CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream

$14.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream easy brush-glide formula is an ideal styling tool for all your smooth, sleek styles. It also provides your hair with incredible control and smoothness while helping to eliminate frizz and create superior shine.

Reviews 

Based on 39 Reviews

1 2 3 4
Nadia
California
Nov 24, 2009
5 Star Rating
No Frizz!!
this is the best hair product i have used. im 12 and my hair gets so frizzy when its curly so i straighten it. But when i wear it curly i put this on and it doesnt get dry or frizzy!! I have medium hair and its really curly but not that thick. I would reccomend this to anyone if it can fix my hair! What i do is i wash my hair with herbal essences dagerously straight and i leave the conditioner in for 5 to 10 min. But while the 5 to 10 min i wash my face and brush my teeth. Then i wash it out and wait till my hair is damp then put it all over my hair and brush my hair out so it is smooth.
46 out of 50 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jae
NC
Oct 16, 2009
5 Star Rating
A Good Product! :d
I put a pump size all over my hair, then blow dry, and it made my hair not as wavy! and it was easier to straighten my hair. i also use the Chi Silk Infusion after i blow dry, then straighten, and my hair is so so smooth and soft. it made a change to my hair, my hair is healthier now
12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kristin
IN
Aug 28, 2009
5 Star Rating
Great Stuff
I love this product. I have medium-long, thick, wavy hair. I use this before I flat-iron and it helps my hair straighten easier and resist humidity. But it never builds up or looks greasy. Smells wonderful too.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lea
Pitssburgh Babyyy!!!!
Jul 24, 2009
5 Star Rating
Fricken Love It
my hair is so frustrating to deal with! i walk to school everyday and by the time i get to school my hair is big and frizzy from the humidity (all that sraightning for nothing!) but sense previously using this product my hair stayed in place all day ! if it ccan work miracles on my frizzy huge curly hair it will work great in virtually anyone!!!
9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Amy Wicketella
Jun 13, 2009
2 Star Rating
Chi Review!!!
I got this product as a present or stocking stuffer for Christmas. Ive seen the price for it and then compared. I didnt use to use heat protector so my hair was damaged a little to start with. However, this product does not seem to protect my hair from heat very well, and it also does not give as much shine and softness that I was expecting. If it was a lot cheaper then I would buy it, but for the cost it is, I prefer other drug stores brands.
3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Meghan
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Feb 25, 2009
5 Star Rating
Great Stuff
This is the only CHI thing that I have owned. I use a Andis flat iron and use this after Im done straightning for the tips of my roots that I couldnt get straight. I get compliments all the time that my hair looks good. You MUST use a heat protectant, I wasnt and my hair was so dry, I didnt notice it was until I used Tresemme stuff and saw how silky and soft my hair is now. Its time for me to get some more. It lasted me a few months! Dont use too much or it will flake like hairspray and can get greasy.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nancy
Franklinton, NC
Feb 21, 2009
5 Star Rating
Tames My Curl And Frizz
Just turned 60 and wonder where this product has been all my life. After reading the great reviews, I decided to try it since I needed something to get to free shipping anyway. My hair is embarrassingly curly and the the frizz is unbearable when humidity gets above about 40% which is more often than not here in North Carolina. I got hooked the first day I used Chi Straight Guard. It was a humid morning when I walked the dogs and I was delighted there was no frizz when I got home. Best of all, it still looked and felt good after the humidity and a round of golf! I just put it on after washing and then blow it dry. Im anxious to see what it does with no blow dry. I love that I no longer have to feel like a freak of nature!
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kitty Kat
Baltimore, MD
Dec 1, 2008
4 Star Rating
Really Pretty Good Stuff
I have some pretty awful kinky hair. I use this product with a leave-in conditioner, and I noticed that even when I dont flat iron or curl-iron my hair, its noticeably straighter and smoother. The only thing I will say is it is not a substitute for a leave-in conditioner and does not seem to protect against damage, so I still need my protective treatments, but if you want a way to quicken straightening time, this does work pretty darn well.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Omg
OMGLAND
Nov 28, 2008
5 Star Rating
It Rox!
hii!Yes it works good!its worth every single PENNY!Its not even expensive if u hink abot iti mean do u wat ur hair like UGLY FOR a whikor do u want beautiful silky soft air!?? YUHP ILY X3 PEACE!
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Sami
Bastrop, TX
Sep 11, 2008
5 Star Rating
Chi Never Fails To Impress
I wait until Im about to blow-dry my hair (which is when its damp)& put a liberal amount on. It comes out sooo smooth & shiny! I also put a tiny amount on before I flat iron it to give it that extra boost.I love it, worth the money.
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4
Server Name