Kerastase Resistance Volumactive Mousse

We're sorry, Kerastase has not authorized Folica to sell this product.


Email Kerastase

Visit Kerastase Site

Kerastase Resistance Volumactive Mousse provides lightweight flexible hold and soft styling definition for fine or thin hair.

Reviews 

Based on 12 Reviews

1 2
Margaret
Australia
Jul 3, 2013
1 Star Rating
Poor Performer
Does not deliver on what it promises. Initially it gives some volume but a while later the hair is as flat and limp as it was before. Not better than any ordinary cheap mouse, and much worse than other volumizing products such as NEXXUS Mousse Plus Volumizing Foam Styler. Yet, three times as expensive and a half the size of Nexxus. Will never buy it again.
Maria
NY
Dec 23, 2010
5 Star Rating
Amazing For Thing Hair, Esp Dry Thin Hair
Its very expensive moose but if you have damaged thin hair this is a life saver. It makes the hair strong and look amazing. Gives great volume with out looking like you have product in your hair. Gives control if the hair is too soft as well.

I personally use it on special occations and I also use it as a product before blowdrying hair. Layers and this product can make anyone look like a bombshell, no question.
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lana M.
NY, NY
Sep 21, 2010
5 Star Rating
Great Mousse. Kerastase Shines Again!
I am addicted to Kerastase products; my hair has never been so shiny and soft. I have tried many different mousse products but my hair always felt coated. When I saw that Kerastase mad one, I tried it AND loved it. One shot of foam gives my hair so much volume and does not leave any residue. Buy it if you need a fuller look.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jean
Mar 26, 2010
4 Star Rating
Kerastase Resistance Volumactive Mousse
This is a good product. I've not used it for long so it has taken me a few times to know how much/little to use. I definitely overdid it once and it made my hair heavy and dull. The next time I tried too little and it didn't do much. Finally I got the right amount and it feels and manages good.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ellen
Mar 22, 2010
5 Star Rating
Only One That Works!
This is the only mousse that works on my fine hair. It is worth the price and the effort to locate it.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Katie
Mar 7, 2010
4 Star Rating
Well Worth It!
I have very fine hair...and if you have the same type of hair you know what a challenge styling is. I love this, it makes my hair soft, but it still has volume! Good stuff!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Amy
Jan 24, 2010
5 Star Rating
Excellent
Well worth the price. It's fantastic. Volumizes my pathetic excuse for hair.
15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Stacey
Jackson, MS, USA
Jan 7, 2010
5 Star Rating
Good Stuff
I really like this volumizing product. I have terribly fine hair and this actually gives me a little volume (not tons, but nothing does that) and my hair still feels soft. It's also less expensive here than at my salon!
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Grace
Highland IN USA
Jan 4, 2010
5 Star Rating
Great For Thin Fine Hair
I have just tried the Kerastase Volumactive Mousse recently and was very happy with the results. It did not make my hair stiff which most do. The mousse gave my hair nice volume and still my hair stayed silky. Less is more. I will definitely keep on using this product.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jenita
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Nov 2, 2009
1 Star Rating
Don't Waste Your Money!
I have fine curly hair and at �17.95 i had high hopes for this mousse. I was VERY dissapointed. It was sticky and left my hair limp and frizzy, it was also much less curly than normal. I will be sticking to my �4.95 bottle of John Frieda Frizz Ease mousse which gives better volume and minimises frizz.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
1 2
Server Name