Redken Smooth Down Heat Glide Smoother

We're sorry, Redken has not authorized Folica to sell this product.


Email Redken

Visit Redken Site

Redken Smooth Down Heat Glide protective smoother is a leave-in serum that provides heat-safe control to tame frizz on even the most unruly hair. Redkenâ??s exclusive Interbond Conditioning System delivers a unique Ionic Smoothing Complex of macadamia oil, candelila wax and cationic refiners to help replenish oils, provide intense smoothing and a long-lasting, frizz-free finish.

Reviews 

Based on 63 Reviews

1 2 3 4 7
Angela
Dallas
Jan 3, 2010
4 Star Rating
Its Good.
I continuously buy this product. I normally don't like serums because i feel they weigh my hair down, but I really like this one. My hair is definitely smoother after using it and its not too heavy. I like to use it before flatironing. It really feels like my hair is being protected when using this product.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lauren
Baton Rouge, La
Dec 24, 2009
5 Star Rating
Humidty Resistant
I have a bottle and it has lasted me for years. You only need a little bit. It silkens your hair like nothing else. One time, I got caught in a drizzle and my hair didnt even frizz! Be careful though, if you have fine hair, it can weigh it down so use only a little bit if you plan on wearing it really straight so it wont look greasy. If your hair is kind of smooth already, you can just blow dry it and skip the flat iron. that's how good it works!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mama_mia
Aug 13, 2009
5 Star Rating
Using This For 15 Years Now!
I love this product! Ive been searching for the right serum for my thick, frizzy hair and fell in love with this. I tried everything just to see if anything will be better than this. It makes my hair sexy and sleekly smooth. I have dark long hair so people keep complimenting how soft and healthy my hair looks so I told them to try this product. Its an amazing product. Makes me feel confident and beautiful when my hair looks so lovely and styled.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Gabi
Neverland
Jun 16, 2009
3 Star Rating
Good But.........
I straightened my hair every day for about two years and my hair was horribly damaged! I went to get it cut shorter so I wouldnt have so many split ends and my stylist used this product and it was amazing! My mom bought it for me and Ive had it for about two years. It works okay. My hair does feel really soft when I use it but its extremely hard to straighten when I have it in my hair. It leaves my hair almost oily and it takes me an hour and a half to straighten my hair when this product is in it rather than 20 minutes when this product is not in my hair. I guess its okay but I wouldnt recommend it to someone who is trying to straighten their hair.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Jeremy Smith
Sc
Apr 6, 2009
4 Star Rating
Great Great Great
kayso i have pretty short hair and i blowdry and straighten it everyday n this works wonders with my hairdryer to eliminate frizz and help protect my hair from the heat. I LOVE IT!!! most definatley high recommendation
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Katie
Watertown, Ma
Feb 18, 2009
5 Star Rating
Love It<3
It makes my hair so smooth and silky i love it! i have medium textured, curly frizzy hair and so its a poof ball. I have used a lot of products, and NOTHING compares to this! I love this!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Desi
Bronx, New York
Feb 17, 2009
4 Star Rating
Awesome
AWESOME JUS LOOK @ THE PICS X D ALL U NEED IS THIS AND A SOLIA AND UR GOOD...THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT
18 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tmlynn
Texas
Jan 30, 2009
4 Star Rating
Better Than Chi Silk Infusion
I have mildly relaxed hair that is naturally curly(3C). The true test of this product will be during my first summer here in TX, but if I sweat a certain section will poof when I do. But it definitely made my hair smoother when I used it for the first time yesterday, I used 1 pump per section for a total of 5 pumps. I also used it on my 5 year olds hair she has the same hair type and it made the ends of her hair smoother when I flat ironed it-and they are really frizzy otherwise. I chose this product over Mizani Thermasmooth b/c its cheaper for almost the same ingredients-and I didnt want to waste that kind of money.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tmlynn
Texas
Jan 30, 2009
4 Star Rating
Better Than Chi Silk Infusion
I am African-American with naturally curly 3C type hair that is mildly relaxed. I purchased this product b/c it was cheaper than Mizani Thermasmooth with almost the same ingredients. I didnt want to spend a lot of money on something that may not work. I found this product to make my hair silkier-usually the day after I wash and flat-iron it feels dry. I have also used it on my 5 year olds hair(same hair type) and it made her ends smoother when flat ironed. Of course the true test will be when it really starts getting humid here if this works against frizz.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Curious
Atlantic City
Sep 23, 2008
5 Star Rating
Crazy Hair
this stuff works GREAT if used properly.. i needed a lot more than 2 pumps becuz my hair is very thick and poofy. you should definately apply by sections to get it on your hair evenly! i actually washed my hair & applied this while it was damp.later that night i applied it by sections as i straightened it.. my hair felt and looked incredibly smooth. it really helps maintain ur hair straight day after day
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4 7
Server Name