TIGI Bed Head Control Freak Conditioner

$10.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Condition to keep tangles and frizz in check. Finally, a conditioner that gives you serious authority over your hair's performance.

Reviews 

Based on 13 Reviews

1 2
Cameron L.
Ga
Nov 26, 2011
4 Star Rating
Pretty Goood,but Not The Best
ok,so i tried this with pretty high expectations,and i can honestly say that they were pretty much met.I really like this product,it makes your hair soft and get out the tangles prettty easily. ,y only complaint is the size of the bottle for the mone,i have REALLLLLLY thick hair and so i need quite a bit of conditioner.my friend that has really thin hair does not like this product at all because she says it makes her hair look greasy. i love all of the dumb blonde products by bedhead too.
(: hope this helped.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kate
Dec 22, 2010
5 Star Rating
The Only Conditioner I Can Use
I love this conditioner. My hair is frizzy and poofy and for some reason other conditioners either make it oily and flat looking, or they don't work at all - after a few days my hair becomes dry and snarly. I'm not sure what all the fuss is about the scent, it's pleasant and almost non-existent. This conditioner does not solve the frizz problem, however it does prevent flat hair while making my hair wonderfully manageable. If you suffer from poofy hair like me, try this conditioner, and after towel drying work in some "Morrocan Oil".
Simoni
FL
Sep 7, 2010
2 Star Rating
Never Again
i didnt like anything about this product, control freak?my hair was not controlled at all, quite the opposite... gave it to a friend of mine...
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Marie
Mar 7, 2010
4 Star Rating
Great For Virgin Hair
First a little bit about my hair: I have long straight blond hair. My hair has never been colored and I no longer apply heat on it. This conditioner is great if you want to not apply large amounts of proteins on it. I find my hair is slightly straighter than usual. The only reason why its not 'Best' is because the scent is so sweet. It smells like pineapple candy and I don't like sweet scents.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Margarita
Niagara Falls Canada Ontario
Feb 5, 2010
4 Star Rating
good staff!for dry hair like blond.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Jenny
Jan 5, 2010
2 Star Rating
Works Great But
smells terrible. Smells so bad that I have a hard time using it. I love the way other Bed Head products smell, so I was really disappointed by that. Will not buy another.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Molly
May 20, 2009
5 Star Rating
Very Surprised!
I have very thick, poofy, and slightly wavy hair. Its just wavy enough that I have to straighten it every day. I purchased Control Freak Shampoo, Conditioner, and Bed Heads After Party. I wouldve purchased the complete collection of Control Freak but they were out of stock.I was very surprised, even just after blow drying, the tame texture of my hair. It did not look as poofy and dry as it usually does after I blow dry it, and I could tell it wasnt as wavy, although I did still have to straighten it. I didnt put anything in my hair between towel-drying it and blow drying it (I wouldve put the serum in if they had had it), so I know it was the shampoo and conditioner that really did help my hair!! My straightening time was even reduced.Control Freak left my hair softer and obviously less poofy compared to what I have tried before. And the After Party topped it off perfectly! I was skeptical to try these products because they are rather steep in price, but they are totally worth it!! As for the smell, sure, its a little different, but you can barely smell it when your hair is styled (before I put the After Party on). The After Party did leave a nice smell.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Anonymous
Jan 28, 2008
1 Star Rating
Did Not Work For Me!
I just bought a bottle of this. I have thick, dry, curly hair. This made my hair completely tangled and when it dried... even more frizzy than before! Not a good choice for me.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sarah
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Sep 9, 2007
2 Star Rating
Not A Fan
Ew. Some reviews say that this product smells great. I find that to be absurd! This product smells like feet. It actually made me rethink about using other TIGI products. I received a huge bottle of this conditioner as a birthday gift from my hairdresser, and did not find it to work at all. Just take a look at the ingredients. Fragrance is listed before the proteins. How is the healthy management? I did not find it to straighten my hair, even though it claims that its a "straightener." I have slightly waved hair that has a puffy texture, but other straightening shampoos and conditioners have done a much better job at taming my hair than this. I used this product about 1 year ago (2006) when I had uncoloured hair, as well. Please rethink about purchasing this product. In this case, I believe that you DO NOT get what you pay for.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Anonymous
Indianapolis
Mar 18, 2007
4 Star Rating
Awesome Detangler
Fantastic as a detangler on my thick, course hair. I used Paul Mitchel detangler for years, and theres no comparison. Economical (as a detangler; see below) because you only have to use a little. After putting a dab top, it combs all the way through the rest of your hair with no snags. I buy the big size and it lasts at least 4 months. Awesome as a detangler, but provides little or no conditioning. Works great after shampoo, but when the hair is even towel-dried, much less dry, it is obvious it didnt condition. So you still have to use two additional products, a good conditioner, and then a smoother after you towel-dry. (By the way, Tigis smoother is the best Ive ever used.) In my opinion they shouldnt even put "conditioner" on the bottle.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name