BioSilk Silk Strate Temporary Hair Straightener

$15.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
BioSilk Silk Strate Temporary Hair Straightener is an innovative, temporary, non-chemical, straightener for coarse, naturally curly, frizzy or permed hair.

Reviews 

Based on 11 Reviews

1 2
Theyra
California
May 17, 2011
5 Star Rating
Beautiful Finish!
I used to use oils for my thick curly hair, But the oil would retain dirt, which I hated!
With Silk my hair is Smooth and silky!!! Doesn't retain dirt like oils do! Perfect for Thick and Curly hair!
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Katt
Nov 26, 2010
2 Star Rating
Didn't Straighten
It didn't straighten my hair, and it was very heavy feeling, it actually made my hair more poufy and not shiny at all.
I gave it away hoping it works better for my niece.
Thanks
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Courtney
May 27, 2010
4 Star Rating
Love It...
I have long hair and los of it - gets puffy and wavy- I put in about a quarter size- comb through and dry just roots- let the rest air dry and get great natural waves/curls that stay throughout the day with minimal frizz. Then for next day hair- can straighten with ease..Would suggest this product for sure!! I have used Biosilk silk therapy for years for shine and sotness, so this is a great addition (do not need to use together)!
3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jasmine
May 10, 2010
4 Star Rating
Two Thumbs Up
I have been using this for awhile. Decent price for the big bottle if you go to a wholesale salon. I use it in wet hair and blow dry then straighten or sometimes even in dry hair then straighten. Makes my hair so soft! Only problem, my hair gets oily really fast when I have this in my hair therefore I usually only get 1 or 2 days before it gets super oily.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Silky And Satisfied Customer
Mar 8, 2009
5 Star Rating
Best I'v Used On My Type Of Hair
I have used this product for years when I can find it, it is very hard to find in my area also. I have fine very curly hair and I set my hair in rollers and use a hard hat dryer. This product gives a small amount of hold, protection from heat, and leaves it so soft and silky I just love it. Moisture makes my hair frizz if I dont use this product.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tracey Carpenter
Tucson, AZ
Jul 22, 2008
5 Star Rating
Biosilk Strate
Well, I bought this product and used it the very next day and followed the instructions. It worked great for me except where it is hard to get to the back of my head to dry it. I have very thick, long hair and naturally curly, frizzy hair. So by me saying it works great says tons for me because I havent found anything that works half as good as this does. Plus it is soft and silky and smells great. There is nothing I can think that is negative except the cost. That is my only issue!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Karen
Berkley, Michigan
May 19, 2008
5 Star Rating
Works Great On My Very Curly Hair!
I use this product before blowing it out. It is light weight and doesnt flatten my hair with "goo". I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Stacy
Northampton, PA
Oct 1, 2006
4 Star Rating
Great Product
I must say that I disagree with the other posts. Ive had great success with Silk Strate. My hair is mostly straight except for the back of my head and underneath. Dont get me wrong...its not a miracle worker. I still had to blow it dry straight...it just makes it alot easier!Also, Silk Strate is very hard to find in my area. I actually thought they may have stopped making it.Thanks, Stacy
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sedu User
Houston Tx
Aug 23, 2006
2 Star Rating
Did Nothing.
my hair dryed out, did almost nothing but straighten it a teeny weeny bit. i wasted $10 hard earned bucks for crap. id pay just not to have it. im glad it was discontinued so other people wouldnt waste their time and money on this piece of nothing.
11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Sedu User
Houston Tx
Jun 28, 2006
2 Star Rating
If I Could, I'd Give It A One And A Half.
it made my hair just a teeny weency bit smoothe, even when i DID blowdry, not silky at all, and it didnt straighten at all, it made it kinkier though, and I have straight/wavy coarse and thick hair. What a waste of ten bucks! >:(
2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name