Redken align 12 ultra-straight balm 5 oz.

We're sorry, Redken has not authorized Folica to sell this product.


Email Redken

Visit Redken Site

Redken align 12 ultra-straight balm is a heat-style protective balm with fortifying sugars helps build strength while straightening. Styles are empowered with humidity-resistant frizz-control for lasting, sleek straightness and shine.

Reviews 

Based on 25 Reviews

1 2 3
Abigail
Aug 18, 2011
4 Star Rating
Not Perfect, But It Is A Good Product
Not the best product out there but it still does a good job. I have curly hair and it does not fall straight after blow drying like the product says, it looks about the same as it would without the product. It does however protect my hair very well from the heat since I straighten my hair about every three days and do touch ups in between. It does get my hair nice, smooth, and straight when I flat iron it and it smells good. However, it does not do that great of a job keeping my hair straight, as soon as I walk outside to do something for a few minutes my hair is curling up again. Granted, I live in south east Va where during the summer it is extremely humid so there is only so much a hair product can do. Over all, I am really liking redken products and will probably buy more of their products in the future. As for this product, I am going to give it 4 stars because it smells nice, protects my hair well, and gets my hair really straight.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Dawn
Jul 29, 2011
3 Star Rating
Does Great...til You Hit Humidity
if you live somewhere that humidity isn't an issue, then this is your product. i love how it makes my hair soft, and it straightens it perfectly...until i get out into the midwestern (see also: so thick you can cut it with a knife) humidity. it even does better down along the ocean than it does back home. i have very thick, wavy, long hair and i need about 4-5 pumps of this stuff to get it to do the trick...and then i feel like i can't go anywhere outside during the day without having to do a touchup later if i want to go outside again! i will say that i love what it does, but it's not humidity's friend!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Hebat
Oct 19, 2010
5 Star Rating
Falling In Love All Over!
I really likes this product, I have really curly hair and I put it on after I got out of the shower and it made it wavy then I actually blow dryad it and it was straight so I finished by straightening it... Oh my goodness I fell in love with my hair all over again, it made my hair soft more silky it looked ten times better and I loved it I will definaly buy this again!
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Laura
Oct 4, 2010
4 Star Rating
It Works!
I've been using it for a while and really like it. i have thick, wavey hair and this product straightens it. after taking my shower, towel drying my hair, i put this on. i think it says to use a small amount and if yyou had fine hair, i would suggest you do that but because my hair is thick, i use about nickel and quarter amount and work in my hair, careful to stay away from the roots and blow dry, flat iron. It says it takes care of frizz. It doesn't. it just helps with straightening. and it last for days.
9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mallory S.
Colorado
Aug 13, 2010
5 Star Rating
This Should Be Called Miracle Balm!
I love this stuff! I bought it because I have super curly hair, super thick hair and my hair is super hard to straighten...when I do get it straight...it's still wavy!
I put one small pump on my finger, rub it around my hands and apply to all my hair, concentrating on the curliest parts in the back (right out of the shower after I towel dry my hair) then I use my paddle brush and blow dry my hair. Then I use my solia flat iron (love that flat iron so much) and my hair is amazing and it lasts all day long. I won't try another product for protecting my hair or straightening my hair...this is the one I love!
4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Elaine
Jun 21, 2010
5 Star Rating
My Stylist Introduced This To Me!!
I live in Florida with all the humidity, my hair looks like a puff ball. When I used this, my hair became sleek, shiny and humidity resisitant. Just 1 pump was good for my shoulder length hair. Too much and it will make your hair feel dirty, oily. And it smells fantastic!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Leslie
Sarasota, FL
May 27, 2010
5 Star Rating
Awesomeness!
This stuff is fantastic! I highly recommend it!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Catherine
Chicago, IL USA
Jan 25, 2010
5 Star Rating
This Stuff Works Wonders!!!
This is absolutely amazing!!! Its the best smelling product I have!! I have wavy and thick hair and it makes my hair super soft, moisturized, shiny, straight..... I even think it might be better than my chi silk infusion!!!
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sophie
Jan 17, 2010
4 Star Rating
Works Pretty Well...
This product works pretty well, but the one time i used it when my hair was not damp, my hair got curlier...it was really odd. it didnt straighten it at all. So i guess as long as you use it right it should do a good job.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Angela
Jan 16, 2010
4 Star Rating
Really Good!
I bought a sample size of this product and I was really impressed! When used with my GHD flat iron, it works great! My hair is silky straight and shiny! It does not leave my hair sticky and it also smells really good!
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name