Redken Smooth Down Anti-Frizz Conditioner

We're sorry, Redken has not authorized Folica to sell this product.


Email Redken

Visit Redken Site

Redken Smooth Down Conditioner detangles, smoothes and tames for more manageable, shiny hair. Redken's exclusive Interbond Conditioning System delivers a unique Ionic Smoothing Complex of macadamia oil, candelila wax and cationic refiners to help replenish oils, provide intense smoothing and a long-lasting, frizz-free finish.

Reviews 

Based on 11 Reviews

1 2
Candace D.
May 6, 2011
5 Star Rating
I Love It!!
I tried this for the first time today, and wow, what a beautiful head of hair I got. I dye my hair, and have alot of frizz. Well I should say I had, because my hair came out absolutely beautiful, it looks and feels like it did when I was in my 20's.
Shiny, bouncy and no frizz at all. I love this stuff.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Erica
Feb 11, 2011
5 Star Rating
Love It!
This stuff is amazing! I have never written one of these before but I felt that I had to let all the people with thick, frizzy, course and curly hair know that this stuff really works! First of all, it detangled my hair, which is usually a nightmare to try and run a brush through and second of all it made my hair soft and shiny and also weighed it down a little so it's not so poofy! highly recommend it!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Cindy
Feb 8, 2011
2 Star Rating
Made My Hair A Tangled Mess When Used With Other Shampoo.
I was totally shocked. I use the smooth down shampoo and butter soft treatment already without a conditioner, as the butter soft is like a deep conditioner. I decided to try the Redken clear moister shampoo and then the smooth down conditioner together. WOW what a mess! It is like the chemicals didn't mix with each other. I could not get a comb through my hair! Don't mix and match Redken products.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Sahrah
North Jersey
Jun 17, 2010
5 Star Rating
The Smooth Down Line Is Great
I have African American hair and this is by far the best conditioner ive ever had in my life and its great for cowwashing
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anu
Earth
Apr 25, 2009
2 Star Rating
Ugh...
Christ...let me tell you, my hair regimen always makes my hair SOFT and STRONG. I always wash my hair with Creme of Nature, condition with Kenra Moisturizing Conditioner, airdry, moisturize with Neutrogena Triple Moisture Leave-in, and seal with virgin coconut oil.Now today, I used redken for the first time. I used the Smooth Down conditioner, and finished with with my normal regimen.Let me tell you, my hair is HARD AND CRUNCHY. Wonderful. My hair is naturally thick and kinky, but soft. Now its hard. I guess Redken or the smooth down line isnt for me...
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Frizzyy
Jan 30, 2008
5 Star Rating
Worth It!
I use this conditioner and shampoo often, and even the first time i tried it my hair felt way less frizzy! hair smells really good, soft, and frizz free!id recommend it to anyone who wants these results!=]
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kiwichick72
New Zealand
Oct 1, 2007
5 Star Rating
Wonderful Results
I have EXTREMELY bad hair! Its very dry/coarse, thick and chemically treated (every 3-4 months I have it straightened) and this conditioner works well as an everyday conditioner. Its not heavy and intensive as a masque but if youre looking for something thatll tame frizz, slightly detangle and leave your hair feeling healthy and smelling great - then this is it! It doesnt make your hair BOOF out like someone stuck in the retro-scene when your hair dries so thats a bonus.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Suzanne
Austin, Texas
Aug 2, 2007
2 Star Rating
Snow On Your Hair
I have very thick and wavy hair. I used this product for a number of months. My hair went from dry to extremely soft. My friends said, "YOur hair smells nice." Then, I started trying to ignore the constant itching sensation I had during the time I used Redkens Smooth down line. This product dows smooth and soften your hair well. However, it leaves behind much product. After long term use, this line damaged my hair. It began to feel brittle after using it for a few months. When I went to the salon, my hair stylist asked me, "What products are you using on your hair?" When I told her, she told me that too much product in one bottle is bad news for the health of your hair. In short,I would caution anyone before using this line. I believe themral heat protecters tend to do the same job as this product with fall less residue. Just a thought.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Cls
MA
Apr 20, 2007
5 Star Rating
Worked Miraculously For Me
Ive tried a number of anti-frizz conditioners and styling products over the last year or two -- both drugstore and salon brands -- and nothing has ever worked. I used this conditioner for the first time this AM and am so excited about the results. And I did my usual quickie blow drying job, which usually doesnt help the frizz situation. My hair looked great all day!! Cant wait to see how the conditioner works when I do a good blow dry and/or flat iron my hair. Also want to check out the shampoo and heat glide smoother. My hair is thick, past my shoulders, particularly wavy on the sides and back, and prone to frizz and poofiness.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Leah
Florida
Apr 19, 2007
4 Star Rating
Works Very Well
I like this conditioner although over time it seem to leave my hair dull. That could be because I process my hair so much. Still love it though and would probably use again.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
1 2
Server Name