got2b Kinky Curl Defining Curling Mousse

$5.99
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Add styles to your curls and kick them into shape with this curl defining mousse. Get weightless control over those frizzes while adding manageability and shine. Define em, twist em, scrunch em - just get kinky!

Reviews 

Based on 29 Reviews

1 2 3
Linda G.
Houston, Tx
May 8, 2013
5 Star Rating
Best Stuff Ever!
I have very fine hair that will not hold a curl and humidity makes it worse, I spend an hour with my curling iron and within an hour my curls are gone! I use this stuff and FOLLOWED THE DIRECTIONS, scrunching with a blow dryer and got the best curls EVER! Not only did my hair curl, the curls were better the next day, I could drive with the windows down, something I could never do before and the curls were still awesome! I went back to the drug store and bought every can they had on the shelf, just in case they stop selling it I will have it in future!!!!! Phenominal product!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Helen
Wadsworth,Oh
Mar 26, 2013
5 Star Rating
I Love Love Love This Mousse!!!
At my age (53) yrs., old I feel I've used most if not all the brands out there or at least until I found this at my favorite drug store on sale and thought why not give it a try. WOW I''m so shockingly amazed and SO VERY HAPPY that I DID my hair has never looked so AWESOME with SOFT DEFINED CURLS AND VOLUME AND A PLUS NO MORE FRIZZ that stays ALL DAY SMELLS GREAT TOO! Doesn't feel sticky In my hair or on my hands.I have tried BRANDS LIKE 'PM' most those sold at sally's beauty as well as Dove, Tresemm,. Ion, Herbal Essences, John Freeda, and so many more I can't remember them all BUT this one too me seems to be the best at least for my hair.I Love it only wish they would put some coupons out for it.
Sherry U.
May 21, 2012
4 Star Rating
I Keep Coming Back To This Product
This product really defines the curl pattern in my hair and does not leave it crunchy or sticky. I have african american natural hair that is fine and curly and it works great for me especially when I do a wash and go . The price is awesome .
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Michelle
Hawaii
May 4, 2012
5 Star Rating
This Product Is Great For Thin Fine Hair
I used this product on my thin fine hair that is 3b/3c that recently had highlights so my curls were droppy and not curling as nicely as usually. This mouse is awesome.. My hair was light and bouncy and beautiful after using. I am going to go stock up.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Karen
Apr 16, 2011
2 Star Rating
Worth $1 Mousse
my curls are bouncy naturally n i bought this $6 mousse to give me shine or make them better but once i put it i knew this wasnt worth my money at all!!! it made me loose my curls ,the bounce,it made it look oily ,and it gave me frizz !!!it gave me the whole oppisite of what it says it would give you:(
4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Melisa
Louisville, Ky
Feb 20, 2011
3 Star Rating
Works Ok!
First off I have curly thick hair and I am also biracial just so you can get a idea of how my hair is. I tried this product for the first time yesterday It works ok but it kind of dried my hair out. But adding a little bit of a moisturizer helps some. Hair products are something you have to just try and see if it works for you. I have been natural for about 6 months and still havent found the product or method that works best for maintaining my natural curls but so far this has worked probaly the best but I still didnt get the results I wanted.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Annie
Sep 25, 2010
4 Star Rating
Irony In A Can...
Whenever I use this product on my hair as it is, it does nothing, which I expected because my hair is loosely wavy and flippy at best.
When I use this after I've curled my hair for some definition and hold, it does hold and define but allows the curls to drop and become more like beachy waves.

I don't hate what it does(I absolutely love beachy waves), I was just disappointed that it didn't hold and define the tight curls I wanted it to.

This product makes my hair really soft and leaves no residue as long as you concentrate it on the bottom half of your hair.
3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Andrea
Jan 25, 2010
3 Star Rating
Mediocre
This product had pros and cons. I put about a golf-ball sized amount (maybe a bit more) into my hair (it is about to my armpits). Usually my hair is quite straight, but this made it quite curly. I blow dried with a diffuser. I did not like the smell... it was kind of pumpkin-like but not very yummy. It also gave a really wet appearance to my hair, which is OK if it's what you're going for but I'm not. It also worked better when my hair was about 1/3 dry (naturally) rather than straight out of the shower. All in all, not bad value for the price, but I feel as if there are probably better products out there.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Polly
North Las Vegas, Neveda, Usa
Oct 5, 2009
4 Star Rating
It's Completely Different Than Other Mousse'
I have long very straight fine hair. I noticed a difference when I put it in my hand and when I applied it to my hair. It foams like other mousse but it feels more like a lotion in your hand. My hair feels very conditioned and healthy. I was looking for a mousse to help hold curl and not be crunchy. I think I've found it! I rate this product GOOD. I would like more lift but my hair looks great and all I've done is put in the mousse and teased it with my finger tips.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Allison Ramos
Staten Island
Apr 15, 2009
5 Star Rating
The Best!!!!!!!!
This is the best mousse I ever tried so far.Before I used the got2b mousse, I used the Sunsilk curling mousse.It worked horrible on my hair.At first it will come out nice then in the afternoon it will proof up.It was so frustrating. So when i found out about this mousse I gave it a try. It worked great.It,s srong and keeps m hairdue nice all day, and it even works better with gel. I,m telling this is one heck of a bottle of mousse.=) Look what my sister got to say about this mousse: This bottle works great on my sisters hair.She uses it like everyday and she looks beautiful but i dont use it because my hair is not as frizzy then my sister.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name