Magic Move - A New Type Hair Cosmetics

$24.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
From Japan. It lets you adjust your hair style easily just with finger-combing, and adds natural body to your hair.

Reviews 

Based on 44 Reviews

1 2 3 4 5
Lynn
Feb 25, 2013
5 Star Rating
Great Stuff!
I really like this product. I have super fine hair with no body and it lifts and holds my hair without feeling thick or sticky or weighing it down.
Callie
Dec 2, 2012
1 Star Rating
What A Waste
nothing special about this overpriced product and folica doesn't really give a darn about wanting you to love you're hair. their service stinks as does the return policy.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anon
California
Oct 11, 2012
1 Star Rating
Awful
i would have returned this right away, except there were so many great reviews, i figured i'd try it again, use it another way, make it work...then there was this reviews: "People Who Rate This Product Low Aren't Using It Properly - i just have to say that the very few people who rated this low, aren't educated in how to use it. it's the best. here in LA, all the celeb stylists use this. it's a best kept secret."

so i figured, must be me...it would have been nice if that reviewer told us "people" how to use it properly. but alas, she just wanted to tell us how lame we are....so i kept trying...wet, dry, both wet and dry, a lot of product and a little and in between. blow dry, air dry, flat iron and combinations of those. my friends tried it too. no luck. we all agreed that it wasn't for us - we figured, for the price and the rave reviews, it must work, but nope! lots of bad hair days, a few so-so days and a few not so bad days.

i don't usually write reviews, but i had to get this off my chest. it would be great if folica could post some tips on how to use it properly too. the label isn't informative.
13 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Linda H.
Jun 13, 2012
5 Star Rating
Great Product
My hair is kinky, and in bad shape this product really helped it , will buy again
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Mb
LA, CA
Dec 27, 2010
5 Star Rating
My Boyfriend's Favorite Hair Product!
My boyfriend has been using this product for almost 3 years...even before it was sold in the US! It is super lightweight but holds hair like a wax. Sometimes he will warm it up with the blowdryer before applying - just a trick. He swears by this stuff!
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kathleen
Jul 9, 2010
3 Star Rating
What's All Of The Fuss About This Product????
Absolutely nothing special about this overly priced product. Got much better results from TIGI Hard to Get Paste for less money.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ogo
Jun 22, 2010
4 Star Rating
Great Pomade Styler
I bought Soft (gritty beige paste) and Light (white smooth cream). For my medium, chin length, bleached & color-treated hair I like Light better. Applied to dry hair it gives body, volume & well-controlled shape & definition to hair ...best of all, without making hair look greasy, oily or dirty. Doesn't leave hair sticky or stiff, just absolutely naturally clean yet incredibly well behaved. Highly recommend for non-stiff hairstyles. It's also a great help when I don't have time to do anything much with my hair. It's instant hairdressing. Very nice.
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
La
Los Angeles, CA USA
Feb 18, 2010
5 Star Rating
People Who Rate This Product Low Aren't Using It Properly
i just have to say that the very few people who rated this low, aren't educated in how to use it. it's the best. here in LA, all the celeb stylists use this. it's a best kept secret.
10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
T
Chicago, Illinois USA
Dec 7, 2009
5 Star Rating
Worth The Price
I have never been able to finger comb my hair, until I got Magic Move. Best styling product I've ever used. My hair is short right now so I don't know how it will work when it gets longer but for now, A++++
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jennifer
Peoria Arizona US
Sep 19, 2009
5 Star Rating
Majic Move Rocks
I have very fine hair and I try so many styling products this is wonderful made my hair shinny and had a lot of body. Love this product-Thanks Folica or I never would have heard of it.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
1 2 3 4 5
Server Name