Aveda Smooth Infusion Style Prep Smoother 3.4 oz.

We're sorry, Aveda has not authorized Folica to sell this product.


Email Aveda

Visit Aveda Site

Aveda Smooth Infusion Style Prep Smoother makes styling faster, easier.

Reviews 

Based on 12 Reviews

1 2
Madison
May 2, 2011
5 Star Rating
This Product Is Amazing!
I love this product! Well worth the money makes my hair soft and shiny! Also protects it from the heat very well. I also recommend the gel version of this product too. I put a little bit of the cream and a tiny bit of the gel and blend it and my hair looks beautiful and smells fantastic!(:
Stephanie
Michigan
Feb 21, 2011
5 Star Rating
Would Have Been Three Stars But....
I used to use this for straightening- and for that purpose I would have given it a three. For straightening, it works well, but it really only is okay. Didn't really seem to protect my hair very well from the dryer or flat iron. My hair felt soft, no frizz, but not shiny or as "flowy" as I can get it with other products.

I recently tried using this as a leave in for curling styling my difficult to control wavy-curly hair and then scrunched in a little more under a medium hold gel, diffused, and WOW. Probably in all I used a nickle sized amount for my fine, thin, currently porous shoulder length hair- and this stuff is very forgiving, I was surprised I didn't end up greasy looking like I would have with any other leave in or curl cream with that amount of product. All day frizz control, even one day when I was snowed on with that big, wet heavy type snow that melted into water four times with wind and high humidity, and this stood up. At the end of the day, my hair was still soft, well defined and yet still ENHANCED waves and curls. That is why I gave it five stars. Everyone should give this product a try in a few ways before giving up on it- I'm certainly glad that I did! If you like Aveda's smells, then you'll like the divine smell of this product.
Carrie
Louisiana
Nov 10, 2010
5 Star Rating
Love, Love, Love!!!!!!
I got my hair done today and the stylist put this in my hair and it made it extremely soft and straight! I usaully have a wave to my hair when i wake up and even my Chi has trouble getting it out. This product + the glossing straightener kept my hair straight, shiny, and smooth. CANNOT GO WITHOUT THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nancy B.
Maryland
Aug 31, 2010
5 Star Rating
Can't Go Without This!
This is a great product. I've been using it for about 8 months now - therefore, it has been through winter, spring, and summer weather. I use about a dime-sized amount for my shoulder length hair. Use it on damp hair - it preps the hair for whatever I decide to do. Fabulous!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Marianna
Apr 15, 2010
5 Star Rating
Avedaforever
I recently purchased this item to replace a crummy drugstore brand heat protectant. This stuff is fantastic! It really did make my hair way easier to manage, and it felt really smooth and shiny all day long. The weather didn't affect my hair one bit, and it smells fantastic. What I love about all Aveda products is that they don't cause product build up on your hair, and are made of great smelling natural products. I use "Shampure" Shampoo and Conditioner, plus "Be Curly", on days when I'd like to leave my hair curly and I am 100% satisfied with all of these products. Aveda can be expensive, but is the best product investment you'll ever make!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Maggie
Mar 22, 2010
5 Star Rating
Great Frizz Control For Curly Hair
I have 3A,3B type curls. I wear my hair curly and frizz and curl control is a constant battle. My hairstylist recommended this product and it does work! Apply to clean damp hair, follow with a curl cream, scrunch or finger curl hair....air dry or use a diffuser...and TaaDaa..No frizz, beautiful shiny soft curls! I am so pleased with this product! Yes its pricey, but its worth it! I have checked other hair product websites and Folica has the best price!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lea
Nov 9, 2009
2 Star Rating
Ehhh...
it didn't see to do very much. it is good to put on your roots though, doesn't make them greasy.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jennifer
Apr 19, 2009
4 Star Rating
Gets The Job Done.
I have really long, thick, and curly hair and I use this product when I wear my hair both straight and curly. Ive noticed my hair feels more "strawy" when I use it to straighten it, but that can easily be fixed by using Avedas light elements smoothing fluid. I love using this product when I wear my hair curly though because you can put it in all the way to the root of your hair without it getting greasy and it makes your hair feel great and stops the frizz.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rachel
Houston, TX
Sep 17, 2008
5 Star Rating
Addicted!
I live in very humid weather, and this really keeps my hair from getting frizzy throughout the day. Whether I wear my hair naturally wavy or I straighten it out, it works very well.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jessica
Jul 18, 2008
5 Star Rating
Great Stuff
the product isnt exactly made to make your hair really smooth. its designed for a heat protectant and a 12 hour humidity defense to prevent frizz. it does make your hair feel smoother. along with other products u can achieve ultimate smooth results. i love this product. using this product along w the light elements smoothin fluid will give you what your looking for. put in seperate and when hair is damp!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name