Redken Extreme Anti-Snap Leave-in Treatment

$17.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Extreme Anti-Snap leave-in treatment gently smoothes the cuticle, reduces friction from brushing and helps fortify hair that's prone to breaking, splitting or snapping off. Redken's exclusive Interbond Conditioning System delivers a unique 3D Repair Complex of proteins, ceramide and lipids to help provide internal strength, cuticle reinforcement and protective resurfacing.

Reviews 

Based on 48 Reviews

1 2 3 4 5
Cindi B.
Apr 8, 2014
5 Star Rating
Fine Thin Hair...this Is A Must
I have very fine and thin hair. If I could have one product for conditioning, this would be it. I also recomment Folicure hair spray in pump bottle. Does not leave hair stiff but keps hair in place all day even windy days it will go back into place.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kate
Auckland
Aug 13, 2013
5 Star Rating
Love It
I really like this product. I have been reading some of the reviews though and people are saying it has dried their hair and made it worse. Girls, this is a PROTEIN treatment. You should use it only ONCE a week, otherwise it will have the reverse effect. This product is also made to seal the hair shaft, so if your finding it dries your hair, either swap to a different conditioner that moisturises more, or apply a Moroccan or argan oil based product before you apply the antisnap. The bottle doesnt state to only use it once a week and i think this may be the reason some people are unhappy with it! Be sparing with protein treatments girls! I really love the smell of the product and my hair is now so smooth! Very happy with it!
14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Suzanne
Apr 8, 2013
4 Star Rating
Works Great, But....
I have very fine, thin, dry hair. I was able to comb through my hair after showering easily. I thought I had found the perfect product. However, I noticed that the ingredients include parabens and silicone, otherwise I would have rated it a five.
3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kate
Sep 9, 2012
1 Star Rating
Beware.
This made my hair feel like straw and made it even more brittle than it was before. I have dyed red hair and it bleached my ends and made them look horrible. I kept all of my other products constant so I know this was the cause. This was recommended to me by multiple professionals so I was severely disappointed.
12 out of 17 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Alisha
Pennsylvania
Jul 31, 2012
5 Star Rating
Works Wonders!
I have super fine hair that I blow dry and straighten every day! The ends would split and break really often. UNTIL I found Redken Extreme Anti-snap. I use about two pumps after I get out of the shower and I have seen amazing results. As of this moment, I have not had a hair cut in almost six weeks, and my hair still looks great. I have seen significanly less split ends and breakage. This product is totally worth the money! I would also recommend other redken products.
13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Holly
Jun 22, 2011
5 Star Rating
Amazing!
I've only used this a couple times on my extremely horrible ends and they have been saved! My hair looks amazing now
14 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ashley
May 31, 2011
5 Star Rating
Love This!
I have extremely dry curly hair. My mother bought this product for me the other day and I am so happy with the results! I use it after i get out of the shower and apply about 3 pumps into my damp hair and work it in with my fingers. Then i comb it through and right away i notice my hair is a lot more healthier! This product is amazing and I will be buying this again. I also really like the smell, it smells clean and refreshing!
9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Shelby
Apr 22, 2011
5 Star Rating
Cant Get Better !
I enjoyed this product very much. Ive only used it a few times but this combined with the Redken CAT protien reconstructor ( i think ) works WONDERS ! My hair is very damaged from pulling it up for sports and coloring, perms and heat almost everyday. but since ive used this its not as frizzy, its MUCH stronger and its softer and shiner. I reccomend this product to everyone looking for softer, stronger hair.
10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Megan
Apr 6, 2011
5 Star Rating
Saved My Hair.
I recently decided to go super light blonde. My hair dresser used a gentle bleach formula, but it was bleach nonetheless. My hair was so dry after that I was mad at myself for going so light because I thought I had ruined my hair. This stuff helped my hair so much. Definitely recommended for anyone who thinks their hair can't be saved. For anyone who is curious, I also use tigi superstar shampoo, and the redken butter treat conditioner. The combination of these three products is incredible, but this product in particular really made that extra difference.
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lauren
Atlanta
Apr 5, 2011
1 Star Rating
Do Not Use
this product is awful! My hair has completely broken off and it is all uneven now and about two inches shorter! I am a licensed professional, so I bought this at a beauty supply store...thinking it would be safe. i was so wrong! I think that this product is designed to break your hair off so you will continue to buy it! (Think about it..it's the same reason that Dasani puts sodium in their water for "taste" if you are dehydrated you will buy more water!) I believe that the same thing is going on with this product...I stopped using it for only five days..and my hair broke off by about two inches! coincidence? I don't think so! my hair never broke off like that before..I usually only need a haircut once or twice a year! In addition to this, I think that their entire product line is garbage. I made the mistake of using one of their shampoos before..and it totally stripped the red color out of my hair! Hmmm maybe it was designed that way so people would use more redken hair color? something to think about girls....
145 out of 166 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
1 2 3 4 5
Server Name