TIGI Bed Head Control Freak Serum

We're sorry, TIGI has not authorized Folica to sell this product.


Visit TIGI Site

Fights the frizz and stomps the curl. This light, greaseless and humidity resistant formula delivers a straight-up glossy finish.

Reviews 

Based on 44 Reviews

1 2 3 4 5
Charmagne
Arizona
Mar 20, 2014
4 Star Rating
Defines Curls, Keeps Them From Frizzing.
I bought this light gel for use on my 2 1/2 year old sons curls. He is mixed race with soft very curly hair. After shampoo and condition with my products of choice I put a generous amount of this in his hair. Makes his curls defined and frizz free and beautiful. I think it's best used a a curl defining product rather than a straightener. I am a hair stylist for Great Clips. Have been doing hair 11 years. Loving this to make my sons afro frizz free and controlled.
Capri F.
USA, Florida
Mar 31, 2012
4 Star Rating
Great Results!!!
I have black colored really wavy hair and i could never get it to stay stright, i have it cut very choppy and emo styled, i spike it in the back.

I bought this product because it clamed to cut down the frizz and strigten and it really works!!!

I now use it evey time i strighten it does not leave any resdue in my hair and smells great, but it works best with dry hair which i heat after.

The only reason i gave it 4/5 stars is beacuse I find its a bit sticky and greecy if i just use it on my dry hair with no heat, but with wet hair and no heat it is fine.

I dont know why so many people dont like it, it works very well and i have very stubbern thick hair, if you use it the right way and not very much product.

6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Megan M.
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 20, 2012
3 Star Rating
Ehh....
As a biracial woman I've had more trouble with my hair than most. My hair is very thick, extremely curly and for some reason parts of it grow out straight. And just when you think it could get any worse, I live in a place where the heat makes it this frizzy mess. I'm forced to straighten it just to make sense of it all. I bought this product hoping for some relief. It didn't make my hair any straighter but it did get rid of most of the frizz. But I could have had the same result with straightening it. Either way, it was worth a try and at least it smells good.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Madeline
Sep 7, 2011
5 Star Rating
Love It!
It was amazing! my hair was noticably different!
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Mary
Hawaii
Apr 17, 2011
1 Star Rating
Junk
I bought this product hoping it would make my hair but I put it. On like 2-3 hand glops and it does nothing for my hair. At first I thought it was because I put it on when my hair was wet but I put it on after it was dry bit it did nothing but I have straight long hairbut it thick maybe I'm looking for something for my flyaways.
15 out of 16 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Diane
Mar 14, 2011
5 Star Rating
The Only Thing That Works For Super Curly Hair
I have VERY curly ringlet hair...medium length. Before I put Bed Head in, I MUST
put on Suave max hold 8 sculpting gel. I run my fingers through to distribute.
Then I put on Bed Head Serum. It relaxes my tight ringlet curls to soft relaxed
curls. If I pull on it continuously, it relaxes it more. I do not blow dry or
use a heated straightener but planning on it to see how well it straightens the
curls. I don't want straight hair. I love my curls, just not so tight curled.
12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Juliet
Jan 20, 2011
3 Star Rating
Eh
It kept my hair straightish, and it wasn't frizzy anymore, but it made my hair tangly and thick and gave it a greasy feeling. I guess it was technically doing it's job by taking away frizz and straightening my hair, but my hair would feel gross all day. I wouldn't really recommend it.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Julie D.
US
Nov 13, 2010
1 Star Rating
Terrible For Your Hair
This product was awful for me. It ruined my hair because of all the alcohol in it. My hair got tons of split ends and looked like straw. I would tell you that a dollar store product would do a better job.
3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Amelia
California
Oct 20, 2010
1 Star Rating
Tigi Bed Head Control Freak Serum Versus Dollar Tree Hair Gel
Couldn't have wasted my money any better. This product sucks! My hair is still frizzy. Does nothing for me when it's NOT humid. What's going to happen to my hair when it rains??? I have to use a little bit of gel to get rid of the frizzies when I use this product. Paid $17 for it and a $1 bottle of gel from the Dollar Tree works better.
3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
E
Jun 8, 2010
1 Star Rating
Disappointed
Made no difference in the frizziness of my semi-thick, wavy hair. I even used the shampoo and conditioner that go with it and my hair looked the same as usual, with lots of frizz. Complete waste of money, look elsewhere.
8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4 5
Server Name