John Frieda Frizz-Ease Weather Works Style Sealant Creme

$9.99 $4.99
Save 50%
Out of Stock
John Frieda Frizz-Ease Weather Works Weather-Proofing Style Sealant Creme is the essential styling product for all day control and the smoothest of styles .

Reviews 

Based on 14 Reviews

1 2
Pat
Aug 28, 2012
5 Star Rating
Works So Well For My Fine Hair
Have been using Fizz-Ease Weather-Proofing Style Sealant Creme and have been very pleased with it. My fine hair pretty much stays the same in humidity and I've tried everything over the years. Now I can't find it anywhere so I went on-line and saw it was discontinued. I can't believe such a good product was pitched. What will I do now ????

Pat A.
Dallas, TX
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sally
Uk
Oct 18, 2011
5 Star Rating
Having To Import It From Usa!
This wonderful product, that is the only one to tame my hair, is no longer available in the UK so I have just placed an order from the US. I do hope it comes soon! I have used it for years and, when I could no longer buy it here, tried many other products. Last week I found an old bottle in my cupboard so used it again and was astounded at how much better it was than all the other products I have tired over the past year or so, so went online to find it anywhere in the world! Hope it arrives soon.
Jessica
Jun 15, 2010
2 Star Rating
Not Very Helpful
I have very frizzy, curly hair. I straighten it often because I do not like the way it curls. I live in Alabama so our summers are very humid plus I work in a Nursing Home where it stays HOT. I bought this hoping it would help keep my hair straight instead of frizzing as soon as I walk out the door. Nope did not work, it works okay as a smoothing agent but does not protect against the humidity.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Genie
Jan 29, 2010
1 Star Rating
Does Not Work!
I have very thick,wavy and frizzy hair. My hair get completely frizzy, huge and poufy when its humid out. I tried this product and it didnt work. My hair felt greasy and it still got SUPER-frizzy when it was humid. Do not waste your money
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Laura
Long Beach, CA USA
Aug 29, 2009
4 Star Rating
This Actually Worked For Me
I have thick wavy hair. I've used the John Frieda frizz "serum" for MANY years. It was just okay. I've tried other products but somehow always went back to the serum. I really hate the "messy" feel to serum, so I decided to try this Weather Works Style Sealant Creme one day. (I figured for $6 it's not much to lose if it didn't work). Took a shower. Put some on my wet hair. I blow dried my hair and went to sleep. The next morning I flat ironed my hair (like I do every day) and my hair was so straight. WOW. Hardly any frizz and my hair was straight all day and the next (I don't wash my hair everyday). It has worked wonders for my hair. I'm sorry that other have not had the same experience. I literally took my [almost] full serum bottle and threw it away. I love this product!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jc
Manhattan, KS
May 14, 2009
5 Star Rating
Awesome When Used With Hair Serum Extra Strength Formula
I have very curly hair that frizzes and curls with the least bit of humidity. I picked up some JOHN FRIEDA FRIZZ-EASE WEATHER WORKS STYLE SEALANT CREME and mixed it with JOHN FRIEDA HAIR SERUM EXTRA STRENGTH FORMULA and I have to admit this is the first time in my almost 50 years that Ive been so pleased with a product. Yesterday the humidity was about 100% and it barely disturbed my hair -- this is a first!! I would strongly suggest that people try using a little more of the product if it doesnt seem to be working. My hair is about 3" long on top and shorter in the back and I used 4 SQUIRTS OF EACH of these products. I made sure I worked it through very well on very wet hair, then blow dried it. I just wish it came in bigger bottles.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tabitha
Baltimore, MD
Nov 24, 2008
4 Star Rating
Wow, I Really Like This Product!
I am surprised to see that thsi didnt work for a lot of folks. My hair has not been relaxed in over four years, and when pressed is fine and straight, any form of water immedialey makes the roots curl up. I have been using this product in addition to the Nioxin cleanser and condtioner and leave-in (not sure of the name) along with the weather down creme, and my hair is flawless each time. It has help up well in NC. I definitely recommend this, it is great and really lasts a long time. I have to also say that I tried not using the creme once to see if it made a difference, and it did.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Pam
San Diego, CA
Oct 13, 2008
5 Star Rating
Works For Me
I have fine thin hair that is naturally wavy. I have tried so many products. Im very happy with this--I blow dry my hair and this makes it turn out very smooth and helps maintain it into the second day. (I wash my hair about every other day.) I am using it in conjunction with the Frizz-Ease Creme Serum which I apply the night before I wash my hair.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jae
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 31, 2008
1 Star Rating
Disappointing
This product did nothing to keep my fine, wavy from frizzing up in humid weather. I ended up throwing it out.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Meg
Jul 24, 2008
1 Star Rating
Doesn't Work!!!
I will not be buying this again. I rushed out to the drug store the day it came out and tried it and I didnt notice any difference in my hair. Id use it and then walk out of my room to another with the window open on a rainy day and my hair curled in seconds. Dont waste your money on this product!!!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name