Alterna Hemp Seed Straightening Balm

$19.00 - $28.50
Out of Stock
Alterna Hemp Seed Straightening Balm is a cream gel that effectively straightens both wavy and curly hair.

Reviews 

Based on 8 Reviews

1
As
Naples, Florida
May 26, 2012
5 Star Rating
Hemp Straightening Balm Works Great In Florida!
I LOVE the Hemp Straightening Balm for my fine long hair! I apply it on the long part in the front near my face while still damp and just go! It keeps my hair from getting frizzy and wavy from the humidity and I don't even have to blow dry or flat iron. And it doesnt get too crunchy or stiff. Just don't over do it when you apply... I didn't use it for a year and now I went back and remember why I loved it so!
Robin
Ladera Ranch, CA
Aug 11, 2011
5 Star Rating
Favorite Straightening Balm
I have used this product for a few years. It is the best product for my hair. It works best for me when I use my straightening iron afterwards. My hair is smooth and silky!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tracy M.
Aug 1, 2011
4 Star Rating
Help For The Curly Hair
I have naturally curly, frizzy, thick hair. I love this product b/c it conditions and helps with the frizz and curl when I wear it straight.
It's not cheap, but very much worth every dollar!
Amy
Kensington, CT
May 9, 2011
5 Star Rating
Super!
I have fine, but very curly frizzy hair, and this stuff makes my hair super soft and shiny- other straighteners leave my hair dull, but this doesn't!
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Zo
Vancouver
Dec 1, 2010
5 Star Rating
Exceeded Expectations!
I love this product!! For the first time, I have perfectly straight hair that is smooth and looks shiny and healthy. This product keeps my hair straight even after standing out in the rain! No hair spray needed for hold. If you have super curly hair and crave beautiful straight hair, I highly recommend this (and already have to friends!) Try it with a flat iron (I use Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") also purchase from this site).
11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tori
Jun 9, 2010
5 Star Rating
Alterna Hemp Seed Straightening Balm
This is amazing! its makes my hair feel soo good(: and it makes my hair really straight and helps my hair stay through any weather! also its helps my hair keep the straightening from my flat iron
7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lauren
PA
Nov 2, 2008
4 Star Rating
Healthy, Beneficial, Yummy!
This is a great product, as HempSeed Oil is its foundation....Its nourishing, sleek, soft & with a pleasantly mild aroma. I like to put it on my hair at night to leave in for a nourishing night treatment. Light, non-greasy formula adds sleek shine without weighing it down. I do believe, however, that you need to start from the basis of good shampoos & conditioners & that styling products alone are not going to solve all your bad hair problems...Like the HEMP line best of all the Alterna.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jenn K
Los Angeles, CA
May 11, 2007
5 Star Rating
Smooth, Silky And Smells Great!
I have really curly and fuzzy hair. Im in california by the beach so you get the picture. I use this product and mix it 50/50 with Redken smooth down and this combo has been my savior for a few years now. Its not watery or greasy like other straightening products. I dont know how to explain it because its really not stickey either. Its the perfect texture and it helps fight humidity, and it smells great.
14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1
Server Name