I wear my shag down and straight for shine and it helps separate the layers.

This is definately not for spiking your hair, and I cannot vouch for its success for this or curly hair.
25 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Annie
Sep 25, 2010
3 Star Rating
Can't Get Anywhere With This.
I love the way this smells!
It unfortunately didn't do quite what I wanted, there were no real results because I couldn't use enough for it to do anything. If I used the appropriate amount, it made my hair greasy feeling and just left a lot of residue.

I think doing this when your hair is damp would be the best because the water will dilute the product but unless you have crazy thick and absorbing hair I wouldn't bother.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name