Kerastase Elixir Ultime

We're sorry, Kerastase has not authorized Folica to sell this product.


Email Kerastase

Visit Kerastase Site

Kerastase Elixir Ultime is a versatile treatment that brings shine, nourishment and deep conditioning to the hair fiber.

Reviews 

Based on 8 Reviews

1
Bree
Atlanta, GA
Sep 27, 2012
1 Star Rating
Not Worth The Price!
This works as well as any product you see with a bunch of -cones in the beginning. The PLASTIC bottle it came in should have warned me right there that this serum was not all it was cracked up to be. For the price you pay, this stuff should come in a glass bottle. Then, this stuff smells like a stuffy old lady's perfume. I couldn't deal with the smell, I hated the cheap plastic bottle and as I stated before, you can find other products that work just as well for half the price. Save your money!! Ye have been warned!!!
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Emily
Tennessee
Aug 17, 2012
5 Star Rating
Miracle In A Bottle!
My hair stylist recommended this elixir and I didn't want to pay so much for a hair product but man, oh man, it has been the best! I have naturally dark hair that is now bleached and I finally have the shine and softness I've been missing! I can comfortable air dry my hair and wear to work with just a pump of this awesomeness!
Dawn
Nov 26, 2011
5 Star Rating
Never Thought It Would Work So Well.
I've been Kerastase products for several years - primarily the ChromaRiche Shampoo and Masque. These have worked very well, but my hair would often frizz if there was the smallest amount of moisture in the air. I've tried several of the the other Kerastase serums, and they would weigh down my hair too much. I bought the small bottle of the Elixir and I was shocked how my hair was smooth, soft without any frizz yet I had body without the extra weight! Just 2 pumps on towel-dried hair and work it in starting at the ends. LOVE the scent but how it works is truly magic. My hair is blond, fine, lots of it and color-treated. I'm going to invest in several large bottles and stock up!
Jessica
San Francsico
Oct 29, 2011
5 Star Rating
Fantastic!
I must admit to not having high expectations for this serum, but I was pleasantly surprised with the results. As others have noted, it is a wonderfully smelling lightweight serum that absorbs instantly and provides wonderful shine and softness. I use it in damp hair either to air dry or before heat styling and it really makes a difference. I also sometimes put a pump or two in before bed as an overnight treatment. It's expensive, for sure, but a little really goes a long way so I consider it a great value even though it's indulgent.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Yvette
North Carolina (in A Small Town)
Aug 18, 2011
5 Star Rating
Magnificent Product!
This particular product is heaven in a bottle. You only need two pumps and smooth it over your towel dried hair even with a wide toothed comb right before you blow dry your hair. It makes a huge difference with frizz and making your blow dry a nice finished look! I have foil highlighted hair and this product has worked magic to my style. It smells sooooo good too! I like to take just a tiny bit on the end of my finger tips to hit the ends of my hair to just kind of smooth out everything for special occasions.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Yvette
North Carolina (in A Small Town)
Aug 18, 2011
5 Star Rating
Magnificent Product!
This particular product is heaven in a bottle. You only need two pumps and smooth it over your towel dried hair evening with a wide toothed comb right before you blow dry your hair. It makes a huge difference with frizz and making your blow dry a nice finished look! I have foil highlighted hair and this product has worked magic to my style. It smells sooooo good too! I like to take just a tiny bit on the end of my finger tips to hit the ends of my hair to just kind of smooth out everything for special occasions.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Robin
Vancouver, BC
Aug 11, 2011
4 Star Rating
Oh So Shiny!
I am a first time user of this product and I don't know how I managed without it. I used to have black hair so having shiny hair was easy for me but a year ago I decided to go blonde and have been struggling to find any shine in my hair. Luckily, I have to look no further! This product does the trick. I use it on my damp hair and let it dry naturally, I use it on my ends as a leave-on treatment & I use it before and after blow drying and straightening my hair for ultra smoothness and ultimate shine. You don't need very much, well I don't, I have fine (but long) hair.
Erin
May 6, 2011
5 Star Rating
Love This Product!
Fantastic product, smells great, and makes my colored blonde hair soooo soft - not at all heavy, or greasy.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1
Server Name