CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray

In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray gives you superior heat protection for your hair.


Based on 190 Reviews

1 7 8 9 19
Jun 29, 2010
5 Star Rating
Work Great If Used Correctly
For all of you giving this bad reviews --- You have not used it right! The purpose of a heat protectant is to help your hair handle the heat, not to make your hair wet again! If you hear that sizzling sound it means you used waaay too much!

Here is my advice (and you can apply it for any heat protecting product you use): Once your hair is all dry spray the heat protectant in your palms. Rub them together and then glide them through your hair. In this way you are sure that you have applied as little as you need. Comb your hair a few times, then comb each section you plan to flat iron. You should not hear the sizzling sound bc your hair strand will not be wet from using so much of the spray.

I have used the CHI spray with both cheap and the orginal CHI flat irons! It helps with whatever fat iron you use, it will leave your hair shiny and smelling nice!
232 out of 237 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jun 23, 2010
1 Star Rating
Don't Waste Your Time
I bought this at rite aid thinking it would be great since I do my hair often but this was the worst investment...My hair felt stiff and just felt gross never buy this!!!
28 out of 32 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Belleville, MI
Jun 16, 2010
1 Star Rating
Feels Dry Like Too Much Old Hairspray
i purchased this product for around 12.95 at the grocery store and i would not recommend it..i was looking for a flat iron or curling iron spray to keep my hair from drying out and this made it feel as if i had used a ton of hairspray (i did follow directions).i have long medium to coarse hair and it is colored..i would not purchase this again..
12 out of 17 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Jun 15, 2010
1 Star Rating
Leaves Hair Dry & Dull!
Sorry Chi but my vote is NO! I've only used this product maybe three times however each time I felt the same way; not satisfied! I used this product on dried hair before flat ironing and when I used it, I heard a sizzling sound & thought "maybe I used too much". I didnt continue to flat iron because I was nervous from the sound (I dont need any hair damage/breakage). The following two times I did the same routine..spray it on, comb it thru, waited a minute or so (to let it dry this time) and began to flat iron, I still heard the sizzling sound and become hesitant but I kept on; the end result was dry and hard hair. My hair is on the thick/dry side so this product didnt help "my look" walking out the door. I dont get how it protects the hair either if there's wetness for so long after applying?! You would want to then apply heat & instead of waiting five minutes for dry time. There shouldnt be a "sizzling" sound, I made sure JUST to coat my hair! The flat iron itself made my hair straight but with this added product. It made my hair flat, dead, dull with no body on top of the dryness! Maybe I shouldve tried the Silk Infusion after it, who knows but this product was a disappointment and not what I expected for the price I paid!
8 out of 15 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Jun 6, 2010
1 Star Rating
I bought this item after buying my flat iron about six months ago. Every time I use it my hair gets very dry even when I brush it out. I have a feeling its damaging my hair instead of protecting it. I wouldn't buy it again. I am using Unite products now and it is the best product I've used.
3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
May 28, 2010
4 Star Rating
Pretty Good
I like this product pretty well. I think that it protects me hair, add shine, and over all is good. It does not leave a sticky residue like most people have said. If you wait until your hair is dry, flip your hair over, and spray, it will turn out perfect. The only problem is the smell, but as long as you have a nice smelling finishing lotion you should be fine.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
May 21, 2010
5 Star Rating
You Get What You Pay For
Yes, it's a little pricey but it's so worth it. Leaves your hair silky and healthy.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
May 12, 2010
1 Star Rating
The Worst!
I hate the smell of this spray. It also doesn't work as well as Kenra
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
May 11, 2010
3 Star Rating
Iron Guard Must Work Better On Certain Kinds Of Hair
It leaves my naturally wavy brown hair feeling dried out and with the ends looking split. After reading the reviews it just seems that it is a hit or miss product depending on hair type and if it's colored, etc. I can't say this protected my hair from the heat of the iron. I won't buy it again.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
May 9, 2010
1 Star Rating
Not For Me!
I bought this based on the reviews and I did like it! My hair came very dry and not shiny at all. I have fine very curly hair and I live in Puerto Rico (extremly humidity). If you like a glossy finish it is not the right product!
2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 7 8 9 19
Server Name