CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray 8.5 oz.

$14.50
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray gives you superior heat protection for your hair.

Reviews 

Based on 187 Reviews

1 6 7 8 19
Shan P.
San Diego
Aug 30, 2010
4 Star Rating
K
gud protects hair from heat
2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Fabiana O.
New York
Aug 28, 2010
1 Star Rating
Sorry Chi
This product is the WORST it leave my hair more curly and dry and the splits ends are like a lot visible I really hate this stuff sorry chi
5 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Natasha
Nyc
Aug 23, 2010
1 Star Rating
Not What I Wanted
I did not like this product at all! I used it with a curling iron and it made my hair very stiff and sticky feeling.
5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kylee
Canada
Aug 22, 2010
5 Star Rating
Love Love Love!!!!!!
Heard about it,so i was like ill give it ago!Used it and LOVED IT!I have long hair,and sometimes in this heat gets a little fuzzy.With this it makes my hair stay smooth all day.
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nnn N.
Ny, Ny
Aug 21, 2010
1 Star Rating
Terrible Made My Hair As Dry As A Desert
terrible made my hair dry and terrible it dryied out my curls and gave me frizz i returned this and got sedu mostrishing spray much better
4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Kel B.
Long Island, Ny
Jul 20, 2010
4 Star Rating
Works Great
This is my fav heat protect. I use some others for blow drying but for flat ironing i really like the way this one works and gives it a nice scent too.
7 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kelly
Jul 1, 2010
1 Star Rating
Horrible
this product is sticky, smells like man prefume,leavs hair dry dull everything dont bother
10 out of 16 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Andreea
Jun 29, 2010
5 Star Rating
Work Great If Used Correctly
For all of you giving this bad reviews --- You have not used it right! The purpose of a heat protectant is to help your hair handle the heat, not to make your hair wet again! If you hear that sizzling sound it means you used waaay too much!

Here is my advice (and you can apply it for any heat protecting product you use): Once your hair is all dry spray the heat protectant in your palms. Rub them together and then glide them through your hair. In this way you are sure that you have applied as little as you need. Comb your hair a few times, then comb each section you plan to flat iron. You should not hear the sizzling sound bc your hair strand will not be wet from using so much of the spray.

I have used the CHI spray with both cheap and the orginal CHI flat irons! It helps with whatever fat iron you use, it will leave your hair shiny and smelling nice!
231 out of 235 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Shy
Jun 23, 2010
1 Star Rating
Don't Waste Your Time
I bought this at rite aid thinking it would be great since I do my hair often but this was the worst investment...My hair felt stiff and just felt gross never buy this!!!
28 out of 32 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Susan
Belleville, MI
Jun 16, 2010
1 Star Rating
Feels Dry Like Too Much Old Hairspray
i purchased this product for around 12.95 at the grocery store and i would not recommend it..i was looking for a flat iron or curling iron spray to keep my hair from drying out and this made it feel as if i had used a ton of hairspray (i did follow directions).i have long medium to coarse hair and it is colored..i would not purchase this again..
12 out of 17 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
1 6 7 8 19
Server Name