BioSilk Silk Therapy-5.64 oz.

$25.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
BioSilk Silk Therapy is a silky, lightweight treatment that rehydrates and protects hair with silk proteins and shine producing botanicals.

Reviews 

Based on 238 Reviews

1 2 3 24
Katia
Oklahoma City
Sep 25, 2011
5 Star Rating
Better Than Heaven
I just bought this product a few days ago,after i took a shower and my hair was damp i applied the smallest drop.I could NOT believe how soft and not tangled my hair was.My mouth dropped.I also straighten my hair almost everyday,i used this today for my heat protectant,holy jesus! My hair is so fricken soft and shiny.Thank you so much! I would definally get this.
14 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Maddie
United States
Aug 4, 2011
3 Star Rating
Would Like/love If It Wasnt For The Price!!
It didnt make any drastic change or little long term change in my hair. I guess i was looking for a mirracle and decided to give this a try. I bought it at Meijer for $14. I know Meijer isnt the best place to buy your hair products but they had had it on sale. It has a kinda greasy feel to it when you rub it between your hands, but i didnt feel like it made my hair greasy. It gave a little shine when i first put it on but it didnt last. I wouldnt say it smells bad but it doesnt really have much of a scent to it. Its kind of a light flower scent. The turn off of this product is it isnt worth spending $14 on an ok, not very useful product. The only thing i found it do was it made my hair a little less frizzy and gave my hair some shine for 2 hours. In the end i wouldnt recommend this product to a friend.
11 out of 17 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Nicole
Jul 5, 2011
5 Star Rating
Great Product!
Keeps hair silky smooth, without being oily!
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Luxurie A.
NYC
May 26, 2011
5 Star Rating
I Love This Product
i have been using this for years! it's AMAZiNG!!!!!!! it makes my hair SOOOOOOOOOO soft, i even use it as a leave in conditioner sometimes! it makes my hair SUPER shiny! it brings on the volume of my hair when i wear it curly, or EVEN straight. the picture of me is when i first tried it (years ago) and it still works JUST AS WELL till this day!
14 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Hazel C.
LA
May 2, 2011
5 Star Rating
My Compleeetely Honest Opinion. Read This! It Will Help You!
I'm going to tell you my honest review of the product. So here we go:

Pros:
-good for making your hair soft, shiny, smooth
-it's a good polisher to finish off that perfect look
-good for any hair type (black, white, asian, straight, curly, frizzy)
-lasts a really long time
-makes your hair look naturally sleek

Cons:
-if you use too much it will make your hair look oily and greasy (to prevent this, only use a dime sized amount)
THICK Hair: use an amount about the size of a penny (but if you have SO SO SO much hair, AND its REALLYYY long, use a size amount of a gumdrop)
Thin Hair: use an amount about 3/4 the size of a dime

DIRECTIONS: Get the amount appropriate for you, and rub them all along your hands. Then, gradually stroking your serum filled hands through your ends woking your way up to your mid hair section, for most people, its around the shoulder/neck area. Now this is VERYY crucial. Because if you pile it on your hair it will look like a greasy mess. You just want to stroke it through your hair few times. And slowly work your way to the midpoint of your hair (where half of it is). ANDDD. DONT. DONT. DONT! Go ANY further than that!! Once you have just a TINY bit left work your way up from the midsection to your 3/4 section. You don't want to go all the way up until there is literally almost nothing left. then you can put it on top, but DONT rub it into your roots. Just stroke it through the top layer lightly. Then you can lightly pull your hair back as if you were making a ponytail. then evenly distribute the TEENSY WEENSY BIT. Got it? Your hair will look AMAZING through out the ENTIRE DAY.

I've had the 2oz. amount for about 3-5 years now? I use it about 7-10 times a month. And it's laster FOREVER. If you use it daily, then it would probably last you a good 3-4 years depending on you hair type. So I highly recommend this product. It's just as good as the CHI Silk Infusion if not better. Usually I use this after I heat my hair in anyway, because it also lessens frizziness a bit. I would use this after blowdrying, straightning, or when i would want to leave it natural. It's also good if you want to leave it in after your hair is damp. THIS PRODUCT MAKES YOU LOOK LIKE YOU STEEPED OUT OF A TRESEMME COMMERCIAL! :D

P.S. My hair is somewhat frizzy and poofy, It has some waves. It's not THAT coarse or wavy. But it's not soft and healthy either. This helps tame your fly aways and lets your natural hair flow beautifully[: I hope you guys liked this product as mush as I do. BYE!(: GOOD LUCK(: GOD BLESS!(:
71 out of 72 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Zz
Apr 26, 2011
1 Star Rating
Not Good
I purchased this product from a local salon and used for many years. it is great. However, I recently found site and sell a lot less than the salon. So I bought some. The product is like a water, not same at all as the once I got from the salon. I have to go back to the salon to get the right product now.
55 out of 60 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Melissa W.
Mar 15, 2011
5 Star Rating
Love It!!!
I use this everyday! Even in my daughter's hair... Love it :)
9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Shelby
Canada
Feb 19, 2011
5 Star Rating
Have Been Using This For Years
I have been using this product for about 5 years now and it is definetly in my top 20 things that you have to have when you have dry hair, color treated hair or coarse and curly hair. Without this product, my hair is very difficult to straighten and feels like straw. My hair stylist recommended this when I was platinum blond, because my hair was soo damaged and would break off. I am happy to say that it is now long and healthy. I put about 2 quarters worth in my hand and apply after I have washed my hair. There is no need to reapply until you wash hair again. :) enjoy.
15 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lisa N.
Canada
Feb 6, 2011
5 Star Rating
Amazing Product!
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!! IT'S WELL WORTH THE PRICE! MAKES YOU HAIR SOFT, SILKY AND NOT HEAVY!!!!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Natasha
Feb 6, 2011
2 Star Rating
Not Great .. Atleast For Moisturizing & Repairing The Hair!
This product really did not deliver the way it should have. It says it repairs split ends, but it did not repair any of my ends or prevent them from splitting. I doubt it provides heat protection because I would still get split ends after using mild heat protection with this product. As for it moisturizing my hair, I think it gave my hair more of a sheen than actually moisturizing it because I would have to apply it everyday ... which would eventually weigh my hair down. It does make the hair soft but alot of products do that for a cheaper price :-/
8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 24
Server Name