Smooth 'N Shine Polishing - Silk 'N Sleek Heat Protect Straighten Polish

$7.99 $5.99
Save 25%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Smooth 'N Shine Polishing - Silk 'N Sleek Heat Protect Straighten Polish is formulated for heat styling protection, radiant shine, and perfecting smooth straight styles.

Reviews 

Based on 33 Reviews

1 2 3 4
Rochelle S.
Tamarac,florida
Sep 13, 2013
5 Star Rating
Great Straightening Gel
yes, I received good results from this product. My hair is not so frizzy.
Regina A.
United States
Oct 29, 2012
5 Star Rating
Great Results On Kinky 4a/b Hair
I have kinky type 4a and 4b hair. This serum gave me the best flat iron results I've ever had styling at home. My hair felt incredibly soft and noticeably straighter than my usual flat iron results. I also didn't notice any heat damage after washing and conditioning my hair. A little bit goes a loooooong long long way, so this product will last me a long time. My hair is incredibly thick and is at armpit length, so I usually go through products pretty quickly. It will take me forever to go through this bottle since i only flat iron once per month or so, but I would definitely purchase again. I highly recommend this to any type 4 naturals who heat style.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Truedivinity
Texas
Oct 6, 2012
5 Star Rating
Finally!
This product is phenomenal.. I'm of mixed African American and Portuguese ancestry. My hair is frizzy, kinky, thin, and bra strap length when straightened..probably between 3c and 4a texture. I hardly ever flat-iron my hair because it takes too long, and usually still results in puffy hair 20 minutes later. Still I've been needing a hair make-over that does not consist of an afro-puff at the top of my head, so I gave the product a try. I'm truly impressed with the results. My hair felt healthy and conditioned, and looked straight, shiny, and sleek. Now, I wash and condition in the shower, apply this product lightly to wet hair, brow-dry, apply more lightly, flat-iron, add just a touch more for shine, twist sectioned hair into 6 bantu knots, wrap with a silk scarf overnight, undo bantu knots in the morning...and I've got gorgeous beach waves that are smooth ans shiny.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Amritapreet S.
Maryland
May 4, 2012
5 Star Rating
Smooth 'n Shine Polishing - Silk 'n Sleek Heat Protect Straighten Polish
I love this smooth and shine polishing heat protection straighten polish it protects my hair from the heat of the flat iron and make's my hair feel softer and it makes my hair shine also.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Krysten
Apr 12, 2012
4 Star Rating
Works Well To Keep A Style Straight
First of all, this polish smells pretty good! I put a very small amount (less than a dime size for my shoulder length, thick hair) in my hands and work it through everywhere except the roots. I apply before I blow dry and after I straighten and it has worked really well so far. My hair looks sleek and straight and I love knowing that it's protected as well. Just be careful and don't use too much of the product, otherwise your locks may end up looking greasy instead of gorgeous!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Grace
Mar 20, 2012
5 Star Rating
Silky Smooth!
I have friends that have crazy hair and using this before I straiten it for them makes it BEAUTIFUL! They ALL want some. I LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT! This stuff is crazy amazing! It does not leave hair oily at all! <3
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Christine
Feb 1, 2012
4 Star Rating
Works Great On Thick Hair But.....
works great on thick hair but.....makes my hair a bit oily. guess that's what i need to do to keep hair protected from hot iron
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Linda
Jan 11, 2012
4 Star Rating
Awesome!!
I am so glad i tried this product after reading all the reviews I decided to give it a try. I have fought my ugly curly hair all my life and with the inventions of the flat iron I can say that I am so much happier in my day to day life. I decided to give this a try because of the reviews and I am so tired of trying every product on the market that swears theirs is the best and wasting all kinds of dollars on every one out there. I think I will finally just stick with this one and I am quite content.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Alison
Chicago
Jan 7, 2012
5 Star Rating
Doesn't Cause Hair To Become Oily
This is a really good product! My hair feels healthier but without causing my hair to be greasy. I'm Asian, have really thick coarse hear, and use a solia flat iron set at 370 degrees every other day. Using this product, I don't have to wash my hair more often than I usually do! However, note I use this product mostly at the ends of my hair which is dryer and avoid putting the product near my roots, which tend to be more oily. People who don't have as dry hair as I do may get different results. The product is also great because it doesn't have a strong smell and a little bit goes a long way.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jessica
California
Oct 30, 2011
4 Star Rating
Frizz-be-gone
When the product arrived I was not pleased that it had leaked. Not only had it soaked through, but it had gotten on other items in the package. The bottle was fully wrapped in plastic so how it escaped was puzzling to me... Well, all that faded away the minute I applied it to my hair! A tiny amount went a long way, It made my frizzy hair smoothly straight with a nice shine and decent volume. My hair almost felt like it does after a salon blow dry. I say give it a try if you deal with frizzy hair that is hard to keep straight.
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4
Server Name