got2b Kinky Curl Defining Curling Mousse

$5.99
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Add styles to your curls and kick them into shape with this curl defining mousse. Get weightless control over those frizzes while adding manageability and shine. Define em, twist em, scrunch em - just get kinky!

Reviews 

Based on 29 Reviews

1 2 3
Jessica
Feb 13, 2006
5 Star Rating
I Love This Stuff
before i found this stuff, my hair was always a mess. Im serious. Poofing all over the place, afro-mania. And if i ever tried to straighten it, it would get straight, but still poof out three or more inches. So i was at target and it caught my eye, and so i bought it. Man, does it work! i put it in my hair and scrunched it, then i waited for it to dry, and it didnt screw up. i had gotten a hair cut a few weeks back, but i just left it up in a ponytail so no one really noticed. The day that i used this, i had at least 20 people come up to me and say "oh my god i love your haircut!" what a reward. I also like that its not stickly in your hands after you use it. a bunch of other products that i have tried are.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Aj
St. Louis, MO
Aug 21, 2005
3 Star Rating
Works Ok...
I tried this mousse and it was ok, but not quite what I thought it would be. The hold is indeed light, but maybe it didnt encourage the ringlets I had envisioned. If you need more oomph, try the new Tresseme Mousse for curly hair- you can get it anywhere and its cheap!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Stephanie
Gaithersburg, MD
Jun 10, 2005
4 Star Rating
Works Better Thn Most Products Out There
Ive decided to try this product out, it works really good in defining curls, and the best part of all, it leaves ur hair baby, touchble soft.It feels like u didnt put any mousse in it at all. All the other products I have tried left my hair hard, and crunchy looking.It works good like its says it does in defining every curl, but the only disdvntage of this product is that it doesnt do too well fighting frizz.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Stephanie
Gaithersburg, MD
Jun 10, 2005
4 Star Rating
Works Better Thn Most Products Out There
Ive decided to try this product out, it works really good in defining curls, and the best part of all, it leaves ur hair baby, touchble soft.It feels like u didnt put any mousse in it at all. All the other products I have tried left my hair hard, and crunchy looking.It works good like its says it does in defining every curl, but the only disdvntage of this product is that it doesnt do too well fighting frizz.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Allison
FL
May 20, 2005
5 Star Rating
Love It
Im always on the search for economical ways to define my curls and fight frizz. When I saw this item on sale at my drug store I decided to give it a try. As far as economical goes, this product exceeded my expectations. I normally go through 1 can of mousse a week. This can lasted 2 weeks. Bonus! In regards to defining curls and fighting frizz, it did a really good job compared to other mousse I have tried.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Caitlin
Baltimore
May 10, 2005
5 Star Rating
Amazing!
this is the only hair product i use. I have naturally curly hair, but like most people with the same, it gets frizzy if I dont put anything in it. So I saw this at the store and decided to give it a try....best decision I ever made! I have tried other products just out of curiosity, but this is the one I keep coming back to. It defines every curl and never, ever leaves it crunchy. I am IN LOVE with this stuff!!!!! At least 5 people a day come up to me and tell me how beautiful my curls are, just because this stuff is so amazing.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Samantha
Mar 17, 2005
3 Star Rating
Got2b Kinky Review
This stuff works ok. I have long curly hair and it doesnt fight frizz very well at all espcially in humidity, it doesnt work at all. I would try Physique scrunching foam with the frizz cream they make as well it works really well in my hair =)
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kristy
Dec 27, 2004
4 Star Rating
I Think It Works Better Than Many Others
i have used so many mousse products and everyone has made my hair crunch and nasty and if it didnt make it crunchy then it stretched out my curl and didnt fight frizz. i use this mousse when i want to go curly for the day... my hair is pretty curly and it isnt the same size and type of curl throughout so it is hard to find a product to enhance the curl i already have... this mousse does it... it isnt crunchy and it makes my hair soft to the touch... it fights frizz ok... it probably could do better in that area but it seems like you cant always win it all.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lisa
Dec 23, 2004
2 Star Rating
Lisa
I have tried this product and it is very misleading!! First I have natural hair ( afro texture hair) and I have used other brands of gel to bring out the "kinky/curly and they have worked ok. So when I saw this product I thought "Wow" this should be the end of my search but, it took a HALF OF CAN! for the product to moisturize my hair and when it dried, it was hard and looked like birds had played in my hair. No thanks they can keep this product and they need to change the name, it not for "Kinky hair" !
19 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name